The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

venum

Re: The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Postby venum » March 30th, 2014, 10:04 pm

need some parts for blondie

viewtopic.php?f=6&t=564977

LED lights for the IP and AC controls

link meh

msb

Postby msb » March 31st, 2014, 3:45 pm

venum wrote:need some parts for blondie

viewtopic.php?f=6&t=564977

LED lights for the IP and AC controls

link meh

I too am looking for the same thing. I purchased the following from ebay. These are just the main dials. the bulbs for the PRND and warning lights are a different sizes. I am still waiting on delivery, I hope they fit, I will let you know.

http://www.ebay.com/itm/6x-T5-Twist-Soc ... ca&vxp=mtr

Postby BrotherHood » April 1st, 2014, 1:21 am

Fellas, in the Classifieds of Auto Parts & Accessories, search for The Official LED Bulb Thread. .

Postby Ted_v2 » April 1st, 2014, 1:28 am

Brotherhood. Those bulbs you have can work in the ip and ac switches?

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » April 1st, 2014, 8:13 am

sound boy 64 wrote:Brotherhood. Those bulbs you have can work in the ip and ac switches?

I believe Bh has T5 led bulbs,thats the size for the ac and ip.
The P to L on the ip uses a smaller size (T3 led) and the gear lever only has one bulb (T10 led).
This was discussed earlier las yr fellas.

Postby BrotherHood » April 1st, 2014, 12:22 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:Brotherhood. Those bulbs you have can work in the ip and ac switches?

Yes they do fit.
I have them in my instrument cluster, AC controls and cigarette lighter. I did not bother with the ashtray because that is always closed. The ashtray would have to be left open just to see the light. I left it oem.

For the instrument cluster however, the bulbs have to be altered. The plastic casing housing the LED diode has to be cut a little shorter so that it can be properly seated in the bulb holder. As nissan4life said, this was thoroughly discussed last year and sometime way before that.
Do a search of the forum.

I would pasted the link to my thread right here but it is prohibited in this forum..... unless JUS4SHO gimme d bligh.

de_dougla_smurf

Postby de_dougla_smurf » April 1st, 2014, 11:11 pm

BrotherHood wrote::shock: @ dougla_smurf?

Tiptronic CS3 yes. How that car does perform boy?

Well check it out.

I took a lil phone vid on my way home today, for all who interested.

Postby BrotherHood » April 2nd, 2014, 12:46 am

Mehhh...
My CVT does accelerate faster.

Now I want a tiptronic CS3.

FS: PBW CS3 Lancer or trade with tiptronic CS3.

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » April 2nd, 2014, 7:55 am

The 4G93 GDi non turbo with tiptronic is 6speeds and that is insane, managed to get a ride in one, full stock. For a N/A CVT, it does move

30hz

Postby 30hz » April 2nd, 2014, 1:35 pm

Anybody have a 4g18 scrapping?

WTB - thermo$tat hou$ing.

Part where thermostat and water temp sensor bolts onto.

QG

Postby QG » April 2nd, 2014, 10:59 pm

747 TECHNOLOGIES wrote:Anyone got an old pair of cs lancer shocks/springs to give away? Or big spring shock?(Need one only as I have one, also need the cover/mount)......Need to have my project rolling now.

I'm not seeing the springs so I assume they were used with the new shocks purchased, but old shocks there.

overnite_celebritee

Postby overnite_celebritee » April 3rd, 2014, 9:37 am

Looking for the tappet cover gasket for a CK2 Lancer and the double overhead cam 4G15

dougla25

Postby dougla25 » April 3rd, 2014, 9:37 pm

anyone got the coil pack for the cs2 non gdi?

Postby Ted_v2 » April 3rd, 2014, 9:48 pm

What coolant I should use? Never had any. Just rain water.

Postby BrotherHood » April 4th, 2014, 1:31 am

Soundboy, better dan dat man. Wa u gettin on with bredren.
Glycoshel is a good brand but I guess you can run any coolant.

You should get one of those anti rust solutions. Just pour and add to the radiator.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » April 4th, 2014, 8:15 am

Prestone supposed to be one of the best too.

I seeing a lot of locally made coolant as well not sure how good they are, but I did notice that they have a much lighter green color and seem more diluted than international brands.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » April 4th, 2014, 8:17 am

NP Radol talk dun..

Postby Ted_v2 » April 4th, 2014, 8:25 am

all those cars i does be interfering with have coolant, just not mine LOL
gonna buy the prestone today , used that in a rb25 and its working aite.

Postby BrotherHood » April 4th, 2014, 1:16 pm

Water works eh but it corrodes and rusts the cooling system. I forget about da NP radol. Daz a next good one. I don't see it around though.

Postby ronsin1 » April 4th, 2014, 6:41 pm

ZeroOne wrote:Prestone supposed to be one of the best too.

I seeing a lot of locally made coolant as well not sure how good they are, but I did notice that they have a much lighter green color and seem more diluted than international brands.

I have used prestone once so some reasin i think the havoline works better but thats my opinion

Postby Ted_v2 » April 4th, 2014, 7:28 pm

Waiting on a call for some pink coolant. :Ohyea:

Postby cinco » April 4th, 2014, 7:33 pm

Jeezan. Fellas your manual has the recommended type of coolant you should use. Zerex coolant asian formula works for most asian vehicles. Dont use water

box4lancer

Postby box4lancer » April 5th, 2014, 10:05 am

Fellas. I looking for a manual for a cs2 wagon. Is a cs2v came with 1500 sohc 2wd 5m/t. Only finding a jap version

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » April 7th, 2014, 3:42 pm

^^^^what you trying to figure out?

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » April 9th, 2014, 8:55 pm

OEM for 4G15 GDI

Haven't seen these selling here, so I brought them down. These have 2 ground electrodes so more spark and more power.

Installed them today, trying them to see if it makes any difference.

msb

Postby msb » April 9th, 2014, 9:49 pm

ZeroOne wrote:OEM for 4G15 GDI

Haven't seen these selling here, so I brought them down. These have 2 ground electrodes so more spark and more power.

Installed them today, trying them to see if it makes any difference.

I changed mines last week got them in Couva. I think I paid $65. for one. So far they work great.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » April 10th, 2014, 6:36 am

Where in couva you bought them?

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » April 10th, 2014, 8:49 am

zeroone ausco or mathuras should have these,Changed mine in jan, just cant recall where i bought them.

Postby BrotherHood » April 10th, 2014, 10:51 am

Zero is a west man. I sure he would have checked Mathura

idlemind

Postby idlemind » April 10th, 2014, 11:10 am

I used to get the 6's in these easy when I was GDI.
Would think they'd be easier to source now, no?

Return to “MITSUBISHI”