Tiida hatch or Subaru hatch

Re: Tiida hatch or Subaru hatch

Postby Mark! » November 4th, 2014, 7:57 am

Scooby all the way. Takes corners sweeeeeet. Doesnt have that annoying tiida sound :|

air wick

Postby air wick » November 4th, 2014, 8:00 am

kamakazi wrote:@RBphoto
What Peugeot you have that still on the road.

@air wick
What is the best and the worst fuel consumption you got from the 1.5

worst is now @ 8km/l

best is 11 - 12 km/l when i change plugs and air filter but it's dependent on how you drive

avg. 400km per tank (40 L)

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » November 4th, 2014, 8:37 am

The EL15 motor in the fwd Impreza Anesis and hback feels just as powerful as the HR15DE in the Tiida hback. If you get the awd Impreza as was mentioned before, the drivetrain will rob more power and thus you would feel like you're driving a 1.2 March or a 1.3 Yaris. Also, it'll be more costly to maintain in the long-run when it comes to gas and road wear and tear on the suspension. Not much mechanics have experience working on the boxer engine anyway so make sure you research potential service people who can work on your vehicle first before sending your quasi sophisticated hundred thousand dollar ride in his/her hands. Parts is obviously cheaper and easier to find than the Impreza when compared to a Tiida be it hback or sedan but when it comes to handling, safety, security and I guess overall prestige, the Impreza wins.

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » November 4th, 2014, 9:11 am

prestige:shock::shock:

neexis

Postby neexis » November 4th, 2014, 9:43 am

Tiida FTW. So much fyaz, superb handling, proven Nissan quality.

Postby Slartibartfast » November 4th, 2014, 10:36 am

neexis wrote:Tiida FTW. So much fyaz, superb handling, proven Nissan quality.
Not to mention banton respect level achieved among peers

What you guys think about the scooby sedan tho? I find the hatch has too much of a soccer mom look to it... a bess one if that's any consolation.

Skyline007

Postby Skyline007 » November 4th, 2014, 10:50 am

rockey wrote:Go with the mazda hatch :D u won't be disappointed

This uses super? But parts for that harder to get than a Subaru and Tiida not so?
I don't think southern sales sold any of these locally or if they use same parts as the axela sedan but i hear dealing with Southern Sales is stress expensive and plenty down time to get a part. And the mazda hatch appearance wise it last in choice for me. i was frist looking at the Axio, Axela sedan, subaru and tiida hatch, I drop the axela for the premium issue and axio I see men getting trouble for altis parts.

Postby crazybalhead » November 4th, 2014, 2:25 pm

Nobody recommended a B14 yet? I am truly disappointed.

Postby Les Bain » November 4th, 2014, 2:27 pm

Slartibartfast wrote:

Is the GTR's baby bro too.

AWESOME LEVELS OF GRIP!!!1!

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » November 4th, 2014, 2:48 pm

Slartibartfast wrote:

What you guys think about the scooby sedan tho? I find the hatch has too much of a soccer mom look to it... a bess one if that's any consolation.

the sedan bess, but a tiida.would still outrun & out handle it, doh think it have any RORO econobox cud outrun a tiida goin south

Postby Slartibartfast » November 4th, 2014, 2:55 pm

True. If you look at the specs you would see the tiida specs slightly above the 1.5TS. But I think that and price is all the tiida has on the TS.

So once you not planning on issuing fyazz to all within your general area for a very affordable rate, then I think the TS is the better option. Then again, if you were planning to, you would automatically go with the tiida above all else and not even aske the questions

Ergo, by asking which one is better you prove that you rather the Scooby... your welcome. My consultation fee is 2.5%

neexis

Postby neexis » November 4th, 2014, 2:58 pm

crazybalhead wrote:Nobody recommended a B14 yet? I am truly disappointed.

The Tiida evolved from the B14. By owning a Tiida, you automatically pay homage to the B14... just with much more fyaazzzz

Skyline007

Postby Skyline007 » August 24th, 2015, 11:10 pm

Subaru Drivers how the car been so far? any issues for getting parts?

Postby RBphoto » August 25th, 2015, 8:52 am

Drove the new RORO Tiida hatch last night. 1.5 CVT. Interior is actually better than I hoped and I have to say is excellent. The new Nissan reverse camera is excellent but the mirrors tilting down when going into reverse to "help" is annoying. Need to convert the GPS for Trinidad.... and English. E-brake by left foot was a surprise. Though the seats are more comfortable than the previous Tiida I owned, I still find they are too small and don't support my legs. The CVT is annoying but I hate the CVT driving feel.. and new technology.. so that is just me. Steering feel is better than the 2007 model... like it has a better power steering pump or something.

