The *Official* Old School Spotters Thread

Re: The *Official* Old School Spotters Thread

Postby rspann » June 11th, 2016, 10:01 pm

There is a 1950 prefect I know parked up just the way it was ,when it was running. Last week I went to get a pic, nobody home and it is now covered with a car cover. I will try my best to get a pic ,soon.

Postby rspann » June 11th, 2016, 10:08 pm

eliteauto wrote:
rspann wrote:Alexander not selling, I have two candidates for you, pass and I will give you directions

Talking about that, the garage that had a couple "big fender" cars at the bottom of First Ave still around?

You know that one of the cars was a rare German ford? 1936 I believe.
The one his father use to drive was a " baby " ford. The model y.

Postby rspann » June 11th, 2016, 10:17 pm

rspann wrote:GetAttachment (1).jpgGetAttachment (3).jpgCalor,hold this!

Clifford, this is one.Pg 149.

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » June 11th, 2016, 10:31 pm

Spannos...yuh REALLY startin to scare me boy cyap....ah mean....geezan ages boy daddy!

Like you does just smell them out orrr? That American something thru the palm trees...that has a v8 in it...where is that?

Postby eliteauto » June 11th, 2016, 10:38 pm

rspann wrote:
eliteauto wrote:
rspann wrote:Alexander not selling, I have two candidates for you, pass and I will give you directions

Talking about that, the garage that had a couple "big fender" cars at the bottom of First Ave still around?

You know that one of the cars was a rare German ford? 1936 I believe.
The one his father use to drive was a " baby " ford. The model y.

What struck me was how HUGE those cars were those things looked unreal when I went to look at them. On my street (Queen's Ave) there were 2 Kingswood wagons a grey that I think is still there and a burgundy opposite that belonged to a guy who worked trucks on the port, he ended up buying a beautiful metallic green Statesman De Ville with a white roof and white interior on BBS rims that supposedly came from Australia at an auction on the port around 1986, lawd that car was a dream, only used to come out for weddings and"functions"

Postby rspann » June 11th, 2016, 10:57 pm

V8 Boys wrote:Spannos...yuh REALLY startin to scare me boy cyap....ah mean....geezan ages boy daddy!

Like you does just smell them out orrr? That American something thru the palm trees...that has a v8 in it...where is that?

La Brea, on the left around Guapo.

Postby rspann » June 11th, 2016, 11:02 pm

There is a 1950 Cadillac locked away in a shed in POS, lemme see how good all the hunters are.

Postby rspann » June 11th, 2016, 11:11 pm

One like this. Owner died years ago wife used to make the yard boys push it outside every now and then to wash,that is how I saw it. An old friend of mine tells me it still there in the shed, have to investigate.

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » June 11th, 2016, 11:45 pm

when i see all the beauties hiding in plain sight it gives me motivation to do an Old School, Classics and Antiques show ONLY...I've been talking with Dennis Gage of My Classic Car and think he might finally make the trip here next year.

Check this 56 Chev out...been in a garage in Elerslie Park since the owner died many years ago...family now wants to sell it but are a bit disillusioned about its actual worth

2878AB37-523E-4F76-A6DE-CF2B34049DDC.jpg

Postby supercharged turbo » June 12th, 2016, 1:34 am

Are there any 240z or 260z for sale locally?

Postby MG Man » June 12th, 2016, 8:58 am

rspann wrote:ImageImage
Benzes

fintail from Pt Fortin?

Postby SR » June 12th, 2016, 9:11 am

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

That is all

Postby rspann » June 12th, 2016, 12:13 pm

Señor SR, donde estas?

Postby rspann » June 12th, 2016, 12:14 pm

MG, correct.

Postby MG Man » June 12th, 2016, 5:46 pm

rspann wrote:MG, correct.

stopped and spoke to them about 12 years ago...he said one belonged to Victor Bruce. Enough from the three of them to make one good car back then

Postby rspann » June 12th, 2016, 7:46 pm

It is real sad to see how these cars end up.

Postby SR » June 13th, 2016, 7:57 pm

Hidden away from public prying eyes in piarco

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » June 13th, 2016, 11:46 pm

about 7 years ago me and a few of my guys cleaned a few of them up and took them by wrecker over to Bhagwansinghs for our first ever big show....they werent working back then. I told him that he needed to move them out from that damp extremely low roofed shed or they would start to rot from the inside out....maybe he may part with a few of them now.
10574208_886393124723145_5172849044659956043_n.jpg
10574208_886393124723145_5172849044659956043_n.jpg (48.96 KiB) Viewed 4512 times

10511239_886925874669870_4451773253220117865_n.jpg
10511239_886925874669870_4451773253220117865_n.jpg (50.86 KiB) Viewed 4512 times

Postby eliteauto » June 14th, 2016, 4:26 pm

Postby cinco » June 14th, 2016, 7:22 pm

You ever saw the pe plate Rover v8 that's around arima? Ive never been able to get a pic as I always driving

Postby eliteauto » June 14th, 2016, 9:31 pm

cinco wrote:You ever saw the pe plate Rover v8 that's around arima? Ive never been able to get a pic as I always driving

I'll try to get a pic, but doh feel that make we pals or anything eh

Postby cinco » June 14th, 2016, 9:32 pm

Meen here looking for friends enno I here to gape cars

Postby rspann » June 15th, 2016, 7:27 am

Pe rover ,is that a p100.

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » June 17th, 2016, 1:36 am

rspann wrote:Image

Mazda graveyard

Help me locate my dad's old Rx2 nah.. I've been on the hunt for a while but no luck. I'll check you in a few weeks.
image.jpg

Postby MG Man » June 17th, 2016, 9:51 am

u ever pull a certified copy?

Postby rspann » June 17th, 2016, 10:29 am

Imagine I know you since that picture was taken.

Postby rspann » June 19th, 2016, 8:58 pm

VW bug

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » June 21st, 2016, 2:59 am

rspann wrote:Imagine I know you since that picture was taken.

Yeah boy yah real old LOL..

MGman, I was never able to pull a certified copy because my time in Trinidad is usually on the weekend only. I posted the pic here in hopes of another rotary man recognizing the plate number. This car will look great next to my Rx3 & Rx7, and it will mean a lot to my old man if we found it.

**Update** Today I had a friend call his connections in LO, and the plate number is not coming up in their system.

ado15mk3

Postby ado15mk3 » June 21st, 2016, 8:08 pm

normal bs with them.
i trying to get them to 'find' one for me that i transferred in sando 'the legal way' a few yrs now [probably a decade by now :/].
i have the cert copy we used for the transfer with the chits and all.
every time i get a lil time to pass is same rhetoric 'check pos/sando' depending on which one i in at the time.
for the life of me i cant understand why they cant do a new one. all the info on d old cert...

Postby rspann » June 26th, 2016, 5:51 pm

Falcon meeting?ImageImage