MAZDA BT50 OWNERS WHAT ARE YOUR VIEWS AND/OR REVIEWS

Diesel, Gas, 4x4, 4x2

Forum rules
This forum is for discussions on Trucks and Pickups only!
DO NOT POST ADS IN HERE
WTB (Want to buy), LF (Looking for), EOI (Expression of Interest) or FS (For sale) topics etc will be deleted.
If you are looking for a part please search or post in the Auto Parts Classifieds.
Please keep all discussion professional and technical. Opinions are welcomed, however trolling, spamming and bashing will not be tolerated.
supernedd

Re: MAZDA BT50 OWNERS WHAT ARE YOUR VIEWS AND/OR REVIEWS

Postby supernedd » January 31st, 2015, 10:20 am

where can i buy original parts for mazda bt50 . besides southern sales

rmrunner

Postby rmrunner » January 31st, 2015, 10:52 am

supernedd wrote:where can i buy original parts for mazda bt50 . besides southern sales

What you looking for?

You can try Faiz Marabella, ROC in the bamboo and Reputable Auto for Original Parts

supernedd

Postby supernedd » February 3rd, 2015, 10:41 am

looking for idle arm n pit man arm

cutthroatInt

Postby cutthroatInt » February 3rd, 2015, 12:17 pm

u can get at faiz marabella and other places... japan 555 brand

supernedd

Postby supernedd » February 6th, 2015, 6:52 pm

Steups .mazda stink . They know wl engine giving trouble with cracked head since b2500.models
Yet they put it in d bt50 models . Smfh

rx30

Postby rx30 » February 6th, 2015, 11:11 pm

For the suspension parts original 555 you can try Lange in Chaguanas.

supernedd

Postby supernedd » February 9th, 2015, 8:05 pm

Ok thanks. .will check it out

trebornattaj

Postby trebornattaj » March 21st, 2015, 9:37 am

Need to get a 2007, bt50 4x2 stabilizer bar complete with linkages, rubbers etc. Any help will be highly appreciated, thanks

trebornattaj

Postby trebornattaj » March 30th, 2015, 4:58 pm

Need to get a 2007, bt50 4x2 stabilizer bar complete with linkages, rubbers etc. Any help will be highly appreciated, thanks

trebornattaj

Postby trebornattaj » May 24th, 2015, 7:50 pm

Still looking for bt50 4X2 stabilizer bar complete with linkages and clamps, any help would be hihhly appreciated.

fene b

Postby fene b » July 16th, 2015, 11:47 am

viewtopic.php?f=55&t=631437

TCH bt-50 FOR SALE

fene b

Postby fene b » July 16th, 2015, 11:56 am

viewtopic.php?f=55&t=631437

TCH bt-50 FOR SALE

Joshie23

Postby Joshie23 » July 23rd, 2015, 9:50 am

I may be interested in purchasing a TCS BT-50..but fuel economy is a very important factor to me..can anyone give me their average fuel consumption?? I read somewhere that the Ranger with the WLT engine makes on average 450-500 kms on a tank and this is the same engine as the BT-50..can anyone confirm??

Joshie23

Postby Joshie23 » July 27th, 2015, 7:59 pm

Joshie23 wrote:I may be interested in purchasing a TCS BT-50..but fuel economy is a very important factor to me..can anyone give me their average fuel consumption?? I read somewhere that the Ranger with the WLT engine makes on average 450-500 kms on a tank and this is the same engine as the BT-50..can anyone confirm??

Bump..still seeking information from current owners..

rmrunner

Postby rmrunner » July 28th, 2015, 7:44 pm

Joshie23 wrote:I may be interested in purchasing a TCS BT-50..but fuel economy is a very important factor to me..can anyone give me their average fuel consumption?? I read somewhere that the Ranger with the WLT engine makes on average 450-500 kms on a tank and this is the same engine as the BT-50..can anyone confirm??

Yes with $80 Diesel you should make around 500Kms - 530Kms based on my experience.

For the engine, as far as I know, the manual BT 50 comes with the WLT engine(same as in the ranger) and the automatic BT 50 has the WLC Common rail engine which is also in the ranger.