Still would have bought a Subaru (almost any other car atually) as I know the issues we going to be seeing shortly. Will let you guys know how this one holds up.

Toyopet

Postby Toyopet » August 25th, 2015, 9:36 am

Skyline007 wrote:Subaru Drivers how the car been so far? any issues for getting parts?

Just the airbags. Everything else readily available if tou know where to look

Postby Slartibartfast » August 25th, 2015, 9:48 am

Where do you look? I know 555 has a good stock. Anywhere else?

Skyline007

Postby Skyline007 » August 25th, 2015, 10:30 am

Slartibartfast wrote:Where do you look? I know 555 has a good stock. Anywhere else?

Mahadoes as well I only know places in the bamboo an where else?
For the EL 15 engine transmission 6-7k. Alternator 1500 used evaporator 1000 new.. what other pricing anyone else knows?

Postby Slartibartfast » August 25th, 2015, 11:07 am

Those prices not bad though. Can you post up or PM me the contact info for the places that you know of. That's some good info to have right there.

Postby pete » August 25th, 2015, 11:11 am

I want to know if you can use WRX suspension, brakes etc on them. Anyone done that yet here?

Postby Slartibartfast » August 25th, 2015, 11:21 am

Someone should start a impreza thread.

I want to know about dropping a turbo into a non-turbo 1.5 impreza. Just want a little extra "umph" in that 3500 to 5500 rpm range.

Skyline007

Postby Skyline007 » August 25th, 2015, 11:28 am

Slartibartfast wrote:Those prices not bad though. Can you post up or PM me the contact info for the places that you know of. That's some good info to have right there.

Mahadoes alternator- Gobins trans - King Kool Evaporator

People should add more for all fellow tuners

Postby Slartibartfast » August 25th, 2015, 11:32 am

Nice, I only know about 555 for parts and service (they seem to have a lot of parts as well) and I keep hearing about some mechanic in chase village. Don't know is name or number.

Toyopet

Postby Toyopet » August 25th, 2015, 1:50 pm

555 Subaru/Mahadeo's has a lot of parts for this car. I bought 75% of my parts to repair mine after the accident. Double B lower down that same road also has some parts, and Niskar Automotive in Marabella has good prices on new parts.

Idk about turboing the EL15 but I do know that an EJ20 head and block swaps in very easily with just some minor elctrical work to be done In fact, what I've learnt from bringing back my wreck is that A LOT of the parts are interchangeable with the Legacy (intake manifold, fuse box, airbox and snorkel, radiator, condensor are just a few). I bought the radiator from Deo's on the highway tho, cost me $1200 new and the windshields start at $700 installed, although I bought a real neat one without the blue fade up top and it came with wiper heaters, for $1800.

The mechanic in chase village i think is Bird. He good but his price up there from what I heard. I did my engine rebuild at Donny's Performance, who is also very competent, just ask Gobin. PM me for his contact.

Postby nervewrecker » August 25th, 2015, 5:17 pm

Slartibartfast wrote:Someone should start a impreza thread.

I want to know about dropping a turbo into a non-turbo 1.5 impreza. Just want a little extra "umph" in that 3500 to 5500 rpm range.

Don't do it

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk

Postby pete » August 25th, 2015, 9:28 pm

The older ej20t would fit easily as well? Maybe in a few years I might try to do a full conversion to wrx.

ryandtrini

Postby ryandtrini » August 26th, 2015, 12:48 pm

Guy in Bamboo does good Subaru work. Few houses before the T-junction to go D&D if you heading in a southern direction.

Postby nervewrecker » August 26th, 2015, 4:54 pm

Have some guys that did conversions of ts to wrx / sti.
But don't turbo charge the stock 1.5/1.6, internals not all that strong for that power.

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk

Postby Slartibartfast » August 27th, 2015, 8:38 am

Yeah I was wondering about that. I guess I'll just cool myself with it as it is now but if it ever gives problems I might look at doing a partial conversion then. What items need to be changed along with dropping in a 2.0 engine and turbo?

Postby tr1ad » August 27th, 2015, 10:55 am

You'll have to rewire, change diffs

Postby Ted_v2 » August 27th, 2015, 1:09 pm

Plenty work. Start with a wrx front half. Gas tank might have to change. Whole back assembly to get the awd to work. Plenty work.

My advice is go from fwd - awd - turbo