Stolen Plaintain Piarco

avenall

Stolen Plaintain Piarco

Postby avenall » August 13th, 2016, 10:42 am

Hello 2ners
Between Thursday 2pm and Friday 2:30pm my garden on the southern side of the highway opposite the Prison Sports Ground in Piarco was raided with over 80 bunches stolen. Any help with info of who stole it will be appreciated. Was valued over 45k. about 5 CCtv cameras are in the vicinity. The used a H100 truck to transport based on the wheel marks. A police report was made. However we live in this day and age where i have no hope in the protective services to render help. Reward will be offered for any help.

Eletech

Re: Stolen Plaintain Piarco

Postby Eletech » August 13th, 2016, 11:08 am

Sorry to hear, hope something comes out of this

cherrypopper

Postby cherrypopper » August 13th, 2016, 11:16 am

Dam ..sorry to hear that op ... However they will try to sell it fast at a lower price.

Social engineering here is your friend.

Visit the wholesale markets and ask some indirect questions.

Someone will slip up.

gurmuk

Postby gurmuk » August 13th, 2016, 11:37 am

Sheit.

Sorry to hear that

Postby Morpheus » August 13th, 2016, 12:10 pm

SMH. Lots of dishonest people roaming......

Postby pugboy » August 13th, 2016, 12:43 pm

Plantain can stay a while though , so they don't have to offload all right away.

Cctv cameras are on your premises or nearby ?
The modern motion detect hunting cameras are great, but I guess you would have to hide them.

avenall

Postby avenall » August 13th, 2016, 4:47 pm

cameras on both exits but you know how things are. The land is open area. Cant erect a fence as its the Airport own that is loaned. to farmers. RaceTrac Wheels had a Car show last sunday in the Prison Grounds. Cars were parked opposite the land so it can be anyone who saw it.

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » August 14th, 2016, 12:55 pm

you should hire a watch man or an armed security to protect your property, let me know if you looking for security, i have a friend who has a security firm.

ADONI

Postby ADONI » August 15th, 2016, 8:44 am

OP, yuh contact the Praedial Larceny Squad? Look below is the contact for the East, that is Farm road Ministry of Agriculture. Just Friday I saw them down P/Town hold up a H100 chicken truck...

Eastern District Office,
Farm Road,
St. Joseph
663-9980/703-0888

Postby Team Loco » August 15th, 2016, 11:33 am

Hard work and then in a flash your produce os gone. Smh

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » August 15th, 2016, 12:17 pm

actually saw a white H100 transporting Riped plantains on the El Socorro main road heading north on Friday...probably headed to San Juan Market

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » August 15th, 2016, 1:26 pm

Sorry to hear that OP. That is really discouraging.

Postby pugboy » August 15th, 2016, 1:50 pm

Saw a truck selling to a shop just off munroe rd this morning
White tdh plate

avenall

Postby avenall » August 18th, 2016, 8:38 pm

thanks for your help guys. out of the 4 van loads they took. they sold 2 of them in Macoya market and had them on video camera. We should be getting the Footage soon. Then we take it from there.

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » August 18th, 2016, 8:43 pm

avenall wrote:thanks for your help guys. out of the 4 van loads they took. they sold 2 of them in Macoya market and had them on video camera. We should be getting the Footage soon. Then we take it from there.

glad it is being worked out...i pass there everyday and each time i look in that area i think about what happened.

Re: RE: Re: Stolen Plaintain Piarco

Postby supercharged turbo » August 18th, 2016, 9:51 pm

avenall wrote:thanks for your help guys. out of the 4 van loads they took. they sold 2 of them in Macoya market and had them on video camera. We should be getting the Footage soon. Then we take it from there.

Great news..hope they are dealt with