Spot Speed being installed this weekend on CRH El Socorro

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 11th, 2015, 5:10 pm

The right lanes (inner lanes) of the eastbound and westbound lanes of the CRH-El Socorro will be closed on Fri.11th to Wed. 16th Dec. from 10AM to 4PM.

These works are necessary in order to facilitate on-going installation of infrastructure for the Spot Speed Enforcement.

Xplode

Re: Spot Speed being installed this weekend on CRH El Socorr

Postby Xplode » December 11th, 2015, 5:15 pm

"Two cameras cost $3,985,000", Rambachan said...stupessss is that USD or TT.

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » December 11th, 2015, 5:47 pm

Waiz the speed limit again???

Sent from my C6603 using Tapatalk

Postby pete » December 11th, 2015, 9:07 pm

2000 tickets paying for that.. So in 2 weeks

Sent from my MotoG3 using Tapatalk

Postby SR » December 11th, 2015, 9:14 pm

Lol has legislation been passed for this. If not it can only collect data.

Advent

Postby Advent » December 11th, 2015, 9:20 pm

no more POS to Trincity in 10 minutes then, no more late nights

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » December 11th, 2015, 10:13 pm

Advent wrote:no more POS to Trincity in 10 minutes then, no more late nights

:cry:

Postby S_2NR » December 11th, 2015, 10:49 pm

Steups. Like if this going and change one sheit

Postby j.o.e » December 12th, 2015, 3:17 am

Will there be any document showing the speed?Since just a warning will be administered I would like to have a copy as evidence to frame and put on my wall....seeing that we don't have a "Fastest you ever drove thread" any more

daxt0r

Postby daxt0r » December 12th, 2015, 7:29 am

anyone know if the install dis by the traffic light to go in by the port in town? Not the one by the light house or in front the ferry terminal.

Ah done pass sea lots and all dem rest ah lights an flyin an end up buss tru da one about 3AM wa morning an i notice a real bright flash as i pass almost like a photo being taken.

Anyone else observe d same ting? I doubt is i alone does be speeding an breakin lights in town in d wee hours ah d mornin...

unless d puncheon hv me seeing lights....lol

shaq090

Postby shaq090 » December 12th, 2015, 7:47 am

daxt0r wrote:anyone know if the install dis by the traffic light to go in by the port in town? Not the one by the light house or in front the ferry terminal.

Ah done pass sea lots and all dem rest ah lights an flyin an end up buss tru da one about 3AM wa morning an i notice a real bright flash as i pass almost like a photo being taken.

Anyone else observe d same ting? I doubt is i alone does be speeding an breakin lights in town in d wee hours ah d mornin...

you go let me kno if you get a ticket

Postby S_2NR » December 12th, 2015, 8:14 am

daxt0r wrote:anyone know if the install dis by the traffic light to go in by the port in town? Not the one by the light house or in front the ferry terminal.

hyatt intersection. you are safe. that was put there for obama if i remember correctly.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » December 12th, 2015, 9:25 am

S_2NR wrote:

hyatt intersection. you are safe. that was put there for obama if i remember correctly.

Nah I think PP put in the camera that flashes after the summit. Like 2 years ago.

daxt0r no ticket. They put it there to gather info and see how many people break the light according to suruj.

Postby RBphoto » December 12th, 2015, 2:55 pm

Unaffected, drive at 70kmph on the highway.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » December 12th, 2015, 3:33 pm

pete wrote:2000 tickets paying for that.. So in 2 weeks

Sent from my MotoG3 using Tapatalk

so true

supported.

Postby nervewrecker » December 12th, 2015, 5:28 pm

RBphoto wrote:Unaffected, drive at 70kmph on the highway.

Flew past the police at 95 this morning in my hometown. Like they not quite sure wtf take place yet

Sent from my ONE E1005 using Tapatalk

Advent

Postby Advent » December 12th, 2015, 6:36 pm

so tickets for 85 kmph then ? what about repeated 85kmph?

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:
Advent wrote:no more POS to Trincity in 10 minutes then, no more late nights

:cry:

cornfused

Postby cornfused » December 12th, 2015, 7:33 pm

I cannot comment of the cost or on to the cost benefit analysis . However I like to drive as spirited as the next guy , but this is in an area of the CRH where there has been an abundance of crashes and deaths . In that sense, its long over due . How its going to be implemented with information and legislation is another matter .

Postby ismithx » December 12th, 2015, 7:53 pm

how about they raise the limit, 80 on a clear road is kinda nonsensical anyway

wetfowl

Postby wetfowl » December 12th, 2015, 10:27 pm

Two words.
Data base

For thoes who ent know , above says it all send al my tickets to ) light pole 227 main road ,,, woodbrook, new townportof spain :fist:

Postby RBphoto » December 13th, 2015, 4:05 am

ismithx wrote:how about they raise the limit, 80 on a clear road is kinda nonsensical anyway

I disagree.

Postby De Dragon » December 13th, 2015, 6:25 am

RBphoto wrote:
ismithx wrote:how about they raise the limit, 80 on a clear road is kinda nonsensical anyway

I disagree.

Speed limits made for ALL road conditions.

Postby RBphoto » December 14th, 2015, 7:10 am

RBphoto wrote:

I disagree.

Speed limits made for ALL road conditions.

Really? Can you drive at 80kmph in the driving rain we have nowadays?

Sully

Postby Sully » December 14th, 2015, 7:28 am

Does the equipment have the ability to differentiate police cars, fire service vehicles and ambulances, or will they be getting tickets like the rest of us?

I'm hoping for the latter.

ADONI

Postby ADONI » December 14th, 2015, 8:15 am

Money have to make!!! Recession Time!!!

roadhog

Postby roadhog » December 14th, 2015, 8:45 am

80kmph is ridiculously slow. But the shambles we have on the road for vehicles with substandard parts. They need to keep it at 80 just for the safety of the rest of us. Enforcing the speed limit is just part of dealing with them. I am less concerned about someone passing me above the speed limit in something reasonable. Than someone in a shakedown vehicle.

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » December 14th, 2015, 8:48 am

is about time

Postby tr1ad » December 14th, 2015, 9:12 am

raise speed limit?

buh all dem luxury limited edition tida does want to crash at 80+km

Postby Slartibartfast » December 14th, 2015, 9:27 am

I drive max 120 in the dry and 80 in the wet assuming a clear road and a regular car. Divide those numbers by 1.5 to get how fast I drive in a tiida. Multiply those numbers by 1.5 if the tiida is a taxi :(

I would like to see a 120 speed limit with a strict "everybody above that" getting ticketed system. But I know trinis will want to try driving that 120 in the wet and still end up crashing so I agree the limit hada stay at the 80 for now.

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » December 14th, 2015, 9:31 am

its hard to raise speed limit as all interchanges flyovers ect are designed and built already to be taken at a sped of 80 for maximum safety.

what they can do is raise speed limit for certain parts, but with over excellent rds, safety concerns are an issue. (words from designer at NIDCO when i worked there)