MAZDA People United

MAZDA People United - it continues here

mazda love

Re: MAZDA People United

Postby mazda love » February 17th, 2014, 10:25 am

Hi scypher is the z5 a direct swap I have a mazda b5 engine in the car presently I do appreciate the information naresheep but I relly need all the information I can get on this subject money tight.

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » February 17th, 2014, 12:04 pm

scypher wrote:so like nareshseep cud u giv more reason as y to stay away frm Z5? its a direct swap an muc cheaper aswell as more common so parts i assume easier to obtain, jus curious?

The zlde and zlve engine are newer and have less mileage than any z5 you can find on the bamboo.

PARTS
You can get zlde and zlve engine and parts consistently in the bamboo.

It all comes down to the pocket and how long you are going to keep the car.

scypher

Postby scypher » February 17th, 2014, 3:16 pm

ok so 1stly my 1st mazda waz 323F BA local 1600cc engine which i believe had b6 sumwhere on it aswell as b5 on it sumwhere else, my brain died an i decided to look for a replacement engine that can bolt up directly with my transmission and in my car without a problem an every place in the bamboo directed me to go with d Z5 direct swap they said, i waz actually looking for the BPT at the time but thats a rare eng so i didnt bother to take it wen i actually found it. in d end i ended up buying a Z5 gearbox an d brain waz fairly easy to obtain an it solved my problems buying the gearbox i got the Z5 mounts an axles which i didnt use bcuz they were d same as my old one so i jus hav them as spares. in terms of wiring im nt 100% sure but bolt up an fitting yes, jus buy the engine complete harness and brain, wen i waz searching i still asked the price an it ranged frm $3500-$5000 depending on seller.

http://www.mazda3club.com/showthread.php?t=34811

scypher

Postby scypher » February 17th, 2014, 3:41 pm

mazda v6 engine for sale

viewtopic.php?f=6&t=557972

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » February 17th, 2014, 4:28 pm

Scypher the z5 box will bolt up to the zlde or Zlve engine. Zlde or Zlve goes for around 3500-4500 with ecu and harness. Z5 and Zlve and zlde are directly swappable wrt mounts. There have been cases where guys have installed klde and klze in their protege. And if a klde/klze can be installed in both cars it goes without saying that the opposite is true as well.

scypher

Postby scypher » February 17th, 2014, 4:55 pm

im nt exactly sure if im misunderstanding you but the z5 box bolted up on my local BA which waz a 1600cc eng not a ZL engine

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » February 18th, 2014, 11:13 am

scypher wrote:im nt exactly sure if im misunderstanding you but the z5 box bolted up on my local BA which waz a 1600cc eng not a ZL engine

Z5 gearbox is a f series gearbox, F25m-r is the model to be exact.
The gearbox from the this table below are all interchangeable.
The zlde,z5,b6, all have the same block, and use the same box type

Untitled.png

http://www.protegefaq.net/transmission.html#F25M-R

mazda love

Postby mazda love » February 20th, 2014, 3:33 pm

Hi fellas what transmission could I use and would work on a mazda bh model b5 engine and where can I get one at a reasonable price my old transmission is cable type.Thanks for any info

red bwoy

Postby red bwoy » June 28th, 2014, 5:33 pm

guys in looking for the plastic covers for the timing belt on the zl-ve and the roof strips for the BJ wagon pm me ur prices pls

tritay

Postby tritay » July 2nd, 2014, 9:18 pm

hey there I own a mazda 323 gtx and would appreciate any info on where i could get some upgrades on engine , brakes and suspension please and thanks

hyperdude

Postby hyperdude » July 8th, 2014, 9:44 pm

hey,
i am experiencing a problem with my 323 Bh model...... i dont know what year but the series is PBL
it has a DOHC 16 valve engine foreign
car only tumbling now but not starting.......
mechanic checked through distributor, airflow, injectors, everything......... and still nothing
the thing is, it started like five minutes before, then that happened

Mike93

Postby Mike93 » July 13th, 2014, 11:46 pm

hyperdude wrote:hey,
i am experiencing a problem with my 323 Bh model...... i dont know what year but the series is PBL
it has a DOHC 16 valve engine foreign
car only tumbling now but not starting.......
mechanic checked through distributor, airflow, injectors, everything......... and still nothing
the thing is, it started like five minutes before, then that happened

I had a problem similar to this in my 323F(BA model) once, not sure if this could be the same problem, but it's worth a shot......check in the fusebox and locate the fuel injector relay, take it out, blow it out and put it back in, should start normally after that if it's the same problem you have.

cliff mclean

Postby cliff mclean » September 17th, 2014, 10:30 am

looking for a gear box for the Mazda BP engine

scypher

Postby scypher » September 17th, 2014, 1:09 pm

cliff mclean wrote:looking for a gear box for the Mazda BP engine

wahhh where u get that BP !? Raj? Anyway i have the gearbox but i was selling it in the past and no one wanted it and then i decided to start a new project so i may not sell it again as im looking to import the BPT, but if i change my direction i'll keep u in mind. Also u can call Maztune he shud b able to get it for u even if he dont have in stock.

drdre96

Postby drdre96 » September 17th, 2014, 1:25 pm

Hey looking for L/S rear caliper for my bj...urgently!!

terry100

Postby terry100 » October 12th, 2014, 8:00 am

Fellow Tuners,

Reading through all of the post, I wish I had known about all of you'll before. So real, so, genuine, so truthful ,so professional and so patient. Tuners I feeling to cry with joy, yes, lol

I have a BH 323F Mazda, local model with a B6 Engine.

