Wallerfield to be revived for CMRC Regional Racing

FugiTECH

Re: Wallerfield to be revived for CMRC Regional Racing

Postby FugiTECH » July 16th, 2014, 10:49 pm

Good stuff. Lets see how things goes. Hope there are only positives to be had. Please may God be with all of us on this one , this time.

Other than that the drifters be like

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » July 17th, 2014, 7:06 am

Dare I look forward?
Willing to assist where possible.

awesome

Postby awesome » July 17th, 2014, 7:12 am

Thanks Worksux101 need ur help , we are doing Track prep so if you free on Sunday would love to have you @ the Track give me a call and i will make the arrangement 6802058

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » July 17th, 2014, 7:16 am

Yea But did Barbados make a formula 3 facility in the time that Trinidad is scampering to do something in? The answer is surely no and the end result is surely not going to be anywhere remotely similar.

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » July 17th, 2014, 7:38 am

awesome wrote:Thanks Worksux101 need ur help , we are doing Track prep so if you free on Sunday would love to have you @ the Track give me a call and i will make the arrangement 6802058

Sent u a PM regarding the medical aspect. Will try to come Sunday and assist if possible

MICROTECH 7

Postby MICROTECH 7 » July 17th, 2014, 8:40 am

awesome wrote:MICROTECH 7, thanks for understanding our way foward, as you know time is of importance to get this race track ready for the 24th August 2014. However i am at the track everyday and will be happy to meet with you or anyone who is intrested in being part of the organization or even helping in making this event a success. My name is Jameer Ali and my contact number is 1868-680-2058. Both you and Aaron can contact me, as i got an inbox message from Aaron but its not opening on my phone. If there are any questions from anyone on this forum, please contact me and i will be glad to answer any questions!

Dear Jameer,

This initiative could be the start of a renewed fruitful relationship between the Governing Body and the rest.

Your time lines for success in regards to the civil scope in a project of this magnitude is tight, coupled with added monetary constraints.

I am closely linked to the organisation Autosport, which has some infrastructure and willing sponsors to assist in anything positive in Motorsport. They have a high degree of success in pulling off the impossible as per history suggests.

I will now make a bold request, if you would consider their involvement in this venture, which would greatly increase your margin for secured success.

Remember, we are forgetting the past and moving forward, you know that dialogue with Roger is almost common place, please make the first step, rest assured that most of us are right behind you.

Now ii the time to reveal the new TTASA.

Postby Aaron 2NR » July 17th, 2014, 9:04 am

I shared similar sentiments with jameer that a new outlook is needed with a lot of young people's involvement and he agree with such.

I think we are seeing a fresh outlook from this new ttasa organization but time will tell

bumblebeetuna

Postby bumblebeetuna » July 17th, 2014, 9:54 am

Is this event gonna be filmed and televised like other events in guyana and barbados?

awesome

Postby awesome » July 17th, 2014, 10:14 am

Thanks guys ,Point noted . I did speak to roger this morning He in guyana and will be back on monday w , also met with Ian mc clean at d the Track last Saturday and he has assured that he and his Team is ready to Assist in any way, Already met with Ian cox from Drift and he to is working with us, met with Ray smith from Karting last night they are on board to, so there are a lot of things happening

awesome

Postby awesome » July 17th, 2014, 10:21 am

Mr bumblebeetuna yes we will televised. At our last Meeting Barry makenzie President of Rallyclub have apply for membership of TTASA so this is great way forward

HN Racing

Postby HN Racing » July 17th, 2014, 11:05 am

THINGS HAPPENING & FAST,

THANKS JAMEER......I don't know how you do it but again well done, thanks.

MOTOR SPORT MOVE FORWARD,

GET ON BOARD THE MOTOR SPORT TRAIN ........ALL HELP NEEDED.......CLUBS COMING TOGETHER.......NICE...

