***Top Gear: Season 22***

SRASC

***Top Gear: Season 22***

Postby SRASC » January 2nd, 2015, 9:52 am

Following a teaser released several days ago, Top Gear has provided preliminary details concerning series 22.

In one of the episodes, the Top Gear trio will be heading to Australia with brand new grand touring cars while in another scene they will have to buy used off-roaders for a few hundred pounds and then go to TG's "top-secret SUV testing center." Jeremy Clarkson and James May will be paying tribute to Peugeot and in another scene together with Richard Hammond they have the task of reinventing the ambulance to make it more effective.

There's also going to be a race between a Renault Twizy and a bike on the streets of Saint Petersburg in Russia, along with a feature of "modest and affordable sports cars" like Fiats, MGs and Peugeots. Series 22 will also include Clarkson's review of the BMW i8, a tribute to the outgoing Land Rover Defender and Richard Hammond in a Ford F-150 Raptor on Canada's icy roads.

Lastly, Top Gear's test track will be the home of reviews of the Chevrolet Corvette Stingray, Porsche Cayman GTS, Jaguar F-Type R Coupe, Lexus RC F, Lamborghini Huracan, Mercedes-AMG GT and the Eagle Low Drag GT. Taking into account they usually review on their track one car per episode, expect series 22 - which is "coming soon" - to have 7 episodes.

Re: ***Top Gear: Season 22***

Postby MG Man » January 2nd, 2015, 3:58 pm

I miss Tiff :-/

legoRB

Postby legoRB » January 3rd, 2015, 3:13 pm

Can't wait.... :)

Postby Morpheus » January 3rd, 2015, 8:01 pm

No mention of the hybrid trio......interesting...

Postby DVSTT » January 3rd, 2015, 8:09 pm

7 episodes. :(

brickman

Postby brickman » January 4th, 2015, 4:11 am

Really hating this 7-10 episode season almost ALL shows seem to be doing now......Have to wait sooooo long between seasons!!!!!! :bad-words: :bad-words: :bad-words:

Postby kurpal_v2 » January 4th, 2015, 8:45 am

Morpheus wrote:No mention of the hybrid trio......interesting...

I hope otherwise.

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » January 4th, 2015, 1:05 pm

would prefer if they did more episodes and reduced the time per regular episode; the specials could remain for an hour. I really don't care for all the fluff content i.e. SIAPC, the news, and cool wall.

SRASC

Postby SRASC » January 9th, 2015, 12:33 pm

nismoid

Postby nismoid » January 9th, 2015, 5:25 pm

I was hoping this season they would've highlighted the Barbados festival of speed.

handsomeRob2837

Postby handsomeRob2837 » January 16th, 2015, 12:57 am

Postby ~Vēġó~ » January 17th, 2015, 4:17 am

^^^lolz...

Postby Morpheus » January 17th, 2015, 3:35 pm

LoL the LEGO clip was brilliant

idlemind

Postby idlemind » January 18th, 2015, 4:30 pm

An Evening with Top Gear starts in 30mins guys...

Postby wagon r » January 28th, 2015, 11:32 pm

1st of 10...happy that they have gone back to ten. Reviews were interesting about the Huracan as Hammy did it here and The Perfect Road trip....but contradicts what he says.

....and there was much to see in the studio. Much to see....

Postby ~Vēġó~ » January 29th, 2015, 12:53 am

^^^^yup...was wondering whether I was hearing right....

brickman

Postby brickman » February 1st, 2015, 4:21 pm

That yellow bentley,me likey.

Postby Morpheus » February 1st, 2015, 4:58 pm

Finalgear.com was decomissioned. Where do you guys get your downloads now?

Haven't seen any episode yet :|

brickman

Postby brickman » February 1st, 2015, 5:06 pm

Live stream.

Postby DVSTT » February 1st, 2015, 5:49 pm

brickman wrote:Live stream.

I'll wait for 720p torrent

Postby wagon r » February 1st, 2015, 9:48 pm

kickass.so

has all you need...

brickman

Postby brickman » February 8th, 2015, 4:35 pm

This ambulance challenge is kicks.
Bookmark this in you browser if you want a live stream.
http://freetvall.com/video/M4H7HMU31U3D/BBC-Two

Postby S_2NR » February 8th, 2015, 11:22 pm

Top Gear going good again. Really enjoying this season so far.

Postby Morpheus » February 8th, 2015, 11:30 pm

Steups me eh see an episode yet. Haven't found another download source yet. Time to step up...

brickman

Postby brickman » February 9th, 2015, 1:58 am

BBC America shows the episode next day (Monday night) if you have the channel.

Postby Morpheus » February 9th, 2015, 2:19 am

I usually download them. I have all.

Downloading Ep3 right now. Ep1 & 2 already downloaded. Found a site. 720p but I'll take it!!

idlemind

Postby idlemind » February 9th, 2015, 10:28 am

Most entertaining episode for season 22 thus far.
I streamed the first 2 eps live and it was choppy and low res (same freetvall link)
By 8pm yesterday my 720p download finished and it was worth the wait.
Think il wait and download from now on...unless the live streams improve.

Postby wagon r » February 9th, 2015, 12:51 pm

Was the best eps in a long while....I good laugh. Daniel was a boss and the chick behind Jezza in his interview.....yummy.

Postby Morpheus » February 9th, 2015, 2:34 pm

idlemind wrote:Most entertaining episode for season 22 thus far.
I streamed the first 2 eps live and it was choppy and low res (same freetvall link)
By 8pm yesterday my 720p download finished and it was worth the wait.
Think il wait and download from now on...unless the live streams improve.

Past few seasons I waited till the upload was available then downloaded. I rather wait a day and watch it in HD. Season 21 1080p yummy. 4GB file though :|

Will start with Ep1 later 8-)

handsomeRob2837

Postby handsomeRob2837 » February 10th, 2015, 12:31 am

Can't focus on anyting goin on on d stage dis season. Too much distractions in d background!