Re: Massy Internet Thread

Postby masterkyle » August 18th, 2016, 8:41 am

DTAC wrote:Real good. Very stable. No complaints,

I concur!

daleds4

Postby daleds4 » August 24th, 2016, 2:28 pm

whats massy ping and speed to miami? I have digicel and they real playing up over the last month. current ping to mia is 110. can someone post some latest speedtest results?

masterkyle

Postby masterkyle » August 24th, 2016, 6:38 pm

daleds4 wrote:whats massy ping and speed to miami? I have digicel and they real playing up over the last month. current ping to mia is 110. can someone post some latest speedtest results?

Ok here is latest test from Miami Comcast Servers!

Make that switch bro! Too bad they trap allyuh in 12 month contract!

Postby redmanjp » August 24th, 2016, 10:01 pm

Sigh.
For me Massy or Digicel could come in Arima but I will never get it.
Living in Cleaver Heights Arima we doh have no lines as there's no overhead lines and the developer never ran lines underground as was supposed to be done so basically only blink otg or some expensive wireless and slow ISP is our only solution

masterkyle

Re: RE: Re: Massy Internet Thread

Postby masterkyle » August 24th, 2016, 10:46 pm

redmanjp wrote:Sigh.
Living in Cleaver Heights Arima we doh have no lines as there's no overhead lines and the developer never ran lines underground as was supposed to be done so basically only blink otg or some expensive wireless and slow ISP is our only solution

Move to where u can get !massy then! It's worth it.

Postby redmanjp » August 25th, 2016, 9:26 am

masterkyle wrote:
redmanjp wrote:Sigh.

Move to where u can get !massy then! It's worth it.

we just bought our HDC apartment though- so yeah it kinda sucks

I asked a neighbour who living close to Arima Old Road and have Flow if he could share his wifi for half d bill but he working MNS and have sensitive files on his computer so he didn't want to risk doing that

PapaC

Postby PapaC » August 25th, 2016, 12:12 pm

Ask him to separate the WiFi.
Use a separate router for you to access.

Strauss

Postby Strauss » August 29th, 2016, 11:53 am

dean_spleen09 wrote:^
who does really use upload though ?

try again massy

GAMING.
Cloud Services e.g. Google Drive, Drop Box, OneDrive, iCloud, Adobe Creative Cloud.
Streaming videos to Twitch, Facebook, Youtube.
Sending emails with large attachments.

With a faster upload you internet will be faster.
Massy and Digicel as the same up/down advertised packages.

Strauss

Postby Strauss » August 29th, 2016, 11:54 am

masterkyle wrote:
daleds4 wrote:whats massy ping and speed to miami? I have digicel and they real playing up over the last month. current ping to mia is 110. can someone post some latest speedtest results?

Ok here is latest test from Miami Comcast Servers!

Make that switch bro! Too bad they trap allyuh in 12 month contract!

So at this point in time, they are better than Digicel?
(noticing the ping)

Postby redmanjp » August 29th, 2016, 12:12 pm

neilsingh100 wrote:Can you all use fast.com for speedtests since most ISPs are prioritizing traffic to speedtest.net?

Running a speedtest during peak hours you see a big difference in speed.

prioritizing traffic to speedtest.net or the actual servers (e.g. flow tstt, etc.)

Strauss

Postby Strauss » August 29th, 2016, 12:18 pm

Postby cinco » August 29th, 2016, 12:39 pm

Well from my little chit chat with friends basically your ping is only good in the pos and environs once you get past aranguez it's shitinabasket for both Massey and digicel

Strauss

Postby Strauss » August 29th, 2016, 12:57 pm

^^^ So stay with Flow?
Not that I have problems with them.

Was just being seduced by that up speed.

TheOwnerPO

Postby TheOwnerPO » August 29th, 2016, 6:06 pm

Strauss wrote:
dean_spleen09 wrote:^
who does really use upload though ?

try again massy

Well i use upload for e-mail attachments and youtube.

masterkyle

Postby masterkyle » August 31st, 2016, 2:50 am

Strauss wrote:Speed of Me
http://speedof.me

Tested and
Download: 27.84
Upload: 8.02
ping 66 ms

Miguel000

Postby Miguel000 » September 3rd, 2016, 7:44 pm

lol so since we have so much internet service providers in the country now, which has the best ratio for cheapest to reliability ?

Dragist

Postby Dragist » September 5th, 2016, 6:37 pm

Again Great service from Massy today after the Landslide in Maraval Internet went down my Nephew was here I was not and he went Mad without Internet and pressed the living daylights out of the Reset Button , I called it in they fixed it and said that they will have to send a Tech to reset Modem so that the WiFi will work came today and again at least 3-4 calls before to let me know when Tech will be there he came on time tested system and found a Fault with the Modem replaced it reset and left .

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » September 6th, 2016, 8:24 pm

Some random speedtests

Miami

New York

Colorado

California

London

Greenland (dunno what caused the higher speed)

Uganda

Iceland

Ghana

lchan485

Postby lchan485 » September 6th, 2016, 9:54 pm

fouljuice wrote:Some random speedtests

Miami

New York

Colorado

California

London

Greenland (dunno what caused the higher speed)

Uganda

Iceland

Ghana

Hmm those looking best. What area you getting that in ?

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » September 7th, 2016, 4:04 am

palmiste

masterkyle

Postby masterkyle » September 29th, 2016, 5:58 pm

Bump for a great service provider!

neexis

Postby neexis » September 29th, 2016, 8:53 pm

Tried to apply for service... said they not available in the area yet. St Augustine

PapaC

Postby PapaC » November 18th, 2016, 5:14 am

Anyone else had their internet modem changed? I had an issue with my account and they changed the white box to this black one yesterday. Still no access to settings, but it is a dual band modem. Not sure about the particulars.
IMG_7021.JPG

TriP

Postby TriP » November 18th, 2016, 7:58 am

I still have my white box..and its working fine..they wanted to changed it to black box couple weeks ago.. saying it better than white box..but i say no..i wanted to get the reviews on here before i do

PapaC

Postby PapaC » November 18th, 2016, 9:17 am

Well the range on this one so far is a lot better, in one room the connection used to be spotty but now it seems ok. My personal router is crap, so i kinda bounce between the two.
Also this one i see uses the 5gz frequency, but i still can't access the config in order to really see what it is using. the sooner they open that up the better.

lchan485

Postby lchan485 » November 22nd, 2016, 7:00 pm

Any option to change any settings in Massy modem yet

masterkyle

Postby masterkyle » November 23rd, 2016, 2:46 am

PapaC wrote:Anyone else had their internet modem changed? I had an issue with my account and they changed the white box to this black one yesterday. Still no access to settings, but it is a dual band modem. Not sure about the particulars.
IMG_7021.JPG

Does this modem have holes at back to mount on wall?

masterkyle

Postby masterkyle » November 23rd, 2016, 3:46 am

PapaC wrote:Anyone else had their internet modem changed? I had an issue with my account and they changed the white box to this black one yesterday. Still no access to settings, but it is a dual band modem. Not sure about the particulars.
IMG_7021.JPG

Also does it have a button to switch off the lights on modem?

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » November 23rd, 2016, 5:17 am

whats the login for the Alcaltel-lucent ont ? I want to change my wireless name from dis dam massyxxxxx.