UNC loses it's election petition

Re: IF UNC win EBC case, what happens, or SHOULD happen?

Postby zoom rader » July 2nd, 2016, 1:24 pm

RASC wrote:I don't think you understand what I'm getting at here. This time should be used to rebuild and reconstruct. I'm talking about town meetings, fund raising, bleeding in new recruits... Etc Also I think a proper location is also key. I don't think it should be scoffed at in the least.

Bai Let the courts decide nah. PNM have nothing to fear

Postby eliteauto » August 19th, 2016, 3:20 pm

http://www.cnc3.co.tt/press-release/hig ... -petitions

High Court Judge Justice Mira Dean-Armorer has dismissed the United National Congress’ (UNC) election petition matters.

The ruling was delivered just before 3pm at the Hall of Justice.

The UNC had asked the High Court to declare the September 7th, 2015 results in the constituencies of Toco/Sangre Grande, Tunapuna, St Joseph, San Fernando West, and Moruga/Tableland null and void because of what, it says, was an illegal decision by the Elections and Boundaries Commission (EBC) to grant an additional hour for voting in Trinidad due to bad weather.

The decision means that the results of the 2015 elections stand.

The UNC has indicated that they will appeal the ruling.

We will have more on this story later.

Postby bluefete » August 19th, 2016, 3:23 pm

LOLSS

Postby desifemlove » August 19th, 2016, 3:25 pm

so what now? she gonna tek this to the privy council, CCJ? and this ting go run on and on for years?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 19th, 2016, 3:37 pm

Geez...them a know to accept defeat or wah

Postby eliteauto » August 19th, 2016, 3:44 pm

desifemlove wrote:so what now? she gonna tek this to the privy council, CCJ? and this ting go run on and on for years?

The appeal court is the final place

Postby crazybalhead » August 19th, 2016, 3:57 pm

ELITEAUTO, YOU'S A PNM????

Postby eliteauto » August 19th, 2016, 4:05 pm

crazybalhead wrote:ELITEAUTO, YOU'S A PNM????

I'm black, this is trinituner so:

YES BAI I ISSA PNM

Babsy

High Court Dismisses UNC Election Petition

Postby Babsy » August 19th, 2016, 4:11 pm

http://thepettyroom.com/results-are-in- ... -petition/

The election news you have all been waiting for has just arrived!

High Court Judge Justice Mira Dean-Armorer who is presiding over the Opposition’s party’s petitions for five marginal constituencies has dismissed the United National Congress’ (UNC) election petition matters. The ruling was handed down just before 3pm today at the Hall of Justice.

Postby Monk BANzai » August 19th, 2016, 4:15 pm

Banzai I heading cedros all now to board a pirogue to venezuela. Just now my phone will automatically send messages en espanol quando pasando el pais...

Sent to me via social media...apparently he already cross over to Venez.... Language pack change instantly....

*posts from the veil of the afterlife....

Postby crazybalhead » August 19th, 2016, 4:18 pm

eliteauto wrote:
crazybalhead wrote:ELITEAUTO, YOU'S A PNM????

I'm black, this is trinituner so:

YES BAI I ISSA PNM

I knew it!!!! You couldn't wait eh!!! Just like the rest ah them. Yuh mussbe cyamp out outside knox street waiting and doing obeah for the judge to throw it out.
SMH...

Re: High Court Dismisses UNC Election Petition

Postby desifemlove » August 19th, 2016, 4:26 pm

she cyah tek no defeats and licks....

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » August 19th, 2016, 4:27 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:
Banzai I heading cedros all now to board a pirogue to venezuela. Just now my phone will automatically send messages en espanol quando pasando el pais...

Sent to me via social media...apparently he already cross over to Venez.... Language pack change instantly....

*posts from the veil of the afterlife....

Postby desifemlove » August 19th, 2016, 4:30 pm

ok, so EBC did break the law. but then if so, isn't the measure for this in the respective Act of Parliament? it's not for the court to decide, but the government to provide oversight.

Postby RASC » August 19th, 2016, 5:34 pm

Usual Suspects mysteriously missing...

High Court Dismisses UNC Election Petition

Postby K74T » August 19th, 2016, 5:35 pm

In before de throwing of De Bitchfit.

Postby RASC » August 19th, 2016, 5:37 pm

Is time like these I wish Trini Tuner could send voice notes BWAHAHAHA

Postby K74T » August 19th, 2016, 5:40 pm

Jrunk latah, we dey.

Re: UNC loses it's election petition

Postby Morpheus » August 19th, 2016, 7:29 pm

LoL @ KPB analogies.....

Postby rfari » August 19th, 2016, 7:30 pm

Great is the PNM

Postby rollingstock » August 19th, 2016, 8:55 pm

I just came to say hi to rfari

boosted_wrx

Postby boosted_wrx » August 19th, 2016, 10:38 pm

Maybe one day when Trinidad stop basing everything on race, we might see progress but for now we all have to suffer

Postby teems1 » August 19th, 2016, 10:53 pm

boosted_wrx wrote:Maybe one day when Trinidad stop basing everything on race, we might see progress but for now we all have to suffer

Not if you have money. Then you can try to insulate yourselves from the banana republic's inane decisions as best as you can.

Postby desifemlove » August 19th, 2016, 11:19 pm

rfari wrote:Great is the PNM

why you posting here? or Dr. Rowley's celebration lime does have wifi?

mark2.0

Postby mark2.0 » August 19th, 2016, 11:59 pm

Paging ZR paging ZR...

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 20th, 2016, 5:16 pm

Right now the UNC is in no position to handle a General Election they don't even have a headquarters their recent attempts were a trailer park home as a head quarters. The UNC has been reduced to a non party with every contractor and business person they ever helped, abandoning them and kicking them in the behind.

The UNC is also plagued with the cabal, they are still there. Nobody is going to vote them back in, Pandey himself said it the UNC will not see office until the next 15 years so long as Kamla and the Cabal are firmly planted in the UNC and he is 100% correct on this. The UNC has used up all their cards, first it was a partnership then it was the first female prime minister all of these things were what people wanted to see with the hope that it would work, it has not. There is no other card to pull for the UNC they have run out and its game over.

The PNM will be here for the next 2 decades and UNC will not see office for atleast 20 years. This is not necessarily a bad thing, it will force the party to undergo real change and will likely be unstoppable in 20 years from now, the downside is offcourse we have to wait 20 years. By that time Suruj and Kamla will be too old and possibly dead. Real change is coming in 20 years just hold on.

Postby De Dragon » August 20th, 2016, 7:58 pm

K74T wrote:In before de throwing of De Bitchfit.

It is good to see justice play itself out. Only kants here would rejoice and celebrate illegality and abuse of powers.

Re: RE: Re: UNC loses it's election petition

Postby rfari » August 20th, 2016, 10:28 pm

rollingstock wrote:I just came to say hi to rfari

Waz de scene?

Postby rollingstock » August 20th, 2016, 10:34 pm

I dey enjoying life.