Recently, I noticed I heard a "vooping, kinda suction sound when the ac compressor comes on. Mechanics and all kinda people say all kinda thing. I also realised the RPM would drop at times and I began to burn more gas.

Anyway, one person, "Tallboy" electrician from behind T&TECT in south said that the step up located on the throttle body is sticking. A mechanic took out the throttle body, took apart the step up, cleaned it and it work for a while and the "vooping" suction sound also dissaperard. Recently, it started happening again, we did the same cleaning but it seems that the step up has gone through.

I'm looking for the throttle body or the step up OR is there a possibility that the wire, jacks or sensors can be worn?

Need you'll help, advice and guidence. Post your replies, call 728-1081, leave me your number or email me.

Thanks

terry100

Postby terry100 » October 13th, 2014, 3:08 pm

Fellow Tuners,

Reading through all of the post, I wish I had known about all of you'll before. So real, so, genuine, so truthful ,so professional and so patient. Tuners I feeling to cry with joy, yes, lol

Recently, I noticed I heard a "vooping, kinda suction sound when the ac compressor comes on. Mechanics and all kinda people say all kinda thing. I also realised the RPM would drop at times and I began to burn more gas.

Anyway, one person, "Tallboy" electrician from behind T&TECT in south said that the step up located on the throttle body is sticking. A mechanic took out the throttle body, took apart the step up, cleaned it and it work for a while and the "vooping" suction sound also dissaperard. Recently, it started happening again, we did the same cleaning but it seems that the step up has gone through.

I'm looking for the throttle body or the step up OR is there a possibility that the wire, jacks or sensors can be worn?

Need you'll help, advice and guidence. Post your replies, call 728-1081, leave me your number or email me.

Thanks

scypher

Postby scypher » October 13th, 2014, 6:31 pm

well i had a case where i thought my air flow sensor was bad and it also showed up as faulty when scanned the car but it actually turned out to b 1 wire that wasnt broken it was jus like cut a little which means d current passing tru it wasnt at full capacity which caused soo many problems....cutting an rejoining the wire solved my problem... now as for getting a replacement stepup...is it out d car have u alrdy tried sourcing it buy showing the actual item, sum cases ppl say no dey dont have it when u say its for ur car but if they saw it they might actually have it...if u still need it a while longer i might b able to get one for u from my old crash car but cant say for sure yet.

Honestly boi idk y but that b6 engine is sadly a case where if you can afford to change it change it even if urs wrking... :/

terry100

Postby terry100 » October 18th, 2014, 11:02 am

Fellow Tuners,

Need you'll help, advice and guidance. Post your replies, call 728-1081, leave me your number or email me.

Thanks

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » October 19th, 2014, 10:16 pm

terry100 wrote:Fellow Tuners,

Need you'll help, advice and guidance. Post your replies, call 728-1081, leave me your number or email me.

Thanks

Step up better known as the idle air control valve (IACV) is going. If when you either put on your headlights and or A/C , the engine should maintain idle if not and the rpm is behaving erratic i would recommend change out the IACV. You can try and increase the idle rpm as a short term fix at the expense of decreasing fuel economy.

terry100

Postby terry100 » October 20th, 2014, 8:37 am

Thanks Buddy, will do.

terry100

Postby terry100 » December 12th, 2014, 6:55 pm

Gentlepeople,

I need a transmission for my (Mazda BH) - B6 Engine -Electronic Transmission.

Any ideas of price, location or substitute?

Thanks Tuners, call 728-1081 leave your phone numbers of pm me

dtoby3

Postby dtoby3 » December 14th, 2014, 2:58 pm

Looking for coil pack for a 323 bj any one?

DEJUAN

Postby DEJUAN » December 17th, 2014, 3:39 pm

im here 2 have a zoom zoommmmm to( and are u driving a 929 ??????)

nos_specialist

Postby nos_specialist » December 17th, 2014, 3:40 pm

Mazda b1600 in da houseee

William18

Postby William18 » January 2nd, 2015, 6:29 am

Mrn. What's the availability of parts for 626 capella model?

supernedd

Postby supernedd » January 18th, 2015, 7:02 pm

:( i have a mazda bt50 ,.. can i join? lol zoom zoom

Jiggar111

Postby Jiggar111 » January 20th, 2015, 12:43 pm

I have 07 Mazda hatch want to no wats d recommended oil to use?

scoobert_doo

Postby scoobert_doo » January 30th, 2015, 10:57 pm

Evening folks...bj 323 owner here, zl engine with gearbox.... Looking for a few parts to restore it... Looking for a throttle body with sensors, Maf sensor, complete lock for front driver door and all the door rubbers and plastic straps that go outside the door on the window..... Any help I'd appreciate it very much.... Thanks in advance.....

scoobert_doo

Postby scoobert_doo » February 2nd, 2015, 8:15 am

Would the factory roof rack for the bj 323 wagon work on the sedan?

Return to “MAZDA”