Autocross Trackday at Wallerfield-Sep 20th 2015

Official Solodex Forum -
Please visit www.carstt.com for more info on Autocross (aka Solodex)

Moderators: CarsTT, CARSTT SoloDex, 3ne2nr Mods

CARSTT SoloDex

Autocross Trackday at Wallerfield-Sep 20th 2015

Postby CARSTT SoloDex » September 9th, 2015, 9:18 am

time attack1.jpg

Official times posted.
Wallers offical times.jpg

Wallers fastest times.jpg

We are having an event to give our members some seat time, to get an opportunity on a real race track. It`s a time attack setup and the course will be modified to accommodate novice drivers.

Registration and scrutineering will be open from 9:00am
ALL REGISTRATION WILL BE CLOSED at 11:00am
All Members participating cost:$400.00
All non members participating cost:$450.00
Gate fee will be in effect at a cost of $20 per non member.
Helmets are on rental: $50

Tents are available at a cost of $350.00TT when booked in advance by contacting Trevor @ 753-1700 or tvansluytman8@gmail.com.
This no later than Saturday 19th September 2015.
Any questions can be sent to our email at carstt@gmail.com

Lunch will be on sale on race day.

Be advised all drivers & passengers wishing to go out on track must be aware of the clothing rules. Which are no sleeveless jerseys, short pants, slippers or opened toe shoes.
Helmets must also be worn by both driver and passenger (if accompanying out on the track).

Invite your friends its going to be epic.

Facebook page for event:

https://www.facebook.com/events/892258160823264/

wallerfield.jpg

Good day, attached is the course for the 20th September 2015. It is designed so that every car and driver can still be competitive and SAFE but still have fun. We hope by having this event we can encourage our Autocross competitors to come out and experience an open course since the car park sometimes hinders our true talent.
The reason our prices are so high compared to a normal Autocross is due to the fact that we have to pay rent for the track, the cost includes rental and all additional expenses that we face. Remember Cars Autocross is a non-profitable organization. We do this for the love of the sport.

Autocross time attack 2015.jpg
Last edited by CARSTT SoloDex on September 11th, 2015, 11:47 am, edited 1 time in total.

CARSTT SoloDex

Re: Autocross Trackday at Wallerfield-Sep 20th 2015

Postby CARSTT SoloDex » September 10th, 2015, 10:39 am

See you there.

CARSTT SoloDex

Postby CARSTT SoloDex » September 11th, 2015, 11:45 am

Registration and scrutineering will be open from 9:00am
ALL REGISTRATION WILL BE CLOSED at 11:00am
All Members participating cost:$400.00
All non members participating cost:$450.00
Gate fee will be in effect at a cost of $20 per non member.
Helmets are on rental: $50

Tents are available at a cost of $350.00TT when booked in advance by contacting Trevor @ 753-1700 or tvansluytman8@gmail.com.
This no later than Saturday 19th September 2015.

4kin4kar

Postby 4kin4kar » September 12th, 2015, 4:03 pm

These guys working hard

CARSTT SoloDex

Postby CARSTT SoloDex » September 12th, 2015, 5:28 pm

Good day, attached is the course for the 20th September 2015. It is designed so that every car and driver can still be competitive and SAFE but still have fun. We hope by having this event we can encourage our Autocross competitors to come out and experience an open course since the car park sometimes hinders our true talent.
The reason our prices are so high compared to a normal Autocross is due to the fact that we have to pay rent for the track, the cost includes rental and all additional expenses that we face. Remember Cars Autocross is a non-profitable organization. We do this for the love of the sport.

Autocross time attack 2015.jpg

CARSTT SoloDex

Postby CARSTT SoloDex » September 16th, 2015, 9:27 am

shady23

Postby shady23 » September 16th, 2015, 10:39 am

Any seating accommodation for spectators?

Postby pete » September 16th, 2015, 10:55 am

Not sure but guess you could drive to the pit lane along the straight and watch from there. I don't know if there are any permanent bleachers up there yet. Of course the best view of the course is from behind the steering wheel.

