The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

Re: The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Postby Dave » April 20th, 2014, 4:14 pm

Motorcycle oil just has more phosphate and zinc. Once an oil is api certified no reason can't run in an automobile engine. 10/40 was regarded as a motorcycle grade in yrs gone by but there are multi body 40 weight oils made for motor vehicles and recommended as OE for many new model vehicles.

Postby BrotherHood » April 22nd, 2014, 12:59 am

icefox wrote:Any know where i gut get the idle control unit that does b on d throttle body, tried the bamboo yesterday an didnt get any..... I tried servicing the idle control, but it gone tru

Had a fella selling one brand new in the Classifieds for $1200. Don't know if it is still there. Do a search and see.

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » April 23rd, 2014, 10:06 am

BrotherHood wrote:
icefox wrote:Any know where i gut get the idle control unit that does b on d throttle body, tried the bamboo yesterday an didnt get any..... I tried servicing the idle control, but it gone tru

Had a fella selling one brand new in the Classifieds for $1200. Don't know if it is still there. Do a search and see.

look the post here
viewtopic.php?f=6&t=561645

ace

Postby ace » April 23rd, 2014, 12:36 pm

guys the N light blinking on my tranny.....car has problems pulling off but when it does it works normal.great...someone please help me with this tranny.......

icefox

Postby icefox » April 23rd, 2014, 12:49 pm

Changed my tranny oil an neutral light stop blinking...... :grin:

Postby BrotherHood » April 23rd, 2014, 2:55 pm

ace, come na man. Just scroll a couple posts up and you will find just what you asking about.

ace

Postby ace » April 23rd, 2014, 10:06 pm

brotherhood I tried brotherhood is soooo much

Postby BrotherHood » April 24th, 2014, 2:25 pm

Just change the transmission oil and you should be fine. icefox was having that problem you having. He changed his oil and he good to go..

icefox wrote:hey i was driving my cs2 yesterday, wen i noticed my neautral light blinking all of a sudden, the car was drivin like normal i wasnt feeling any difference. Went in the mall an come back an it never came back on. any idea wat this cud b

icefox wrote:Changed my tranny oil an neutral light stop blinking...... :grin:

30hz wrote:Blinking neutral light happened to my cs3, a change of transmission oil did the trick.

thatguy3832

Postby thatguy3832 » April 24th, 2014, 6:56 pm

BH you seriously did that 2 pages is too much?

nivek

Postby nivek » April 25th, 2014, 6:41 am

can the idle be adjusted on a 4g93 dohc engine?..changed mounts(polyurethane) and when on drive and idling the car vibrates(rpm around 600)..once car is moving no vibration...also no vibration on P,N.

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » April 25th, 2014, 9:40 am

nivek wrote:can the idle be adjusted on a 4g93 dohc engine?..changed mounts(polyurethane) and when on drive and idling the car vibrates(rpm around 600)..once car is moving no vibration...also no vibration on P,N.

When in P or N no torque is applied to the drive shaft thats why you feel no vibration.
You ll only feel the vibration when you at a stop.Could be you have a bad mount, you changed all?
Could also look at cleaning your throttle and injectors for the low idle.

On another note where you get polyurethene engine mounts?

nivek

Postby nivek » April 25th, 2014, 10:05 am

all other mounts good ..only the back mount keep bursting....got the mount remade in garth rd williamsville...366-3489

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » April 25th, 2014, 10:12 am

Need to change my 4 shocks, as well as the shock mounts for the front shocks.
Looking for recommendations from you all who had experience with using foreign used as well genuine and substitute parts.
My options are buy the foreign used shock assembly for roughly $400 x 4
Or....
Buy OEM shock mounts at $920 x 2
Kayaba shocks at $625 x 2 + $585 x2

What do you guys suggest?
It's roughly $1600 vs $4200

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » April 25th, 2014, 10:25 am

nivek wrote:all other mounts good ..only the back mount keep bursting....got the mount remade in garth rd williamsville...366-3489

When you poly d mounts you get some vibration

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » April 25th, 2014, 11:11 am

TriniAutoMart wrote:Need to change my 4 shocks, as well as the shock mounts for the front shocks.
Looking for recommendations from you all who had experience with using foreign used as well genuine and substitute parts.
Or....

