Best battery to buy.

Dragsta

Re: Best battery to buy.

Postby Dragsta » June 22nd, 2014, 9:50 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:
Dragsta wrote:MAC 1000CA holding out the LONGEST in our Massey Ferguson Tractor... been 3yrs and still going strong... we used Yuasa ,rocket, track, power master and they didnt last no longer than 2yrs...
And its CHEAPER... $1000 for a 1000CA compared to $12&1400 for the others

bought for other vehicles too

Who is the agent for Mac?

Reliable batteries imo

Yep... D Rampersad & Co is the Agent...

Postby supercharged turbo » June 22nd, 2014, 10:39 pm

Dragsta wrote:MAC 1000CA holding out the LONGEST in our Massey Ferguson Tractor... been 3yrs and still going strong... we used Yuasa ,rocket, track, power master and they didnt last no longer than 2yrs...
And its CHEAPER... $1000 for a 1000CA compared to $12&1400 for the others

bought for other vehicles too

Would recommend MAC batteries too.Bought one for the civic with hardpong and it doing better than the rest of local batteries.Paid $595 for ah 700CA with 18 months warranty.Can't get better than that.De amount ah times I playing music for long periods without starting and as I tumble,one start :grin:

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » June 23rd, 2014, 1:10 pm

Bought a BOSCH Mtce free for a Camry with 3yrs(36mths) warranty, 18Replacement 18 Pro rated Paid $1300... was a waste... lasted 26months...

end up buyin a MAC 860CA for $880

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » June 23rd, 2014, 1:47 pm

where is d rampersad located?

need a new battery for my b2500

Dj_Bee

Postby Dj_Bee » June 23rd, 2014, 1:54 pm

I believe that they're located close to the endeavour flyover, to go price plaza, northbound side of highway. Either the price plaza turn off or the one right after. You'll see their name on a warehouse...
Unless it's another rampersad.

WM_Tuner

Postby WM_Tuner » June 23rd, 2014, 3:23 pm

Bought a AC Delco Deep Cycle Marine Battery for $1500. Running it without problems for 27 months now..still going strong. Driving two amps with subwoofer in the trunk, never had any problems. Before I had a Powermaster Battery ...that died after 3 months so i went with AC Delco instead.

Team2lo2flo

Postby Team2lo2flo » June 23rd, 2014, 4:53 pm

Dj_Bee

Postby Dj_Bee » June 23rd, 2014, 5:37 pm

WM_Tuner wrote:Bought a AC Delco Deep Cycle Marine Battery for $1500. Running it without problems for 27 months now..still going strong. Driving two amps with subwoofer in the trunk, never had any problems. Before I had a Powermaster Battery ...that died after 3 months so i went with AC Delco instead.

AC Delco is a waste. And im sure you got the power master battery replaced?

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » June 23rd, 2014, 5:43 pm

Duracell

Dj_Bee

Postby Dj_Bee » June 23rd, 2014, 5:50 pm

Dry cell batteries would always outlast normal lead and gel batteries. But it's the price difference you'd have to pay.

Xs power, oddessey, stinger, optima...

I have an oddessey battery in my prado, that was manufactured since 2003 and it still going strong.

Postby cinco » June 23rd, 2014, 6:39 pm

Dj_Bee wrote:Dry cell batteries would always outlast normal lead and gel batteries. But it's the price difference you'd have to pay.

I have an oddessey battery in my prado, that was manufactured since 2003 and it still going strong.

I bought my car with some unknown foreign used battery 3 yeas ago and it now givin me a hard start. So ymmv i usually get at least 20 months on track batteries which is my preferred local brand of choice.
Might consider that mac brand since the price sounds good

Postby supercharged turbo » June 23rd, 2014, 6:46 pm

If yuh going for a all in one battery that is performance,longevity,3 years warranty and affordable..go with de XS power.

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » June 23rd, 2014, 6:54 pm

MadCrix wrote:where is d rampersad located?

need a new battery for my b2500

D Rampersad is located opp price plaza over the hiway.. Next to sissons factory... Bobbies in the bamboo, parts place in chase village an Charlieville are also distributors too for MAC

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » June 23rd, 2014, 7:53 pm

tks will check them out

WM_Tuner

Postby WM_Tuner » June 24th, 2014, 7:09 am

Dj_Bee wrote:
WM_Tuner wrote:Bought a AC Delco Deep Cycle Marine Battery for $1500. Running it without problems for 27 months now..still going strong. Driving two amps with subwoofer in the trunk, never had any problems. Before I had a Powermaster Battery ...that died after 3 months so i went with AC Delco instead.

AC Delco is a waste. And im sure you got the power master battery replaced?

I bought the Powermaster through a dealer and never went in to get the charging system tested. It was a Sunday morning and my battery was dead, so I just grabbed a battery from the one place that was open. So I didn't have a warranty claim when the battery died.
As for AC Delco ...they have different sizes and types of batteries, I can't speak for the rest of them, but the Deep Cycle Marine one works well so far, at the time this was the most expensive car battery they had...
I had a partner buy an Optima battery, hook it up in a battery box in the trunk because it was too big to fit in the front. He spent quite a bit in heavy duty wiring, box and the battery...only to get it stolen ...twice.

