PNM in Gov't(2015-2020)

dude2014

Re: PNM in Gov't - One year later!!!!!

Postby dude2014 » September 9th, 2016, 9:50 pm

desifemlove wrote:like on the govt. campus, grand bazaar interchange, hyatt/twin towers, napa/sapa and other needless projects?

I agree that there are some expenditure has to be though out. Was glad to use the Grand Bazaar interchange to avoid some tough traffic from Aranguez. Went down Guayamare flyover through the back up to Macoya. Worked well .....

dude2014

Postby dude2014 » September 9th, 2016, 10:29 pm

These fancy wancy projects is a lot of bull. In the digital age a lot of us can work from home. No need for expensive highways and rapid rails. Just reliable Public Transport and we can still afford two cars/suv.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » September 10th, 2016, 12:44 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:What he said^

Imagine men trying thief power washing money....far less for a racket rail...

Well I was hopeful that maybe this time around since they going to tax we up to we neck that it would have to be used properly and be accounted for since it will be our tax dollars this time and not just Trinis saying "iz oil money thank god they eh thief we tax money so ah go let it slide"

Surely this time around it would be different? because if it isn't then They would be put out of office not so?

Crazydriver

Postby Crazydriver » September 10th, 2016, 3:10 pm

I don't think you could set a budget based on debt alone, don't you have to look at possible revenue and thing to set a budget? if that is the case wouldn't they have the money they based the budget on to spend on what the country needs? they "doing what they can with what they have"? I don't know much about economics but, wouldn't they set a budget based on projected income not on what is left by previous admin? ~if I talking mess tell me I really don't know much economics :/ ~

TriP

Postby TriP » September 10th, 2016, 3:42 pm

tis floating on the net
1.jpg

dude2014

Postby dude2014 » September 10th, 2016, 10:02 pm

Remember when they used to complain about the CSO?
Unemployment rate at 3.8%, no problem.
More like 6.8%.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 10th, 2016, 10:09 pm

TriP wrote:tis floating on the net

They ain't lie...can't forget the powerwash scene amongst one or two other things

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » September 10th, 2016, 10:56 pm

Most of the pnm supporters will think these are good things

Postby De Dragon » September 10th, 2016, 11:03 pm

The major achievement 1 year later is that we have 1 year less of hypocritical two faced Rowley to look forward to. Imagine with all the shiet flying about serious IC matters, he's complaining about the pace with which Marlene McDonalds' matter is moving? I guess when there are no more pre-Emailgate late nights with the IC head to invoke, your patience wears a little thin. Bringing Marlene back without explicit clearance from the IC, is a slap in the face for every single decent-minded citizen of this country. I agree that the process is slow, but if she and he weren't in sheit and denial respectively, we'd probably be a little more advanced in her matter by now.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 11th, 2016, 6:11 am

Looking forward to the urgent press conference at 730 tonight...

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » September 11th, 2016, 9:41 am

a press conference to tell you how great is the pnm
How much the pnm accomplish in this one year.
How the nation is happy because no body striking. they only hearing good remarks
how the crime situation may appear bad but the government has a plan and is working to reduce it by tackling speeding on the nation roadways. if was not the 2 domestic violence murders making the figure would be much better.
If kamla dont support this bill the country will be in ruins. She is evil and holding the country to ransom.
But i hope she make them pass the budget before she agree to any thing.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » September 11th, 2016, 10:11 am

Could be announcing a devaluation as well?

boosted_wrx

Postby boosted_wrx » September 11th, 2016, 10:31 am

It's how all the Pnmites have nothing to say, we all know it's true, but there needs to be an entire political reform, politics and politicians should not be defined as thiefs, rum suckers, racist....... No multiple parties should exist, each party should be completely stripped and politicians should be evaluated by the people, we make the country and we give them power, if we aren't happy, we can change everything

Postby desifemlove » September 11th, 2016, 1:47 pm

rowley on i95.5fm now, saying some reasonable stuff.

but on communication - 2/10. hardly any press conferences, no speeches to say what going on.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » September 11th, 2016, 6:48 pm

boosted_wrx wrote:It's how all the Pnmites have nothing to say, we all know it's true, but there needs to be an entire political reform, politics and politicians should not be defined as thiefs, rum suckers, racist....... No multiple parties should exist, each party should be completely stripped and politicians should be evaluated by the people, we make the country and we give them power, if we aren't happy, we can change everything

Either have proportional representation or outlaw parties and have every MP run as an independent, those that win seats let them form the new gov.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 11th, 2016, 7:43 pm

Rowley pulling out the vasoline...wait for it

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » September 11th, 2016, 8:04 pm

summary - prepare thy angus...the pm loves us.

