SOAKA 2017 Fete

S]<uLLeR_DAN

SOAKA 2017 Fete

Postby S]<uLLeR_DAN » January 12th, 2017, 4:09 pm

So what you guys think of the procedures in getting into this fete?
I feel like waiting to see if you get accepted into UWI

Re: SOAKA 2017 Fete

Postby A172 » January 12th, 2017, 4:10 pm

good way to keep germs out

S]<uLLeR_DAN

Postby S]<uLLeR_DAN » January 12th, 2017, 4:17 pm

lol... true. But what happens if you have a squad with 15 people, an no everyone get's accepted.

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » January 12th, 2017, 4:20 pm

Simple go another fete

Postby Dizzy28 » January 12th, 2017, 4:22 pm

I'm pretty certain not everyone has to go through the gestapo like procedures for those tickets...only the plebs.

Postby j.o.e » January 12th, 2017, 4:26 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:I'm pretty certain not everyone has to go through the gestapo like procedures for those tickets...only the plebs.

This

Turbo

Postby Turbo » January 12th, 2017, 4:27 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:I'm pretty certain not everyone has to go through the gestapo like procedures for those tickets...only the plebs.

Exactly! It's like their disclaimer

Postby MaxPower » January 12th, 2017, 5:56 pm

Pest control

S]<uLLeR_DAN

Postby S]<uLLeR_DAN » January 13th, 2017, 8:47 am

NAIL on the HEAD

cherrypopper

Postby cherrypopper » January 13th, 2017, 9:05 am

Hmmm why fight up to go there? Free kfc in there or?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 13th, 2017, 10:04 am

Who deciding who is a pleb or not?

Postby Dizzy28 » January 13th, 2017, 10:12 am

Who deciding who is a pleb or not?

The same people who watching the facebook profile photos before deciding to sell you a ticket.

snypaz

Postby snypaz » January 13th, 2017, 10:26 am

Requested a ticket. Got one. Not sure what's the problem. And my skin tone lil dark.

cherrypopper

Postby cherrypopper » January 13th, 2017, 11:10 am

Yuh mubbe ha de moyet showin in the background. .

Woot woot

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » January 14th, 2017, 10:56 am

Personally speaking, I see no problem with the promoters screening their patrons. I've seen social blogs calling for the fete to be boycott etc. Its where this country has reached in terms of crime. If you don't like their procedure, simply go elsewhere.

Postby pugboy » January 14th, 2017, 11:47 am

yeah, I thought somebody was holding a gun to make people go to the party

V2NR 3.0 wrote:Personally speaking, I see no problem with the promoters screening their patrons. I've seen social blogs calling for the fete to be boycott etc. Its where this country has reached in terms of crime. If you don't like their procedure, simply go elsewhere.

Postby MaxPower » January 14th, 2017, 11:48 am

Screening is necessary for a safe fete...

When people like "wagonon20s" want ticket...u have to abusively blank dem and their entire friend list.

We know who these rodents in society are...u see them rampant on the avenue..on every corner, every street...keep out

Postby maj. tom » January 14th, 2017, 12:28 pm

Successful hype marketing. Convince people to want what they can't have because they didn't know they wanted it. Now it's the most amazing exclusive event ever.

Postby mero » January 14th, 2017, 7:27 pm

Lapse on the Soaka, Jam Nation ticket done link up doe

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » January 15th, 2017, 12:24 am

there are 58848824849841121465 other fetes, GO!
All dat beatup fi go wetfet

Postby S_2NR » January 15th, 2017, 7:13 am

lol, this is hilarious.
trinis and fetes.

Postby MaxPower » January 15th, 2017, 9:56 am

mero wrote:Lapse on the Soaka, Jam Nation ticket done link up doe

Careful u get brace at the gates..

They dont want your kind in there.

Consider loitering on the outskirts.

Postby ruffneck_12 » January 15th, 2017, 1:14 pm

Why people does run down Soaka so much?

(srs question, I doh go fete)

stalemate

Postby stalemate » January 15th, 2017, 1:42 pm

https://youtu.be/3ytYqO65A0Q

^^^^^ watch that, and ask yourself that question again....

Average

Postby Average » January 15th, 2017, 2:05 pm

As far as I see it, this was done to prevent scalping of tickets.
The shunning of those who "look" like guntas and trouble makers is a plus.
Who de ass want to go a fete and have these elements roaming for phones and money on the ground? Who want to deal with these failures when they marking your every move to and from the toilet? I say fcuk away with those who eh fit the criteria.

Postby ruffneck_12 » January 15th, 2017, 2:40 pm

stalemate wrote:https://youtu.be/3ytYqO65A0Q

^^^^^ watch that, and ask yourself that question again....

Again, I doh go fete,,, besides the wet woman, dem ting doh appeal to me

Maybe I'm just good at entertaining myself. I feel sorry for the average/basic person who lives for just one month out of the whole year.

cherrypopper

Postby cherrypopper » January 15th, 2017, 8:00 pm

^^You not missing anything..

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » January 15th, 2017, 9:01 pm

cherrypopper wrote:^^You not missing anything..

x 10.

SOAKA filling the gap of INSOMNIA, that use to be a good party back in the days.

Postby AllTrac » January 16th, 2017, 12:01 am

I know it have a million other fete to go buh wah bout de fb checkin dan? That alone worth de nsa security clearance

minipresident

Postby minipresident » January 16th, 2017, 10:07 am

The way i interpret this screening process is; its a means of only having people who look a certain way in your fete! When photos or video of the event are eventually published, they want it to look like is only BESS Woman in their fete! No ugly thing nah! That is the only reason i could see they asking to see a photo. Though they say its to prevent scalpers buying up their tickets. But why should you care if scalpers buy your tickets,... once it sell afff that is all you should care about really. And even that is positive promotion if you ask me.
And BTW,.... The promoter has said in a newspaper article i read a week or so ago that the event is already totally sold out! ...lol...