Team2lo2flo

Postby Team2lo2flo » June 24th, 2014, 2:52 pm

Dj_Bee wrote:Dry cell batteries would always outlast normal lead and gel batteries. But it's the price difference you'd have to pay.

Its interesting to note the comparison between "flooded wet cell batteries" E.g Bosch, vs AGM Batteries like XS Power, Oddesey etc

Most battery manufacturers use recycled lead when manufacturing batteries, only a handful of companies including XS Power and Oddesey ( some models) use 99.99% Virgin Lead when manufacturing their batteries. These batteries tend to last much longer and give alot better performance than other brands.

This is why a company like XS Power can warranty their batteries for 3 years, as the usual lifespan for these batteries is 7-10 years.

Optima used to make some excellent batteries many years ago when their factory was in the USA, Since they have moved to Mexico, the failure rate and lifespan of Optima batteries has taken a turn for the worse. You can simply Google " Optima Made in Mexico " and read the many negative reviews.

Remember, you get what you pay for...

http://4xspower.com/support/faqs/

Richard Marshall

Postby Richard Marshall » June 24th, 2014, 5:08 pm

Team2lo2flo wrote:

Its interesting to note the comparison between "flooded wet cell batteries" E.g Bosch, vs AGM Batteries like XS Power, Oddesey etc

Most battery manufacturers use recycled lead when manufacturing batteries, only a handful of companies including XS Power and Oddesey ( some models) use 99.99% Virgin Lead when manufacturing their batteries. These batteries tend to last much longer and give alot better performance than other brands.

This is why a company like XS Power can warranty their batteries for 3 years, as the usual lifespan for these batteries is 7-10 years.

Optima used to make some excellent batteries many years ago when their factory was in the USA, Since they have moved to Mexico, the failure rate and lifespan of Optima batteries has taken a turn for the worse. You can simply Google " Optima Made in Mexico " and read the many negative reviews.

Remember, you get what you pay for...

http://4xspower.com/support/faqs/

Well at least for the other brands that reuses the lead, it's less damaging to the earth's ecosystem. Yeah?

Team2lo2flo

Postby Team2lo2flo » June 25th, 2014, 11:15 am

Interesting logic..

mitch1980

Postby mitch1980 » June 25th, 2014, 11:23 am

where can i get Xs power or optima battery in trinidad?

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » June 25th, 2014, 12:55 pm

mitch1980 wrote:where can i get Xs power or optima battery in trinidad?

Team2lo2flo...the man reply just before u :oops:

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » June 25th, 2014, 2:11 pm

xs and optima is overkill for me.

I running rocket in the evo yrs now. I get about 3 yrs from it and I happy at price point of 800ish

I gonna try the mac1000 on sat in meh van.

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » June 26th, 2014, 1:43 am

Crix Lemme knw If the 1000 fit. I hav a 860 in the BT50 an it fit almost exact... Hav the 1000 in the M Ferguson an its a lil bigger than the 860..

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » June 26th, 2014, 7:47 am

will do, will vibes dem Saturday if I finish tyres and alignment early enuff

want to reach marabellla for 8 so fingers crossed I can reach chag for 11-1130

Dj_Bee

Postby Dj_Bee » June 26th, 2014, 10:30 am

Dragsta wrote:Crix Lemme knw If the 1000 fit. I hav a 860 in the BT50 an it fit almost exact... Hav the 1000 in the M Ferguson an its a lil bigger than the 860..

That's the problem with some of these batteries, they oversized. For example the bosch batteries are taller and longer, than other 1000ca batteries. And you got to do modifications to fit it in.

Postby MG Man » June 26th, 2014, 11:05 am

Price Smart battery ftw.....have them in three cars with no problems whatsoever...and prices are the best

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » June 26th, 2014, 11:42 am

agreed , have a ps batt in my car a couple yrs going too

$ for $ NONE comes close to d value u get from priceless batteries , rel piper pricing & it wukkin ! ...

mitch1980

Postby mitch1980 » June 27th, 2014, 3:40 pm

Damn it
this week i messaged Team2lo2flo for battery for a Hilux hoping for weekend to change to a XS power battery.
and on Thursday 4:20pm i went to my van and battery died.
i had no choice but to get a Rocket battery from Laughlin Le Gannes as they closed at 430pm
I was not driving south to La Romain of a "Jumped" battery

BTW stock battery from toyota lasted 34 months.....longest battery i had in all vehicles owned ...15 years

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » June 27th, 2014, 4:05 pm

Wah brand of battery that is? A battery does last me less than 10 months

Postby Ted_v2 » June 27th, 2014, 4:15 pm

^ de phoq you doing with that?

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » June 27th, 2014, 4:37 pm

Start the car....drive it...cut off. Repeat.
No amps or nothing