Rover 200 Project.

DJ Q

Re: Rover 200 Project.

Postby DJ Q » January 4th, 2016, 10:10 am

PM Sent.

Looking forward to getting this thing going.

avimadvibez

Postby avimadvibez » January 5th, 2016, 12:33 pm

so no help for me? wey sah :cry: :cry: :cry:

Looking to do a disc brake swap in the back, any ideas?

avimadvibez

Postby avimadvibez » January 7th, 2016, 9:33 pm

Opened up the rear brakes only to find...

12483691_10208444991352520_1412654126_n.jpg

..absolutely nothing. So now I am looking at disc brake conversions, either to match the 4x100 front, or a complete swap for the front and back, maybe p11 m6

Postby Monk BANzai » January 8th, 2016, 6:22 pm

coming along nice man!!!

avimadvibez

Postby avimadvibez » January 10th, 2016, 11:51 am

HONDA spoilboy wrote:My my ...Firstly my apologies ..besides the tie straps on the harness ...I did nothing to that car since I had it. Just didnt hav time or cash to do what youare doing ..I must commend you honestly thought you were jus going to harvest the engine.. good luck man . (Subscribe)

Now seeing your post. I really liked this little car from the moment I saw you post it up so I just had to take it and restore it lol. True there was more to be done to have it on the road than what i originally thought, but it wasnt anything too out of the way, so now its on the road being used as a daily while I work on it. I could never regret getting this car :) :)

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:Image

coming along nice man!!!

Thanks buddy. Its on the road daily now, and should start the bodywork this week. I actually did straigtening and painting for a time, so I'm gonna be doing all the work myself piece by piece till its done, maybe by the end of february.

avimadvibez

Postby avimadvibez » January 10th, 2016, 11:58 am

Also, anybody have a fpr just laying about? Looking for one without busting my wallet right now, a reasonable second hand one would be perfect.

HONDA spoilboy

Postby HONDA spoilboy » January 10th, 2016, 12:45 pm

Glad to hear that... am getting the rear spoiler for $500 let me know if you want it asap

avimadvibez

Postby avimadvibez » January 10th, 2016, 10:00 pm

HONDA spoilboy wrote:Glad to hear that... am getting the rear spoiler for $500 let me know if you want it asap

any pics? pm me nah, i wanna know which model spoiler it is

avimadvibez

Postby avimadvibez » January 10th, 2016, 10:22 pm

HONDA spoilboy

Postby HONDA spoilboy » January 10th, 2016, 10:31 pm

Daammmm ....she's running sweet!

avimadvibez

Postby avimadvibez » January 13th, 2016, 8:03 am

Changed the distributor, afm and tps for $300.00 today. Couldnt pass up on that steal of a deal.

avimadvibez

Postby avimadvibez » January 13th, 2016, 8:10 pm

Redid the exhaust today, no more loud barrel life. Gonna run it this way till i get time to do extractors etc, but it builds power much faster now than before. Also no need for long stares from police as they pass by, and now my family won't know when i leave the house at night :lol:

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » January 13th, 2016, 9:49 pm

Waiting for my fuel pump
1452736127032.jpg

Postby Monk BANzai » January 14th, 2016, 2:59 am

real happy for you man... yuh do much better than me and my 10 yr old project.....enjoy it to the max!!!

avimadvibez

Postby avimadvibez » January 14th, 2016, 10:14 pm

DJ Q wrote:Waiting for my fuel pump

Nice to see you right back in it. Maracas run when we finished? :D 8-)

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:real happy for you man... yuh do much better than me and my 10 yr old project.....enjoy it to the max!!!

Still far to go. Started piece of the body work today as I had some spare time. What's really pressing for me right now are some suspension parts, as I have no idea where to locate any. Any help?

Postby shogun » January 15th, 2016, 5:39 pm

Nice job man

Still more feels from the previous exhaust tone though, but i understand :lol:

avimadvibez

Postby avimadvibez » January 17th, 2016, 5:18 pm

shogun wrote:Nice job man

Still more feels from the previous exhaust tone though, but i understand :lol:

soon soon, once i line up my extractors etc. Just randomly decided to start bodywork this week, so thats priority for now. Pics to come soon

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » January 17th, 2016, 10:18 pm

She started and idled for the first time in 3 years today.
It was beautiful.

avimadvibez

Postby avimadvibez » January 24th, 2016, 11:29 pm

Current situation.
12633396_10208487139082543_922577277_o.jpg
12633389_10208487139722559_1679320699_o.jpg
12630812_10208487139802561_961069234_o.jpg

andres13

Postby andres13 » January 27th, 2016, 7:48 pm

good job , ive seen your progress with this and it looks great

avimadvibez

Postby avimadvibez » January 27th, 2016, 8:50 pm

andres13 wrote:good job , ive seen your progress with this and it looks great

Much thanks buddy.

avimadvibez

Postby avimadvibez » January 27th, 2016, 11:40 pm

Still looking for some suspension parts. Anybody cud tell me if any local parts place have suspension parts for these? dj q? banzai?

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » January 28th, 2016, 6:54 am

I saw a rover 200 scrapping by a place on the highway just before Kay Donna heading west. That was over 3 years ago though. ..

EDora

Postby EDora » January 28th, 2016, 10:21 am

Nice project .... Inside for updates

avimadvibez

Postby avimadvibez » January 30th, 2016, 7:53 pm

UPDATE.
This is how the car currently looks at this stage of bodywork.
12637221_929378947158918_1854671576_o.jpg

however, at this point the build is currently on hold for an unknown period of time. my mother was hospitalised last night, and as such my daily priorities have shifted. Not sure when I will resume, but it wont be for alteast a month.

rambo88

Postby rambo88 » January 30th, 2016, 11:19 pm

Fellas i have extractors with the complete downpipe wit flexjoint and flange fuh d sr20. Call me 4656238

Postby Ted_v2 » February 1st, 2016, 10:30 pm

i do believe a stock sr20ve manifold is a bolt in upgrade for a DE.

Postby Monk BANzai » February 2nd, 2016, 1:14 am

looking goood...

re: suspension parts... nah dont know off hand...

EDora

Postby EDora » February 13th, 2016, 11:39 pm

Hope all is well with the Family ......If u looking for somthing diffrent u can always look into Serena Breaks 5lug and slightly larger rotor from stock b14....

avimadvibez

Postby avimadvibez » February 18th, 2016, 12:03 pm

EDora wrote:Hope all is well with the Family ......If u looking for somthing diffrent u can always look into Serena Breaks 5lug and slightly larger rotor from stock b14....

Thanks buddy, everything going well. Gonna start her up and bring her home today, so even though I cant leave home, atleast I cud work from home while still looking after mom. Will post up some pics later