74 foot brand new Sport fishing Yacht SINKs on route to T&T

kjaglal76v2

Re: 74 foot brand new Sport fishing Yacht SINKs on route to

Postby kjaglal76v2 » January 16th, 2016, 6:05 pm

fallen_angel wrote:probably a scam to collect the insurance since the recession hit.

if you have 50million coconut dollars to spend that i am sure you can afford to pay a competent crew to sail it

coconut dollars :D:D:D

Sent from my Neo4_5 using Tapatalk

Postby zoom rader » January 16th, 2016, 6:44 pm

K74T wrote:So what were the contents zr?

Baking soda

Postby pete » January 16th, 2016, 6:46 pm

You didn't see the photos? That look like sand streaming out behind it? J/k

Sent from my MotoG3 using Tapatalk

novastar1

Postby novastar1 » January 16th, 2016, 7:11 pm

What ever happened to conserving forex, being a patriot, etc?

Postby rspann » January 16th, 2016, 7:36 pm

They own a bank,and nearly everything else you could think of .the amount of forex they have years now ,I don't even think they need from central bank,

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » January 16th, 2016, 9:54 pm

I'm sure the only thing that hurt the owner is the fact that he have to wait another year or 2 for a replacement boat.. Anyone that have $8M USD to spend on a toy, have plenty more where that came from and it's not a major loss the way the average person would see it.
This ain't ole injun money that was kept under a mattress.. Don't be surprise if you see a 87' or 92' as the replacement lol.

BRZ

Postby BRZ » January 17th, 2016, 7:59 am

It was NOT insured, how ironic that the owner owns an insurance company. Then again it's like. Most of the people here who own million dollar cars, almost none of them have full comprehensive.

Postby rspann » January 17th, 2016, 11:53 am

OP, this going to crash their whole empire, I can see your cause for concern.

#cockroachdohbusinessinfowlfight

Postby RASC » January 17th, 2016, 2:29 pm

BRZ wrote:It was NOT insured, how ironic that the owner owns an insurance company. Then again it's like. Most of the people here who own million dollar cars, almost none of them have full comprehensive.

Don't you need valid insurance before it is allowed to leave its port of origin?

VII

Postby VII » January 17th, 2016, 2:52 pm

Baking soda

Baking soda don't travel South to T&T,that would be counterproductive,further North higher the price,it's obvious. If you had said ' bales of US cash ' that would have made more sense to what your'e alluding.

fallen_angel

Postby fallen_angel » January 17th, 2016, 2:53 pm

cash was probably never handed over for that vessel, AS wouldnt be bothered

Postby rspann » January 17th, 2016, 3:00 pm

It's not like cars where you have to have insurance. It's optional and then the figure you insure for is an agreed figure ,you don't have to insure for the real value.The catch is though,if you damage someone else's boat or property and they sue you,or if it sinks.
There was a boat in coral cove marina next to mine that was going through a claim .while he was waiting on payment ( the cheque was already made,and because of the nature of the first claim,they treated it as a total loss and cancelled the remainder of the policy) the boat sank under suspicious circumstances. He then made another claim and was denied because he had no insurance.The boat was sold as salvage for small money.while going down his outriggers did some damage to my boat,he was lucky it was minor,because he had to pay out of his pocket if I were making a claim.
Last edited by rspann on January 17th, 2016, 3:03 pm, edited 1 time in total.

fallen_angel

Postby fallen_angel » January 17th, 2016, 3:01 pm

you have a boat?

Postby rspann » January 17th, 2016, 3:05 pm

fallen_angel wrote:you have a boat?

If it was a car it would have been on the CAF..k thread and on the Spotters and on the Euros thread too. :D

fallen_angel

Postby fallen_angel » January 17th, 2016, 3:20 pm

could we organize a tuner boat lime?

Postby zoom rader » January 17th, 2016, 6:48 pm

VII wrote:

Baking soda

Baking soda don't travel South to T&T,that would be counterproductive,further North higher the price,it's obvious. If you had said ' bales of US cash ' that would have made more sense to what your'e alluding.

You putting words in people mouth, but dem is the same ppl that finance this government

Postby Spitfir3 » January 17th, 2016, 7:53 pm

dam what a waste of such a nice yacht

Yodins

Postby Yodins » January 18th, 2016, 3:51 am

Damn I'm poor

Postby zoom rader » January 18th, 2016, 8:08 am

Yodins wrote:Damn I'm poor

That's because they live off of you

Postby Country_Bookie » January 18th, 2016, 3:52 pm

fallen_angel wrote:probably a scam to collect the insurance since the recession hit.

if you have 50million coconut dollars to spend that i am sure you can afford to pay a competent crew to sail it

The owner of the boat also owns the insurance company.

Postby De Dragon » January 18th, 2016, 5:08 pm

Baking soda

PNM US morney..........

Postby zoom rader » January 18th, 2016, 7:20 pm

Baking soda

PNM US morney..........

It have men playing they don't know.

Yacht travelling up and down the islands and men dumb.

Postby rspann » January 18th, 2016, 7:34 pm

Baking soda originates in South America ,Trinidad is a transshipment point because of it's location between SA and Europe/USA. Baking soda goes up the road, not down. If you send baking soda up,you can bring back the cash derived in the form of cars boats equipment etc.
Most ofThese fellas have too much to risk to be in sheit,poor people only use them as scapegoats to explain why they have so much and the locals don't have.
They own nearly everything in Trinidad,baking soda money small to them.

Postby zoom rader » January 18th, 2016, 7:37 pm

rspann wrote:Baking soda originates in South America ,Trinidad is a transshipment point because of it's location between SA and Europe/USA. Baking soda goes up the road, not down. If you send baking soda up,you can bring back the cash derived in the form of cars boats equipment etc.
Most ofThese fellas have too much to risk to be in sheit,poor people only use them as scapegoats to explain why they have so much and the locals don't have.
They own nearly everything in Trinidad,baking soda money small to them.

Yeah but baking soda is exchanged for a boat to come down he islands.

Postby rspann » January 18th, 2016, 7:45 pm

The best in the land belongs to an Indian though.

Yodins

Postby Yodins » January 18th, 2016, 11:36 pm

Yodins wrote:Damn I'm poor

That's because they live off of you

Can't fight ya there

rspann wrote:The best in the land belongs to an Indian though.
who dat be robby?

Do they have daughters?

pinks

Postby pinks » January 19th, 2016, 5:12 am

rspann wrote:The best in the land belongs to an Indian though.

Probly the used car dealer from chaguanas..it have any graphics on the front windshield?

Postby rspann » January 19th, 2016, 7:15 am

Lady B 110 ft lazzara,best local. The used car man wanted mine but the sale didn't pull through.

Postby tr1ad » January 19th, 2016, 7:21 am

buh ent that is bhags own

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » January 19th, 2016, 7:23 am

I remember the Fiat cable commercial....it's not the size of your car that matters but the size of your yacht. If Fiat only knew about trini sawatees eh!