SCAM Alert: People selling drinks on the road

neilsingh100

Postby neilsingh100 » July 29th, 2016, 5:26 pm

There is a scam where persons selling drinks on the side of the road will bump into your car when slowing down by a traffic light and say you hit them or damage their water cooler. They will say the owner of the water cooler is a police and ask you to call him to work out a settlement. The person on the phone will sound legit and will give a fake name and police badge number then try to extort money from you. The person impersonating a police officer will constantly call you and make threats unless you pay them.

If this happens to you do not give them your phone number and go straight to the nearest police station and make a report.

Re: SCAM Alert: People selling drinks on the road

Postby SR » July 29th, 2016, 5:36 pm

Dunno why the police dont remove illegal vending on the road.....

Daran

Postby Daran » July 29th, 2016, 5:58 pm

Lol how did you fall for this op? Men making threats about a cooler that you bounce when them on the road?

Re: RE: Re: SCAM Alert: People selling drinks on the road

Postby *KRONIK* » July 29th, 2016, 6:02 pm

Daran wrote:Lol how did you fall for this op? Men making threats about a cooler that you bounce when them on the road?

I was wondering the same

Rofl

baigan

Postby baigan » July 29th, 2016, 6:03 pm

Lol seen this happen a few times
Just ignore them and drive off op

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » July 29th, 2016, 6:07 pm

Why don't the police arrest these people?

matix

Postby matix » July 29th, 2016, 6:13 pm

Op got caught.

cherrypopper

Postby cherrypopper » July 29th, 2016, 6:14 pm

How much you pay

HSA

Postby HSA » July 29th, 2016, 6:15 pm

Everybody hadda make a hustle....

Postby Gladiator » July 29th, 2016, 6:21 pm

One tried this on me my Macoya intersection... i tell him remain right dey till the light change, i goin and make a u turn, come back and bounce yuh again.

neilsingh100

Postby neilsingh100 » July 29th, 2016, 6:40 pm

cherrypopper wrote:How much you pay

1 hr of my time to make the report at the police station. Guy stop calling after I answered and handed the phone over to a police officer at the station to talk to him.

cherrypopper

Postby cherrypopper » July 29th, 2016, 7:02 pm

Lets say in actuality that you do hit one. ..

Would they charge the water boy for jaywalking ?

zagie

Postby zagie » July 29th, 2016, 7:07 pm

the laws of the highway goes something like no bicycles, mopeds, pedestrians, etc so they not suppose to be there in the first place

Postby rspann » July 29th, 2016, 7:10 pm

If the venezuelan girl by Munroe rd who sells water bounce my car, I carrying she home and fix the cart and make sure she all right.

cherrypopper

Postby cherrypopper » July 29th, 2016, 7:26 pm

I was waiting for someone to mention her. ..yuh beat pugboy

BRZ

Postby BRZ » July 29th, 2016, 7:28 pm

SR wrote:Dunno why the police dont remove illegal vending on the road.....

And while they at it, move all those windshield cleaning arseholes by the lights at Westmall, on a weekend is now more than 8 of them at one light, with their nasty water and attitude to match. Mark my words, one day someone will shoot one of those fakers!!

Postby *KRONIK* » July 29th, 2016, 7:34 pm

BRZ wrote:

And while they at it, move all those windshield cleaning arseholes by the lights at Westmall, on a weekend is now more than 8 of them at one light, with their nasty water and attitude to match. Mark my words, one day someone will shoot one of those fakers!!

When u done shoot them...shoot the set by trincity mall plz

Tar Baby

Postby Tar Baby » July 29th, 2016, 7:39 pm

Removed by user
Last edited by Tar Baby on September 17th, 2023, 8:38 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: SCAM Alert: People selling drinks on the road

Postby Morpheus » July 29th, 2016, 7:58 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:
BRZ wrote:

When u done shoot them...shoot the set by trincity mall plz

LoL. Shoot Trincity Mall ones 1st plz...

BRZ

Postby BRZ » July 29th, 2016, 8:08 pm

I'm not shooting anyone breeds, but many of them have escaped me driving over their foot because they refused to move out of my way.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » July 29th, 2016, 8:23 pm

OP you a bobolee to give them ur number

Miktay

Postby Miktay » July 29th, 2016, 10:07 pm

Them ppl brave. I never see a car in hospital yet.

GixxerMan

Postby GixxerMan » July 29th, 2016, 10:19 pm

neilsingh100 wrote:There is a scam where persons selling drinks on the side of the road will bump into your car when slowing down by a traffic light and say you hit them or damage their water cooler. They will say the owner of the water cooler is a police and ask you to call him to work out a settlement. The person on the phone will sound legit and will give a fake name and police badge number then try to extort money from you. The person impersonating a police officer will constantly call you and make threats unless you pay them.

If this happens to you do not give them your phone number and go straight to the nearest police station and make a report.

what area did this occur op ?

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » July 29th, 2016, 11:54 pm

lol Beta-Male problems

ganeshlalchan

Postby ganeshlalchan » July 30th, 2016, 2:56 am

rspann wrote:If the venezuelan girl by Munroe rd who sells water bounce my car, I carrying she home and fix the cart and make sure she all right.

I was wondering if anyone seeing them popping up all over the place.

sickbad

Postby sickbad » July 30th, 2016, 3:50 am

ganeshlalchan wrote:
rspann wrote:If the venezuelan girl by Munroe rd who sells water bounce my car, I carrying she home and fix the cart and make sure she all right.

At the side of the road selling water? Yea and by side of the road I mean brothels -sure

Bring d water bring d wata!

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 30th, 2016, 9:15 am

ganeshlalchan wrote:

Pics of girl

neilsingh100

Postby neilsingh100 » July 30th, 2016, 9:18 am

GixxerMan wrote:what area did this occur op ?

Curepe intersection.

Postby gastly369 » July 30th, 2016, 9:19 am

Can they replace the ones by bamboo junction with this version plz thanks...

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » July 30th, 2016, 1:57 pm

GixxerMan wrote:
neilsingh100 wrote:There is a scam where persons selling drinks on the side of the road will bump into your car when slowing down by a traffic light and say you hit them or damage their water cooler. They will say the owner of the water cooler is a police and ask you to call him to work out a settlement. The person on the phone will sound legit and will give a fake name and police badge number then try to extort money from you. The person impersonating a police officer will constantly call you and make threats unless you pay them.

what area did this occur op ?

Piarco intersection turnoff to websource they pulling this too. Had consciously dodged the cart knowing well the dimensions of my car so when they come tappin to say i bounce the cart i just laugh and roll back up my window. After they try them tactics they askin me to buy a water or something. Talk about customer service.