Pros and Cons of new 1.4 tsi Jetta

BMW, Mercedes, Mini, Audi, Peugeot, Renault, VW, Rover, Volvo, Porsche, Jaguar etc.

Re: Pros and Cons of new 1.4 tsi Jetta

Postby cinco » October 29th, 2015, 7:44 pm

Cuz horsepowers is errrthang

Postby Morpheus » October 29th, 2015, 7:54 pm

LoL That max torque rpm figure is what stood out to me....but oh well

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » October 29th, 2015, 8:44 pm

Without knowing how that power is being put to the ground. .. comparing engine specs is only part off the story.
I am speaking mainly about the transmission.

Postby cinco » October 29th, 2015, 9:29 pm

kamakazi wrote:Without knowing how that power is being put to the ground. .. comparing engine specs is only part off the story.

Stop trying to bring logic into horsepowa warzzzzz111!!!!oneoneeleven

drchaos

Postby drchaos » October 29th, 2015, 10:56 pm

Rear wheel drive will win.

All cars raise a little off the front wheels when taking off, sylphy will lose traction while 316 will gain more traction.

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » October 30th, 2015, 9:30 am

cinco wrote:
kamakazi wrote:Without knowing how that power is being put to the ground. .. comparing engine specs is only part off the story.

Stop trying to bring logic into horsepowa warzzzzz111!!!!oneoneeleven

Lol.... Should of known better
Not sure about the transmission in the bmw but with a cvt being able to keep the engine in the power and letting the trans sort it out. ...I am thinking it might be closer than engine numbers would lead you to believe.

While rwd vehicles are fun. ... fwd cars are better able to recover from an unplanned slide :smile:

Postby cinco » October 30th, 2015, 9:35 am

I personally believe bmw quotes whp as opposed to bhp in their figures. Also if the bmw has the smancy new 8 speed tranny it will be sublimely fast for that engine

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » October 30th, 2015, 10:53 am

cinco wrote:I personally believe bmw quotes whp as opposed to bhp in their figures. Also if the bmw has the smancy new 8 speed tranny it will be sublimely fast for that engine

What makes you think bmw does this?

drchaos

Postby drchaos » October 30th, 2015, 11:12 am

Sylphy more likely to be stolen before any comparison can be made between the two :P

Postby cinco » October 30th, 2015, 11:15 am

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:
cinco wrote:I personally believe bmw quotes whp as opposed to bhp in their figures. Also if the bmw has the smancy new 8 speed tranny it will be sublimely fast for that engine

What makes you think bmw does this?

My butt dyno equates 100 bmw hp doh ever feel as slow as 100 Japanese hp

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » October 30th, 2015, 11:26 am

Ooook then

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » October 30th, 2015, 11:46 am

The average BMW driver probably doesn't even know what a sylphy looks like

Sent from my D6653 using Tapatalk

drchaos

Postby drchaos » October 30th, 2015, 12:32 pm

Why not? Plenty "new money" in this country. I see man gone from a almera to a Benz.

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » October 30th, 2015, 1:13 pm

What I meant is they wouldn't care. Driving a BMW why care what a sylphy can or can't do? Most won't think anything of it passing them by.

Postby j.o.e » October 30th, 2015, 1:22 pm

I'd prefer to drive a slow BMW than a fast sylphy
And lets be real there is no such thing as a fast sylphy

fastredcar

Postby fastredcar » November 8th, 2015, 11:37 pm

Good night guys,

Anyone of you all with the 2012 Jetta having A/C issues?

Mine just cut off this morning, not blowing any air or nothing, but the lights are on..switched off and on again and nothing..

But it sounds like the compressor is coming on but no airflow..

Any ideas?

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » November 9th, 2015, 1:14 am

Haven't come across that. Keep us posted.

EcoTune Trinidad

Postby EcoTune Trinidad » November 9th, 2015, 5:29 am

Blower not working..Did a scan?checked fuses?

Sent from my SM-G900M using Tapatalk

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » November 11th, 2015, 8:07 pm

Have a friend with this same issue with their Jetta. BA gave them a loaner.

Their car has been down for MONTHS

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » November 11th, 2015, 8:11 pm

Loaner car for ac? I'm impressed.

neexis

Postby neexis » November 13th, 2015, 6:15 am

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Loaner car for ac? I'm impressed.

Depends on who you talk to inside there and how much noise you make.

Postby honda hoe » November 14th, 2015, 10:22 pm

metalgear2095 wrote:The average BMW driver probably doesn't even know what a sylphy looks like

QFT :lol:

drchaos

Postby drchaos » November 15th, 2015, 6:27 pm

Who crashing BA lime for the new showroom official opening?

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » November 15th, 2015, 11:43 pm

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » November 16th, 2015, 12:25 am

LOL. Chaos you real wha a discount on that gti or wha?

neexis

Postby neexis » November 16th, 2015, 7:11 am

I could be wrong, but it seems as if there are not as many Jettas being sold. I've hardly seen any newly registered ones, compared to a year ago.

Wait.. BA NOW gonna officially open the showroom?
I feel they bussing...

drchaos

Postby drchaos » November 16th, 2015, 10:18 am

Alot of used jetta's on the market now, from pcu's to pde's. Hard to consider a new Jetta when you can get a 1-3 year old one with low mileage with almost 100k of the price.

I think they were waiting until they got the amarok in stock to properly open the place.
Starting to see them on the road now see 3 new ones already.

hadda try ah ting boy bunny!

neexis

Postby neexis » November 16th, 2015, 2:14 pm

drchaos wrote:Alot of used jetta's on the market now, from pcu's to pde's. Hard to consider a new Jetta when you can get a 1-3 year old one with low mileage with almost 100k of the price.

I think they were waiting until they got the amarok in stock to properly open the place.
Starting to see them on the road now see 3 new ones already.

hadda try ah ting boy bunny!

Are people buying a lot of used Jetta's? Cuz you know them European car is real trouble.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » November 16th, 2015, 2:30 pm

Had 4 serious buyers for my jetta's and lost the first three buyers to other lower priced jetta's. Or so they claimed!

neexis

Postby neexis » November 16th, 2015, 8:13 pm

This gives me hope!

Return to “EURO”