GixxerMan

Postby GixxerMan » September 11th, 2016, 8:16 pm

hong kong phooey wrote:

Most of the pnm supporters will think these are good things

that's because most of them don't have the ability to think beyond post primary education level.

boosted_wrx

Postby boosted_wrx » September 11th, 2016, 8:24 pm

Political reform is the only way out

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 11th, 2016, 9:13 pm

Ah whole year gone and them still playing the blame game

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » September 12th, 2016, 1:04 am

^ what I mean was that she could have done the same thing the PNM is currently doing but in a more how should I put it, less abusive and harsh way. Most people are concerned that the "adjusters" will be bias and will put whatever price they feel like.

If she implemented this same tax the PNM would not have bothered to tamper with it now and she could have done it and have a less drastic effect than what we are going to experience now. There is a far less chance Imbert would have increased it so shortly after because he would have to deal with public backlash and people would see him as a tyrant and this might concern him.

Postby De Dragon » September 12th, 2016, 3:22 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:^ what I mean was that she could have done the same thing the PNM is currently doing but in a more how should I put it, less abusive and harsh way. Most people are concerned that the "adjusters" will be bias and will put whatever price they feel like.

If she implemented this same tax the PNM would not have bothered to tamper with it now and she could have done it and have a less drastic effect than what we are going to experience now. There is a far less chance Imbert would have increased it so shortly after because he would have to deal with public backlash and people would see him as a tyrant and this might concern him.

:?
Impsbert seems to take pleasure in pissing off as much people as possible. :lol: Like Tarouba, GATE, etc., if this Government wants to implement something, they will. If the previous Gov't had reverted to the existing land/building tax, the PNM would surely have done away with it. I cannot see the wisdom in insisting on a subjective criteria for a tax like this. IMHO this merely opens the door to bobol which will run counter to what is trying to be achieved, namely increased and efficient tax collection. Once again, if you show some ambition and work hard to own your home, you are being penalized for it, while squatters, illegal/legal HDC occupiers will pay nothing.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » September 12th, 2016, 5:13 am

^ I feel so, is like he takes pleasure in trolling this country. How did a man like that even end up finance minister? that has to be the ultimate troll ever.

Postby De Dragon » September 12th, 2016, 6:09 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:^ I feel so, is like he takes pleasure in trolling this country. How did a man like that even end up finance minister? that has to be the ultimate troll ever.

When your connections strong you could get that kind of position in Government without the requisite qualifications.

cherrypopper

Postby cherrypopper » September 12th, 2016, 6:46 am

Colm is a wicked fella ...right now Colm thinking how to raise curry, ghee and kurma makin materials for divali

BRZ

Postby BRZ » September 12th, 2016, 7:28 am

eet coming- wait for it- heard they will officially devalue the dollar!

welcome to 10:1, and prices for everything going sky high!

cherrypopper

Re: RE: Re: PNM in Gov't - One year later!!!!!

Postby cherrypopper » September 12th, 2016, 7:39 am

nick639 wrote:^ doh call that kinda blight na man.. I already struggling to afford the lil clean up and paint for diwali

Alright alright ...unjinx ... unjinx

aidan

Postby aidan » September 12th, 2016, 7:40 am

cherrypopper

Postby cherrypopper » September 12th, 2016, 7:58 am

Them carnival bands sold out as yet???

We safe man I'm sure "we" ready like freddy for carnival Monday and Tuesday ..

drchaos

Postby drchaos » September 12th, 2016, 8:18 am

nick639 wrote:
BRZ wrote:eet coming- wait for it- heard they will officially devalue the dollar!

welcome to 10:1, and prices for everything going sky high!

Also heard this from one of their speeches last week... They said our ttd overvalued .... Smfh

I is no PNM supporter ... but our dollar is overvalued to the USD.