BYCC1 2014 (Family day, Driving school & Practice)

Official Solodex Forum -
Please visit www.carstt.com for more info on Autocross (aka Solodex)

Moderators: CarsTT, CARSTT SoloDex, 3ne2nr Mods

CARSTT SoloDex

BYCC1 2014 (Family day, Driving school & Practice)

Postby CARSTT SoloDex » January 28th, 2014, 1:01 pm

CARS BYCC1
Family Day, .Driving school and Practice

Good day,

As you may have known, TTPS Northen Division stopped the D&W event on the 12th of January. Since then we have been trying to find out what is needed to continue having events. So far there are requirements which we are told is law, but we cannot find, nor have been told where to find said law.

As such, we are booked for this sunday at ARC, and we will see how the day unfolds.

So the details, with some changes.

There is no gate charge. However as tenants of a rented space CARS reserves the right to refuse admission.

CARS Autocross is holding the first family day / training BYCC for 2014 on Sunday 2nd February at ARC Santa Rosa.
The day’s activities include Driving school, open practice, timed runs, and maybe the old head to head format.
Scheduled time for the session is 10:00am.

Gordon Gonsalves and James Fifi confirmed as instructors for driving School

All persons participating cost:$150
All driving school attendees: $20 non-members
Helmets are on rental :$50
These charges are as usual to offset the rental from ARC and other operating costs.

Tents are available for Sunday book in advance by contacting Trevor @ 753 1700 or Ramon @ 354-2226
Alternatively requests can be sent to carstt@gmail.com and bookings made no later than Thursday 30th January .

See you there.

AutoSport

Re: BYCC1 2014 (Family day, Driving school & Practice)

Postby AutoSport » January 28th, 2014, 3:14 pm

So this is very similar to TTASA Family day event held in the Car Park of L.G. Stadium on 26th January, where NO police was also "in attendance".

Car park events also do not require Roll Cages as clearly stated to Devi and Shalan by Nizam Mohammed of TTASA.

NEITHER Police Permission which TTASA did not have,

Yuh good to go, unless the badman come up with a new condition!

DEVI

Postby DEVI » January 28th, 2014, 3:29 pm

^^Agreed...I will be there on Sunday hoping for a great day of practice and helping wherever I can! :)

MICROTECH 7

Postby MICROTECH 7 » January 28th, 2014, 4:46 pm

This organisation has my full support.

This time ah coming with meh lawyer friend.

Press ON !

Computerman

Postby Computerman » January 29th, 2014, 2:07 am

MICROTECH 7 wrote:This time ah coming with meh lawyer friend.
Always good to bring new persons into the Motorsport fraternity. However, just remember, lawyers are most useful in court. Police do not take kindly to those who are knowledgable about the law.

DriveLine retailers

Postby DriveLine retailers » January 29th, 2014, 8:28 am

I want to know what the Minister of Sport has to say about the recent events.......Law and yet no details of the law given.....

Postby SR » January 29th, 2014, 8:38 am

No minister of sport is genuinly interested in motorsports....only political mileage

Postby Aaron 2NR » January 29th, 2014, 9:04 am

tentatively i will be there...

Postby X2 » January 30th, 2014, 1:50 am

there like a bear...

moti

Postby moti » January 30th, 2014, 8:20 am

Should be a fun day.

CARSTT SoloDex

Postby CARSTT SoloDex » January 31st, 2014, 3:12 pm

11th hour Insurance issues.
Guardian General Insurance Limited is no longer willing to cover CARS events.
A decade+ of premiums being paid with no claims suddenly seems too risky.
Another company is willing but can do the paperwork next week. A cover note for Sunday is being sought.

As is the driving school portion still stands. Cover note will allow for practical part of it.
Will advise more later.
Last edited by CARSTT SoloDex on January 31st, 2014, 3:27 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby tr1ad » January 31st, 2014, 3:14 pm

fishy fishy

Postby wagonrunner » January 31st, 2014, 3:23 pm

anyone can run a football tournament without concacaf intervention or taxation. Replace with any other sport / game and their "supposed" managing body.

WTF makes motorsport so different?

Or is this the new model for all sports under this present administration?
tr1ad wrote:fishy fishy
viewtopic.php?f=2&t=548466&start=180
Page three from those pictures have nothing to do with fish.

djaggs

Postby djaggs » January 31st, 2014, 4:57 pm

SR wrote:No minister of sport is genuinly interested in motorsports....only political mileage

Absolutely 100% correct.

It seems like this applies to certain other members of the motorsport fraternity as well.

CARSTT SoloDex

Postby CARSTT SoloDex » January 31st, 2014, 5:20 pm

Insurance received. so consider all above an FYI, as to what's taking place.

A recommend stipulation is to not use helmets since it's not a competition. So there will be no helmet rentals nor requirement for this driving school since it is not a time trial competition, which may attract the ire of the TTPS Northern Division.

Ironically, it is not illegal to drive a vehicle anywhere in Trinidad & Tobago without a helmet.

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » January 31st, 2014, 6:55 pm

Today 31st Jan, I have spent the entire day supporting the TTPS in their initiatives on Road Safety as they launched the IRoadsafe program in the South at Harris Promenade.