It depends on how much you willing to spend and the time its gonna take.
Personally i wud get the foreign used set,once dey in good condition. Plus is a easier set up,unbolt and bolt back up, go align wuk dun.
Buh it hav ppl who wud think new oem is the best way to go, to each his own.

daniel135 wrote:When you poly d mounts you get some vibration

Daniel you serious with the vibration of polymounts? Doesnt the poly have the same spacing for flexing but just suppose to be stiffer?

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » April 25th, 2014, 11:54 am

daniel135 wrote:When you poly d mounts you get some vibration

Daniel you serious with the vibration of polymounts? Doesnt the poly have the same spacing for flexing but just suppose to be stiffer?[/quote]

Yea dey give a lil vibration. I poly'd mines an dey give me a lil vibration. You mostly feel it when d a/c is on. But d vibration is not plenty. I cud work wit dat. Launchin d car is lots more fun!!

nivek

Postby nivek » April 25th, 2014, 1:13 pm

in my case when ac is on and in D....no vibration cuz the idle/rpm somewhat is a bit higher....when ac is off and on D idling...it vibrates....its in the car for roughly 50km so i'll just wait and see if the mount loses some stiffness and reduces the vibration as time progresses

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » April 25th, 2014, 2:21 pm

nissan4life wrote:
TriniAutoMart wrote:Need to change my 4 shocks, as well as the shock mounts for the front shocks.
Or....

It depends on how much you willing to spend and the time its gonna take.
Personally i wud get the foreign used set,once dey in good condition. Plus is a easier set up,unbolt and bolt back up, go align wuk dun.
Buh it hav ppl who wud think new oem is the best way to go, to each his own.

Thinking of going the foreign used route myself.
How do you judge the condition of them though?

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » April 25th, 2014, 2:35 pm

^^^^Take the advise of the man who selling you.lol
Nahh, if you cud get a hold of a spring clamp you can clamp down the springs and push on the shocks. They shud go down and come back up gradually.
If you cant you looking for signs of oil leaking from the shock and some damage on the shock shaft.
The struts you can tell by looking at dem and applying some force back and forth to see if there is any tear in the rubber.
Dem fellas should be able to point you in the right direction of good parts places.
We ve covered cs parts places b4.

Postby BrotherHood » April 25th, 2014, 2:50 pm

thatguy3832 wrote:BH you seriously did that 2 pages is too much?
Yea yea ah give him ah bligh. I done realise is ah lazy man scene.

mety57

Postby mety57 » April 25th, 2014, 9:42 pm

whats up all .........as Nissan for life does say........lancer is the answer

ace

Postby ace » April 25th, 2014, 11:03 pm

BH would the oil change cause it to regain power on pull off .........and the light stop blinking ?? or is it really a sensor?

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » April 26th, 2014, 9:30 am

Got the 4 by Seenaths. Waiting by mechanic.

Postby Ted_v2 » April 26th, 2014, 7:23 pm

Just checked today and it's 12 years now had the ck.
Lancer is the answer

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » April 26th, 2014, 11:50 pm

mety57 wrote:whats up all .........as Nissan for life does say........lancer is the answer

Mety you b inhaling to too much fumes again or wat?
Buh bump for lancer is the answer

idlemind

Postby idlemind » April 27th, 2014, 9:45 am

Bump for lancer was the answer >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » April 27th, 2014, 2:33 pm

Postby ronsin1 » April 27th, 2014, 6:57 pm

^^^ lol de fack

idlemind

Postby idlemind » April 27th, 2014, 7:52 pm

I see you that and raise you this...
1398642677647.jpg
1398642677647.jpg (35.83 KiB) Viewed 4436 times

Postby Ted_v2 » April 27th, 2014, 7:58 pm

Question.
Is the basic lancer cargo independent rear suspension?

Also does all the doors come powered?

Return to “MITSUBISHI”