12.5% VAT to be added to computers, tablets etc

Re: 12.5% VAT to be added to computers, tablets etc

Postby Chimera » January 26th, 2016, 6:24 am

Some of allyuh really emotional and have no sense of humour yes. Go eat a snickers or sum

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » January 26th, 2016, 9:03 am

amd-dude wrote:Soooo wait, they want to push ICT but taxing computers etc. Make sense.
what are u saying? vat was removed back in the 90s to achieve this , now computer prices are way lower than back then, so adding back the vat lower than it was with even lower rediculous prices should not be a big issue

yakuza

Postby yakuza » January 26th, 2016, 9:05 am

You would swear some people here does buy a laptop and a tablet every time they go in the grocery.

BRZ

Postby BRZ » January 26th, 2016, 9:06 am

I did not realize that VAT was added back to computers etc.......... was only this weekend gone when I passed by iworld and saw their sign saying that soon computers prices are going up due to VAT again.
Damn......... oh well

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » January 26th, 2016, 10:45 am

yakuza wrote:You would swear some people here does buy a laptop and a tablet every time they go in the grocery.

Everytime I go pricesmart I call down several high end laptops. Sometimes twice a month. This vat is going to kill me. What will I eat? The money that used to go to food will now go to this vat hike on PC.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » January 26th, 2016, 10:49 am

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:
yakuza wrote:You would swear some people here does buy a laptop and a tablet every time they go in the grocery.

Everytime I go pricesmart I call down several high end laptops. Sometimes twice a month. This vat is going to kill me. What will I eat? The money that used to go to food will now go to this vat hike on PC.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » March 19th, 2016, 10:10 am

Called courier....they say no vat on laptops as yet.....purchased one.....next 3 days they send me invoice.....with vat included...man wtf....when is the effective date of this Vat on computers .....
hadda pay an extra $200 to account for this vat.....man wtf...

Postby S_2NR » March 19th, 2016, 11:21 am

*$kїđž![TRADE MARK SIGN] wrote:Called courier....they say no vat on laptops as yet.....purchased one.....next 3 days they send me invoice.....with vat included...man wtf....when is the effective date of this Vat on computers .....

Since Feb 1st I believe. Your courier should absorb cost since they told you there would be none.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » March 19th, 2016, 9:55 pm

S_2NR wrote:
*$kїđž![TRADE MARK SIGN] wrote:Called courier....they say no vat on laptops as yet.....purchased one.....next 3 days they send me invoice.....with vat included...man wtf....when is the effective date of this Vat on computers .....

Since Feb 1st I believe. Your courier should absorb cost since they told you there would be none.

Boy...they does fight me down for 5 cents.....Bill come up to $448.03. Hands mAke sure and pay them they 3 cents steups

Postby S_2NR » March 19th, 2016, 10:06 pm

*$kїđž!™ wrote:
S_2NR wrote:

Boy...they does fight me down for 5 cents.....Bill come up to $448.03. Hands mAke sure and pay them they 3 cents steups

Pm me company name so i know to avoid them

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » November 12th, 2016, 7:55 pm

Lol. Wuz the scene man ? Long time no hear