Once available, depending on their involvement at the many big parties on Friday and Saturday night, the TTPS will also be in attendance at Sunday’s CARS BYCC to talk about their plans for Road Safety for 2014 and will be doing bretahalayzer testing.

Postby pete » January 31st, 2014, 9:49 pm

Who was the insurance received from? If the above is true I think I'll be switching insurance this year. Maybe even get my company to switch from ggil as well.

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » January 31st, 2014, 10:40 pm

AutoSport wrote:Today 31st Jan, I have spent the entire day supporting the TTPS in their initiatives on Road Safety as they launched the IRoadsafe program in the South at Harris Promenade.

Once available, depending on their involvement at the many big parties on Friday and Saturday night, the TTPS will also be in attendance at Sunday’s CARS BYCC to talk about their plans for Road Safety for 2014 and will be doing bretahalayzer testing.

Very good layout they had there today...I was really impressed with how orderly, well arranged everything was...even the "wreck". I thought to myself how different they do things up South...

It must have been a hard pill to swallow earlier this month Rawle...esp' as you have been working so closely with the TTPS, for the past (umpteen years)...very few know as much about road safety as you do....so it must have been sour-sweet to work alongside a "force" that isn't always "up to par" or "even handed".....all of the time. After today, I have new respect for the "power of a phone call".

But perseverance almost always bears fruit...even if it seems you are pushing a car with all the wheels flattened and the park engaged.

I hope to be at this event this weekend...

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » January 31st, 2014, 10:59 pm

V8 Boys wrote:
AutoSport wrote:Today 31st Jan, I have spent the entire day supporting the TTPS in their initiatives on Road Safety as they launched the IRoadsafe program in the South at Harris Promenade.

Very good layout they had there today...I was really impressed with how orderly, well arranged everything was...even the "wreck". I thought to myself how different they do things up South...

It must have been a hard pill to swallow earlier this month Rawle...esp' as you have been working so closely with the TTPS, for the past (umpteen years)...very few know as much about road safety as you do....so it must have been sour-sweet to work alongside a "force" that isn't always "up to par" or "even handed".....all of the time. After today, I have new respect for the "power of a phone call".

But perseverance almost always bears fruit...even if it seems you are pushing a car with all the wheels flattened and the park engaged.

I hope to be at this event this weekend...

Thanks for your comments.
And the worst part is those you expect to push with you, when you look around they standing up looking in the next direction.

I indicated to the seniors that up to yesterday another TTPS not-so-smart-one made a fool of himself in St. James. And that will lead to even another new initiative.

And when I commented to now Inspector Mystar about
(1) the Police position on officers being exempted from wearing seat belts,
(2) In every instance where Police were involved in accidents on the PBR they were injured....

I was advised that this exemption only applies in built-up areas where they may need to make a quick exit from the vehicle. On the highway and in instances of a chase, they must wear seat belts .

CARSTT SoloDex

Postby CARSTT SoloDex » January 31st, 2014, 11:40 pm

pete wrote:Who was the insurance received from? If the above is true I think I'll be switching insurance this year. Maybe even get my company to switch from ggil as well.

Will make it known after the event, and from word around it's not you alone interested in making that switch.

krazykid24

Postby krazykid24 » February 1st, 2014, 8:17 am

just logged in in quite a while and saw this. My son like the sport and i just want to find out what fees do i have to pay to come watch? We would just be spectators.

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » February 1st, 2014, 8:54 am

^^ There is no gate charge. Cool ent?

No excuse to not come & full up d place!

dante1986

Postby dante1986 » February 1st, 2014, 9:22 am

free you all serious !!!

krazykid24

Postby krazykid24 » February 1st, 2014, 10:00 am

will be there to support with some younger ones and some south pple to full up d place.thanks for d info.

Postby Razkal » February 2nd, 2014, 9:25 am

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1391347399.214290.jpg
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1391347428.938378.jpg
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1391347458.414712.jpg
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1391347487.770854.jpg
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1391347523.066696.jpg
r

DEVI

Postby DEVI » February 2nd, 2014, 10:05 am

:D ...at work til 1:30, then is straight up to dex...allyuh wait for me! :)

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » February 2nd, 2014, 10:21 am

DEVI wrote::D ...at work til 1:30, then is straight up to dex...allyuh wait for me! :)

No! Go in the nex car park! :twisted:

DEVI

Postby DEVI » February 2nd, 2014, 10:51 am

lol lol...u want me to kneel in the naughty corner too??? :)

Postby Razkal » February 2nd, 2014, 11:13 am

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1391353790.955675.jpg
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1391353823.059401.jpg
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1391353862.490783.jpg
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1391353934.770980.jpg
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1391353961.689025.jpg
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1391353992.776322.jpg

Postby Ignorant Ignis » February 2nd, 2014, 11:14 am

AutoSport wrote:
DEVI wrote::D ...at work til 1:30, then is straight up to dex...allyuh wait for me! :)

No! Go in the nex car park! :twisted:

hhaahhahahahaha

Return to “CARS - Autocross (Solodex)”