Sailun tyres

SunMoon

Sailun tyres

Postby SunMoon » January 9th, 2015, 2:34 pm

Have anyone had any experiences using Sailun tyres. I know they are a Chinese brand but how good are they compared to Khumo or Dunlop?

Re: Sailun tyres

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 9th, 2015, 2:45 pm

of the brands posted
kumho > dunlop > sailun

smallz

Postby smallz » January 9th, 2015, 2:46 pm

Kumho n u good to go.....

Postby SMc » January 9th, 2015, 2:52 pm

it depends on what you want them for.

If you going to paint them white and stick a palm tree in the middle of it then they are no better or worse than the Dunlop or Khumos.

If you want a cheap, quick-wearing tyre that is perfectly fine for day to day use then you should not have any issue with the Sailuns, but be willing to avoid every pothole, rough road and keep speed under 50KPH for it to make sense.

vtmiller11

Postby vtmiller11 » January 9th, 2015, 2:57 pm

I run Sailun for everyday driving, competing at Drag and Wind and Drifting with absolutely no issues.

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » January 9th, 2015, 6:19 pm

Fullrun > all

nismaniac

Postby nismaniac » January 9th, 2015, 7:28 pm

khumos are made in china.....check mileage mack

Postby Strugglerzinc » January 9th, 2015, 7:48 pm

Kumho is a Korean brand which has factories in Korea, China and Vietnam.

It's not a chinese born and bred tyre like Sailun

R.P.J

Postby R.P.J » January 9th, 2015, 9:17 pm

Have some Dunlop lm sport 703 holding real nice. $575.00 for 1
Tw-480
Traction A
Temp B

Knight Rider

Postby Knight Rider » January 9th, 2015, 9:22 pm

Bought some dunlops recently. Made in Singapore I believe. 235-45-17's cost me 450 each. And they do take punishment.

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » January 9th, 2015, 9:43 pm

Kumho brand now is made in China and sold at L&dg. I have been using these for the past 2 yrs in my car and I'm not satisfied with the longevity of the tyres. They bend, swell etc too easily.
Gonna swap out for Dunlops.

Knight Rider

Postby Knight Rider » January 9th, 2015, 9:47 pm

Roadstone exists anymore? Those things used to take licks

Postby M_2NR » January 9th, 2015, 9:48 pm

shotta 20 wrote:Kumho brand now is made in China and sold at L&dg. I have been using these for the past 2 yrs in my car and I'm not satisfied with the longevity of the tyres. They bend, swell etc too easily.
Gonna swap out for Dunlops.

lewwe hope it's not direzzas eh.

for the latest info, visit this page:
viewtopic.php?t=283418

E-TECH

Postby E-TECH » January 10th, 2015, 8:24 am

Currently have Sailun tires on my daily driver. Been running them since last February and as SMc rightfully said,
"avoid every pothole, rough road".

I've used brands like DUNLOP, HERCULES and KUMHO on my vehicles in the past and I was beyond pleased with the service I got out of them and how well they held up. But with my personal experience with Sailun, I wouldn't purchase these tires again.

randolphinshan

Postby randolphinshan » January 10th, 2015, 10:18 am

E-TECH wrote:Currently have Sailun tires on my daily driver. Been running them since last February and as SMc rightfully said,

I've used brands like DUNLOP, HERCULES and KUMHO on my vehicles in the past and I was beyond pleased with the service I got out of them and how well they held up. But with my personal experience with Sailun, I wouldn't purchase these tires again.

Agreed i think you will only buy sailun, fullrun if you want to break ur neck. If you doh have money to buy good tires, stay home or travel to work until you can save up to buy them. After all is ony the 4 inches of ontact with the asphalt and tires that really matter

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » January 10th, 2015, 12:55 pm

E-TECH wrote:Currently have Sailun tires on my daily driver. Been running them since last February and as SMc rightfully said,

Why avoid every pothole?
They are not comfortable? Offer not much support?
Seeing allot people with them now, would like to what
whats up with 'em

Postby RBphoto » January 10th, 2015, 1:34 pm

Maxis.. good price and relatively good performance. Nexen not as bad as people make them out to be.

Postby nervewrecker » January 10th, 2015, 1:40 pm

Knight Rider wrote:Roadstone exists anymore? Those things used to take licks

yup, seeing real cars with them.

Postby S_2NR » January 10th, 2015, 1:44 pm

whatever fits your pocket but i personally dont skimp on tyres.
i dont buy chinese brands. only popular brands like hankook, michelin, kumho, dunlop.

Postby SMc » January 10th, 2015, 7:06 pm

^^bajesus how often do you buy tyres?

geodude

Postby geodude » January 10th, 2015, 7:31 pm

I've been using toyo proxes on all my vehicles for a few years, very happy with the toyo, great handling, very little noise, good life span. I'd recommend them to anyone.

E-TECH

Postby E-TECH » January 11th, 2015, 11:46 am

eurotuner wrote:

Why avoid every pothole?
They are not comfortable? Offer not much support?
Seeing allot people with them now, would like to what
whats up with 'em

After just 9 months the front tires were bent after hitting a couple minor potholes and the rear tires began to make the most unbearable humming sound out of nowhere. If I didn't know better, I'd swear I was running on some really old tires. Mind u, these were manufactured in 2013 and purchases Feb 2014, so it's not to say I got an set from an old batch or anything like that.

So for me, Sailun is a brand to stay really far from. As randolphinshan said....... better you save up until you can buy good tires.

Postby pioneer » January 11th, 2015, 11:49 am

Roll of black tape>sailun

Postby S_2NR » January 11th, 2015, 12:15 pm

And the stupid thing is tyre dealers are pushing this brand on ppl. A relative went to change tyres by a popular place and the first thing they bring out is sailun. He ask them what the firetruck is that . :lol:

Shopping for good tyres in this country is a task yes

Postby skylinechild » January 11th, 2015, 5:52 pm

S_2NR wrote:And the stupid thing is tyre dealers are pushing this brand on ppl. A relative went to change tyres by a popular place and the first thing they bring out is sailun. He ask them what the firetruck is that . :lol:

Shopping for good tyres in this country is a task yes

dont blame the tyre shops...theres only a few importers of tyres who brings in tyres...and sell to everyone.so if the importers bring in junk and sell to everyone you'll find alot of places have flywall...sailun and other no name chinee brands but asking for $550...same price as a dunlop...

that being said the tyre dealers bring in the good stuff and want to make a 200% profit cause is a bess brand.

choices are buy dirt cheap...and hope and pray they dont fail...or buy bess brand and get brace with price... but yea...shopping for tyres is a task.

Postby nervewrecker » January 11th, 2015, 6:35 pm

I feel I have to start bringing my own tyres yes. Mileage mack does save a man sometimes but not always they have tyres.
One set of bullish!t them shops be selling all over

Postby K74T » January 11th, 2015, 6:37 pm

Moti in Marabella/Vistabella FTW.

Postby nervewrecker » January 11th, 2015, 7:04 pm

Them does save ah man too

Knight Rider

Postby Knight Rider » January 11th, 2015, 7:36 pm

I won't lie. Triangles take some serious torture, but wet road braking is atrocious

Postby DVSTT » January 11th, 2015, 8:13 pm

Uniroyals ftw.
1421021834266.jpg