The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

Jade_Inc.

Re: The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Postby Jade_Inc. » October 18th, 2015, 7:04 pm

Changed my spark plug seals and the plug threads are still getting oil on it. Could it be the piston rings?

Chriztoph3r

Postby Chriztoph3r » October 18th, 2015, 10:03 pm

redeyez wrote:Any ralliart owners in here, quick question what's the best aftermarket replacement for oem ralliart shocks?

Bump,,,, cuz I wanna know too

Sent from my GT-N7100 using Tapatalk

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » October 19th, 2015, 2:58 pm

Looking for ralliart CS5 bumper

Kronik

Postby Kronik » October 19th, 2015, 4:13 pm

Good luck, I was looking for one. Prices starting at 2500

Sent from my SM900 Note 3

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » October 20th, 2015, 8:07 am

ZeroOne wrote:Looking for ralliart CS5 bumper

check the power seller 7381 PERFORMANCE PARTS

concept2

Postby concept2 » October 20th, 2015, 6:41 pm

help and info needed on cs3 brake binding [very bad].

car is holding back due to this so rotos got hot started to smell d brake pads, so today i checked and found brake fuild all over d fuse box, intake box, battery and ABS pump areas. Both the fronts brakes r holding and whilst i drive it and keep pumping brakes i still dont see any leaks around d ABS. Any info on this prob would be greatly appreciated.

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » October 21st, 2015, 11:16 am

concept2 wrote:help and info needed on cs3 brake binding [very bad].

car is holding back due to this so rotos got hot started to smell d brake pads, so today i checked and found brake fuild all over d fuse box, intake box, battery and ABS pump areas. Both the fronts brakes r holding and whilst i drive it and keep pumping brakes i still dont see any leaks around d ABS. Any info on this prob would be greatly appreciated.

Concept2 are both front brakes binding or one side?
Looking at damaged brakes flex cable- Check the flex cable on the left side ,as this is where you seeing the fluid, its not always easy to spot leaks with these , this is a pressurized system, a small pin hole would only be noticed when brakes are applied and the fluid squirts out.
Caliper pistons could be sticking...need servicing ( there's a kit for this)
Master brakes cylinder could need servicing too ( there's a kit for this)

Mechanic for this one, start with obvious first.shouldnt be driving the car if you have to pump brakes to stop, this is a sure sign of air in the system due to bad rubbers, leaks or bad brake cylinder.

dani22

Postby dani22 » October 29th, 2015, 8:04 am

anyone got CS3 drop low springs and bumper lips for sale???

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » November 2nd, 2015, 10:11 am

Hey guys! Investigated a NVH problem with my car only to find that the exhaust manifold is cracked :cry:

Anyone knows where i can get an extractor manifold for the 4G18? If not, a replacement?

Found one for a 4G15 that their saying will work, but not 100% sure myself... Can anyone confirm this is true?

Thanks much!

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » November 4th, 2015, 7:15 am

Yea d 4g15 one will work. Only difference is that d 4g15 has a o2 sensor on it. Just leave d sensor in it to block d hole

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » November 4th, 2015, 8:50 am

daniel135 wrote:Yea d 4g15 one will work. Only difference is that d 4g15 has a o2 sensor on it. Just leave d sensor in it to block d hole

Nice! Thanks much!

Just fyi, RPW in Australia has the 4G18 extractors and can ship to Trinidad. Only thing is, it's totaling like US$500 with shipping...

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » November 10th, 2015, 5:35 pm

EVA Unit-01 wrote:
daniel135 wrote:Yea d 4g15 one will work. Only difference is that d 4g15 has a o2 sensor on it. Just leave d sensor in it to block d hole

Nice! Thanks much!

Just fyi, RPW in Australia has the 4G18 extractors and can ship to Trinidad. Only thing is, it's totaling like US$500 with shipping...

Well i boost my 4g18. So no need for extractors.lol

fras

Postby fras » November 10th, 2015, 11:30 pm

mufflers shops making extractors for $1,800ttd inno... $3,300ttd is alot to spend for lil gain

venum

Postby venum » November 23rd, 2015, 9:51 am

i need a 4G18 crankshaft pully

BoostJunkieXL

Postby BoostJunkieXL » November 24th, 2015, 4:24 pm

anyone know where i can locate a complete 4g93 GDI turbo harness ?? :)

Postby wagonrunner » November 24th, 2015, 6:08 pm

fras wrote:mufflers shops making extractors for $1,800ttd inno... $3,300ttd is alot to spend for lil gain

muffler shops i checked can't bend stainless steel. most of the zinc aluminum extractors rot after two years.
after cracking my fourth manifold on the wagon, i'm thinking of buying the stainless steel extractors myself. will miss the low end grunt though.

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » November 30th, 2015, 6:08 pm

My car was miss firing and smoking a lot today. When I took out the spark plugs, the white piece was burnt on one of the plugs. Could this be the cause? It was smoking white from inside the engine bay and the muffler.

Big Z
Location: 734-7669 Amsoil, Chevron, Redline, Fuel Injector Cleaning

Postby Big Z » November 30th, 2015, 6:18 pm

Pics of plugs? Probably a bad coil pack.

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » November 30th, 2015, 10:23 pm

Big Z wrote:Pics of plugs? Probably a bad coil pack.

could be inno..i went by the electrician about 2 months ago and he told me the coil pack/ packs were bad so i bought 1 and use one from the set i had, it worked fine, until now :(

Postby gastly369 » December 1st, 2015, 11:09 am

Just to confirm 4g18 Singapore model map sensor p/n MD355556? 4 pin..
Planing on ordering it online as it seems rare in local shores my pn faded so not sure and not much info online..

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » December 1st, 2015, 9:19 pm

does the radiator fan come on when the engine starts?
when i put on the AC, the fan comes on but im not seeing it spinning without the AC
The Temp is staying at midway with and without the AC
CS3 lancer, 4g18

Postby ronsin1 » December 2nd, 2015, 5:19 am

the fans cycle based on temp of engine.

once the AC is on the Fans will spin

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » December 2nd, 2015, 9:26 am

jade fans arent suppose to come on from a cold start. If that happens the fan controller module is bad.
As ronsin said fans cycle based on temp, one fan is for ac, other is radiator. You ll rarley get both spinning unless ac is on

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » December 2nd, 2015, 11:44 pm

Thanks bro. Anyone know where can I get injectors for a 4G18?

PapaC

Postby PapaC » December 9th, 2015, 4:18 pm

Anybody know how the firm set up the Clifford alarms in them cs3?
Trying to disable the alarm using the switch inside the car, online says you have to turn the key to on and switch it back to off, then press the valet switch inside the car the number of presses that the installer set it up to.

Postby Dave » December 9th, 2015, 5:19 pm

I tried to do the same. Didn't have much success

Postby Monk BANzai » December 11th, 2015, 1:09 am

small progressions....

Advan AVS model T7 shoes gone on... new mirrors.... some jop springs.

slowly but surely..

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » December 11th, 2015, 1:13 am

The ass... Buh yuh just get them yesterday!!!!! yuh change them on the port? advan does make ppl bazodee yes...

Postby Monk BANzai » December 11th, 2015, 1:14 pm

16x6 with a 40 offset to 17x8 with a 38.... talk about swexy!!!!!

rims light boi.....wow...

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » December 11th, 2015, 2:31 pm

yeah. one thing i miss them for. I could lift that with one hand.... won't dare try that with the stock 17's or the planned ones to come

Return to “MITSUBISHI”