Postby Team Loco » July 17th, 2014, 12:40 pm

Nice! Memories of the saturday wallerfield highlights on ttt come to mind. Footloose themed song etc. Good luck guys

W2J

Postby W2J » July 17th, 2014, 12:51 pm

Team Loco wrote:Nice! Memories of the saturday wallerfield highlights on ttt come to mind. Footloose themed song etc. Good luck guys

Garvin in the days of AVM

fq360

Postby fq360 » July 17th, 2014, 3:27 pm

looking forward to this

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 17th, 2014, 10:44 pm

this is the layout of the track with the change showing the original pit area now being used as the straightaway and vice versa

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » July 18th, 2014, 8:35 am

Will ther be a super car/ street car race as well?

bumblebeetuna

Postby bumblebeetuna » July 18th, 2014, 9:09 am

would love to see some supercars race!
gtr vs ferrari vs lambo vs porsche

awesome

Postby awesome » July 18th, 2014, 9:28 am

yes had a meeting on Wednesday night and yes we will have a super car race

MICROTECH 7

Postby MICROTECH 7 » July 18th, 2014, 10:30 am

HN Racing wrote:THINGS HAPPENING & FAST,

THANKS JAMEER......I don't know how you do it but again well done, thanks.

MOTOR SPORT MOVE FORWARD,

GET ON BOARD THE MOTOR SPORT TRAIN ........ALL HELP NEEDED.......CLUBS COMING TOGETHER.......NICE...

HN, As you have described, things are happening fast, But they can happen faster if your last post words are put into action.....ALL CLUBS COMING TOGETHER

I am challenged to understand why this mandated scenario, has been met with so much resistance upon request. One of the major reasons we have newly inspired hopes is because of THIS BELOW

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:this is the layout of the track with the change showing the original pit area now being used as the straightaway and vice versa

And the unbridled promise of what could, so we need to start discussions now for togetherness now please, what is the resistance, why is Barbados ahead of us in Motorsport, we were # 1.

The future stake holders of T&T Motor Racers request the intervention of the Governing Body for Motor racing, to engage all entitled organisations in the formation of club Affiliation through unbiased and meaningful discourse to move the sport forward.

I await the positive feed back responses that has been dominating the last pages from the NEW TTASA.

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » July 18th, 2014, 10:30 am

What are the required criteria to participate in that race?
Who decides who can race?
Is it by invitation only?

Postby MG Man » July 18th, 2014, 1:16 pm

so 500+bhp street cars wheel-to-wheel without roll cages, fire suppression equipment etc?
Pornie allyuh brave oui

bumblebeetuna

Postby bumblebeetuna » July 18th, 2014, 2:07 pm

MG Man wrote:so 500+bhp street cars wheel-to-wheel without roll cages, fire suppression equipment etc?
Pornie allyuh brave oui

nahhh men aint go run to hard.. cause they aint go wanna bounce they fancy ride so

MICROTECH 7

Postby MICROTECH 7 » July 18th, 2014, 2:08 pm

MG Man wrote:so 500+bhp street cars wheel-to-wheel without roll cages, fire suppression equipment etc?
Pornie allyuh brave oui

Lets no get carried away now. the above should never take place without the right approved set up.

Regardless of what some may think. I know our local authority for circuit in T&T will guide us with the proper requirements for side by side racing.

The 1am highway days are over.

Postby pete » July 18th, 2014, 2:21 pm

One thing this has shown is that there is NOTHING going on anywhere near where the circuit track.. all these years wasted :(

Postby MG Man » July 18th, 2014, 2:29 pm

MICROTECH 7 wrote:
Pornie allyuh brave oui

Lets no get carried away now. the above should never take place without the right approved set up.

Regardless of what some may think. I know our local authority for circuit in T&T will guide us with the proper requirements for side by side racing.

The 1am highway days are over.

which would be what, exactly?

The last time Wallers was active, a TTASA official said any car built after 1994 could run wheel-to-wheel in competition without a roll cage, because cars built after that date have integrated crash structures that would protect racers...

Postby DVSTT » July 18th, 2014, 6:51 pm

:grin::grin::grin::grin::grin:

awesome

Postby awesome » July 18th, 2014, 7:42 pm

Hi guys and thanks for ur support

Postby SR » July 18th, 2014, 8:46 pm

Porn Star wrote:What are the required criteria to participate in that race?
Who decides who can race?
Is it by invitation only?

interested

COROLLA KID

Postby COROLLA KID » July 18th, 2014, 11:14 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:this is the layout of the track with the change showing the original pit area now being used as the straightaway and vice versa

why the spectators behind the pits??
People can't see through tents ya know...unless y'all building stadium style bleachers????
explain?

awesome

Postby awesome » July 19th, 2014, 7:07 am

Att Mr: COROLLA KID The north and western spectator area is now elevated approximately 8 ft higher than the surface for good viewing point all around the circuit, hope that ansewr you question sir.