Search the Pickup forum and you will get all your info on these engines.

Joshie23

Postby Joshie23 » July 29th, 2015, 12:44 am

rmrunner wrote:

Yes with $80 Diesel you should make around 500Kms - 530Kms based on my experience.

For the engine, as far as I know, the manual BT 50 comes with the WLT engine(same as in the ranger) and the automatic BT 50 has the WLC Common rail engine which is also in the ranger.

Search the Pickup forum and you will get all your info on these engines.

Alright thanks much..I know the types of engines these vans come with..I was just looking for confirmation on the fuel economy of the van before I finalize my decision. Thanks again though.

Carrot

Postby Carrot » August 17th, 2015, 3:11 pm

Anyone turned up the boost in their BT50?
Is it an easy procedure?
And what are the pros and cons.

Thanks.

trebornattaj

Postby trebornattaj » October 11th, 2015, 6:23 am

looking for genuine tripple 5 ball joints for my bt 50 central side, any help? thanks, how can tell if is original 555, heard there are fakes as well, thanks again

rmrunner

Postby rmrunner » October 15th, 2015, 7:06 pm

trebornattaj wrote:looking for genuine tripple 5 ball joints for my bt 50 central side, any help? thanks, how can tell if is original 555, heard there are fakes as well, thanks again

Lange trinidad is the distributor for 555 Brand.

Other places : Reputable in Couva

Chaguanas Auto Supplies

Gobins in Curepe

etc.....

MN1

Postby MN1 » December 13th, 2015, 1:10 am

whats the longest anyone got without changing the head in this model. (wl)

ranger

Postby ranger » December 16th, 2015, 1:06 pm

have one doing 224xxx km right now

elantra

Postby elantra » January 10th, 2016, 8:54 am

hey looking for a bt50/ranger power mirror switch. ( the square looking knob) anyone know where i can get one besides dealer, of a wreck/scrap yard or anyone else to buy etc? thanks for the help

Rhymiez

Postby Rhymiez » January 20th, 2016, 4:37 pm

Could anyone give the outer length (mm), as well as the inner clip length (mm) of the oem 16" alloy rims for the 09-11 Mazda BT50 {These are the 5 spoke set}.
If anyone has the parts number, this would help as well.
Does anyone have these available for sale?!?

fene b

Postby fene b » January 21st, 2016, 7:47 am

Rhymiez

Postby Rhymiez » January 22nd, 2016, 5:11 pm

Rhymiez wrote:Could anyone give the outer length (mm), as well as the inner clip length (mm) of the oem 16" alloy rims for the 09-11 Mazda BT50 {These are the 5 spoke set}.
If anyone has the parts number, this would help as well.
Does anyone have these available for sale?!?

Anyone?!?

wagontuner

Postby wagontuner » July 16th, 2018, 7:09 pm

Good evening tuners,
anyone noticed the clutch master cylinder rubber not holing out on these pickups? I would like to know if anyone found a remedy or good quality replacement :? :(
I don't mind purchasing from S.S.....once it holding out.

Thanks much

Postby nervewrecker » July 16th, 2018, 7:53 pm

Whats the price like for a head on these?

Looking to buy one and keep it on standby.

Postby 3stagevtec » July 17th, 2018, 2:47 am

nervewrecker wrote:Whats the price like for a head on these?

Looking to buy one and keep it on standby.

Cooling problems are what cause blown head gaskets in these. Invest in an aftermarket coolant temperature gauge and use that to monitor the engine's temperature. The factory gauge does NOT accurately show temperature variations. Once it does not overheat, the engines will last really long. (I changed 3 heads on these already btw).

Postby nervewrecker » July 17th, 2018, 5:46 am

How much they cost?

And the temp guage is a must. Thats the first thing I am installing

babygirl

Postby babygirl » July 17th, 2018, 5:50 am

nervewrecker wrote:How much they cost?

And the temp guage is a must. Thats the first thing I am installing
Just replace thermostat with oem (about $300) and coolant along with it. Dont use water. Flush radiator while in the process. Had my bt from brand new and doing 175xxx kms. Never any issues. I replace thermostat and coolant every 60,000kms.

Return to “Trucks & Pickups”