The *Official* Trinidad Spotters Thread!

Re: The *Official* Trinidad Spotters Thread!

Postby Monk BANzai » October 14th, 2016, 6:47 pm

Postby K74T » October 14th, 2016, 6:50 pm

Nice

zeeshan66

Postby zeeshan66 » October 14th, 2016, 9:25 pm

Postby rspann » October 15th, 2016, 6:40 am

rspann wrote:I now hearing one of my customers say he bought a Ferrari and it coming in two weeks ,I wonder ?

Two weeks up.

jeevdude199

Postby jeevdude199 » October 16th, 2016, 8:26 pm

Turbo

Postby Turbo » October 17th, 2016, 9:30 am

jeevdude199 wrote:Image

:| smh

lostboys crew

Postby lostboys crew » October 18th, 2016, 3:41 pm

The red pony sexy as hell.

NiSmO-R

Postby NiSmO-R » October 18th, 2016, 5:37 pm

Gericia wrote:tags were copy and pasted from a previous post...

Convince the trini big guns the uuurukhan worth it... sound alone is to die for

racedriverpro

Re: RE: Re: The *Official* Trinidad Spotters Thread!

Postby racedriverpro » October 23rd, 2016, 11:16 pm

Turbo wrote:

Wish it was MINES!

Postby Monk BANzai » October 24th, 2016, 5:36 pm

rumbles like it has a cold and it vex it have a cold at the same time... $1.5 mil.

c632.jpg

c63s.jpg

c63s3.jpg

c63s4.jpg

zeeshan66

Postby zeeshan66 » October 24th, 2016, 7:24 pm

That c63 looks great

Turbo

Postby Turbo » October 25th, 2016, 8:53 am

zeeshan66 wrote:Image

............so wam? Trotters have a membership club for rari men oh wah

Turbo

Re: RE: Re: The *Official* Trinidad Spotters Thread!

Postby Turbo » October 25th, 2016, 8:55 am

racedriverpro wrote:
Turbo wrote:

Wish it was MINES!

............if you only know .............the owner wished that too

:drinking:

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » October 25th, 2016, 11:03 am

^ what that's an ad on sticker lol if it is it just goes to reiterate that ppl can't be pleased.

roadhog

Postby roadhog » October 25th, 2016, 12:15 pm

Turbo wrote:

The Indians like to park it up for the white man to see.

Turbo

Postby Turbo » October 25th, 2016, 3:16 pm

roadhog wrote:
Turbo wrote:

The Indians like to park it up for the white man to see.

ohhhhhhhhhh goooooooooouuuuuuuuuuuuu

............once money spending @ their establishment them eh care wah u driving

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » October 25th, 2016, 11:51 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:rumbles like it has a cold and it vex it have a cold at the same time... $1.5 mil.

c632.jpg
c63s.jpg
c63s3.jpg
c63s4.jpg

JUUuuuuuuuuUuuhhhhhhhhhhh

2WNBoost

Postby 2WNBoost » October 28th, 2016, 5:15 pm

Not a good sight to see. A Range Rover spewing smoke.
Hope it gets returned to its former glory soon.

baigan

Postby baigan » October 28th, 2016, 11:29 pm

2WNBoost wrote:Not a good sight to see. A Range Rover spewing smoke.
Hope it gets returned to its former glory soon.

Lol those models are the biggest headaches/money pits ever... still love them.
I heard the new ones (2013-present) are pretty solid tho

Postby Chimera » October 29th, 2016, 7:36 am

The other day in traffic to town I see a new pdm Mercedes m Class spewing nonstop white smoke....saw it park up by the dealer later the same day

Postby ~Vēġó~ » October 29th, 2016, 9:12 am

checkin eeen....

carluva

Postby carluva » October 29th, 2016, 10:19 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:The other day in traffic to town I see a new pdm Mercedes m Class spewing nonstop white smoke....saw it park up by the dealer later the same day

Must've filled up at a gas station with some old storage tanks and got water or sediments in the fuel system... Happened to me 10 yrs ago with my old ford ranger.

You really have to be careful where you fill up your car with fuel these days. Best to stick to the newer gas stations.

Joshie23

Postby Joshie23 » October 29th, 2016, 8:13 pm

carluva wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:The other day in traffic to town I see a new pdm Mercedes m Class spewing nonstop white smoke....saw it park up by the dealer later the same day

Must've filled up at a gas station with some old storage tanks and got water or sediments in the fuel system... Happened to me 10 yrs ago with my old ford ranger.

You really have to be careful where you fill up your car with fuel these days. Best to stick to the newer gas stations.

Careful is an understatement oui..I don't play that water/diesel game at all. I heard a story from the boss at United Diesel in Tableland that a Ranger left by him two weeks prior to my visit after filling up some bad diesel and all 5 injectors needed replacing at $8,000 each. Tell me, what sort of recourse is there if any, if you happened to pick up a batch of bad diesel? It's Trinidad so I probably shouldn't ask but who knows..

recession racer

Postby recession racer » October 29th, 2016, 8:34 pm

8k an injector ???

Postby Morpheus » October 29th, 2016, 10:55 pm

De a$$.....

That is injectors for the Reagan Aircraft Carrier???
Last edited by Morpheus on October 29th, 2016, 10:55 pm, edited 1 time in total.

2WNBoost

Postby 2WNBoost » October 30th, 2016, 8:40 am

Morpheus wrote:De a$$.....

That is injectors for the Reagan Aircraft Carrier???

Nothing personal just OCD, sorry.
http://www.reagan.navy.mil/index.html

But I agree, $8K per
Daphuq!

Joshie23

Postby Joshie23 » October 30th, 2016, 10:44 am

recession racer wrote:8k an injector ???

Like I said..it was a story so I should have said once upon a time..who knows, maybe it had to come through the firm and we know how 'reasonable' they are..all in all Common Rail injectors aren't cheap, which brings me back to my initial question..

Postby Chimera » October 30th, 2016, 5:37 pm

Yea them prices sound right for dealership quote. Got a similar quote years ago for a brand new sportero that wasn't getting any power when you press gas.

jpec

Postby jpec » October 31st, 2016, 7:49 am

injectors mad expensive... 8k sounds right. Got some bad diesel in my hilux once and the mechanic said that best case scenario is to clean injectors and worse case is to buy new injectors... man said if I had to buy new injectors i might as well buy a new engine yes because for one was something like 6k

Postby 16 cycles » November 3rd, 2016, 7:45 am

saw a lluma Clr r the other day....somebody probably has pics ...