Normal street cars can run, there will only be one car on the different sections of the course at a time so it's a safer way to experience the track.

Main things that are checked when scrutineering -

Foot and Hand brakes
Battery clamp must be installed (Many people come and are turned back as they don't have their batteries properly clamped)
Tyres with treads (not completely worn tyres)
Seat belts
Floor mats should be removed from driver side (front and back)

Basically any road worthy vehicle can enter.

Postby cinco » September 17th, 2015, 7:39 pm

shady23 wrote:Any seating accommodation for spectators?

come chu i booked a tent

shady23

Postby shady23 » September 18th, 2015, 6:32 am

cinco wrote:
shady23 wrote:Any seating accommodation for spectators?

come chu i booked a tent

Now yuh talking :lol:

Want to run the car as well, once the weather hold out.

CARSTT SoloDex

Postby CARSTT SoloDex » September 22nd, 2015, 9:01 am

We would like to thank every one for coming out on Sunday 20th September 2015 and supporting Autocross first track day at The Frankie Boodram Wallerfield International Raceway . According to the feedback everyone had fun and was left wanting more. We will post the winners of the event soon but we can all agree the real winners are the drivers that got the opportunity to drive on track.
In conclusion we hope to bring more of these events to our members for enjoyment and a change of scenery.

Up next is Autocross #7 the last official event of the year lets see who can take the overall drivers championship and winners in each class.
12030476_10153667955658872_3199971649014737102_o(1).jpg

JDM_GUY

Postby JDM_GUY » September 22nd, 2015, 11:12 am

DC5 spin out

stikid09

[BLOG]: Kasey returns to CARS

Postby stikid09 » September 22nd, 2015, 11:05 pm

This is a blog post. To read the original post, please click here »

It’s been too long since I last attended a CARS (Creative Auto Racing Sports) event, well three years to be exact - which to be honest is downright disgusting on my part given that SoloDex is the event that got me started in motorsport photography. When I heard they were putting on an event at the Frankie Boodram Wallerfield International Raceway (gasps for breath) it was only natural that it piqued my interest and I made the necessary arrangements to attend.

For those of you that don’t know CARS has been around since 2000 as a non-profit club that promotes motorsport events such as SoloDex, navigation rallies, treasure hunts and riddle rallies. As the years went by the focus was shifted solely to SoloDex- or as it’s called today, Autocross.

Now given the opportunity to rent the Raceway this track/time attack session allowed their competitors a smooth transition from car park racing to track racing. Sticking to their roots CARS accounted for all skill levels by leveling the playing field with the usual gates and chicanes- which also helped to reduce the speed of the faster cars through the track and ultimately raising the factor of safety at their event.

Competitors were classed based on their weight to power ratios- the same as the existing classes for their Autocross series- OPEN, EP, SS and ESP. With a wet start cars of EP crawled around the track but it wasn’t long before everyone’s times started improving. Moses Moonsie, Neil Gopeesingh and Akash Maharaj got the better of the track and began putting down some blistering times- eventually Akash Maharaj left them behind with a time of 52.704s.

Later on in the day OPEN, SS and ESP saw some amazing action from Joel Jagessar in his Mitsubishi Evo 3 as laid down the fastest time for the day- 48.225s.

Stay tuned for the full event coverage.

BONUS IMAGES

4G63 to da worl!
sure.

Postby pete » September 23rd, 2015, 7:47 am

Excellent article :)

JJustCool

Postby JJustCool » September 23rd, 2015, 9:50 am

Great write up!

stikid09

Postby stikid09 » September 23rd, 2015, 9:08 pm

Thanks ^_^

CARSTT SoloDex

Postby CARSTT SoloDex » October 8th, 2015, 2:01 pm

Here are the official times from our event.
Wallers offical times.jpg
Wallers fastest times.jpg

Return to “CARS - Autocross (Solodex)”