What QG18 parts fit on my QG15

Picasso

What QG18 parts fit on my QG15

Postby Picasso » July 27th, 2005, 2:29 pm

Yeah meh padnah have a scrapped QG18 engine not working and meh boi giving me parts from it but I eh wah chook nothing in just so and firetruck meh car up....

So basied on what yall know what parts off the QG18 will work on my QG15 ?

Jimbo

Postby Jimbo » July 27th, 2005, 3:13 pm

all dis just to beat me boy? :lol: :lol: j/k

What is wrong with the QG18?

Picasso

Postby Picasso » July 27th, 2005, 3:28 pm

^^ The Transmission was the problem but the man doh realy value money so he put in a SR18 and start selling parts off of it just so

Jimbo

Postby Jimbo » July 27th, 2005, 3:39 pm

well why not just take his entire engine and bolt it to your tranny?

belalegosi

Postby belalegosi » July 27th, 2005, 3:40 pm

why he didnt go sr20 n done?

Picasso

Postby Picasso » July 27th, 2005, 3:59 pm

He say he not going for speed he has a 4G63T in a 626 the primera is his primera

Jimbo

Postby Jimbo » July 27th, 2005, 4:04 pm

lol, not for speed? How bout reliability and availability of parts?

Anyway why yuh jes doh slap the QG18 on the 15 Tranny?

Picasso

Postby Picasso » July 27th, 2005, 4:07 pm

Nah my direction is to see what can be done with a QG15DE there are many proven QG18DE projects already done... I just wanna see what can be done and how far it actually can be pushed be for it goes bye bye

redsupra101

Postby redsupra101 » July 27th, 2005, 11:07 pm

well then if u wanna c it go bye bye turbo it and crank it up to 10 psi :mrgreen:

try the 18 head on your 15 block see if it bolts up??

JWT

Postby JWT » July 28th, 2005, 1:26 am

the airflow is d same the injectors is d same mostlikely all u ned is the ecu and just dump fuel and see
i told u try d ecu u still stickin
and yes u can use a qg18 with qg15 tranny
:mrgreen:

Picasso

Postby Picasso » July 28th, 2005, 8:18 am

yes u can use a qg18 with qg15 tranny

Hmmm ok cool.. question where can I get the QG18wiring harness the man chop up the whole harness looking for d dam ABS wiring..... :|

JWT

Postby JWT » July 28th, 2005, 4:02 pm

i have the negine harness ecu everying boii even d axels even d gearbox hhehe
call meh
:mrgreen:

rodneymatthews

Re: What QG18 parts fit on my QG15

Postby rodneymatthews » September 1st, 2019, 7:16 am

I wana know the same thing if the qg15 and qg18 etrottle parts are interchangable or if i have to use the ecu and harness