MSNBC correspondent pinpoints T&T as terrorist state

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » January 29th, 2017, 8:19 pm

LOL really? The Bahamas and T&T has more terrorists than Somalia, Yemen and Iraq?

video in link but be warned MSNBC and CNN are famous for Fake News

http://www.looptt.com/content/video-msn ... rist-state

"We haven't banned "terrorists" from Brazil... Trinidad or the Bahamas who have more terrorist members than any of those... countries”
Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on January 29th, 2017, 8:21 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Re: MSNBC correspondent pinpoints T&T as terrorist state

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 29th, 2017, 8:20 pm

Just now is real pain for visa

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » January 29th, 2017, 8:24 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Just now is real pain for visa

In all honesty since when does Trinidad and Bahamas have more terrorists than Yemen and Iraq? when was the last time you heard someone strapping C4 to their testicles in this region?

This looks like typical MSNBC Fake News. Doh get me wrong I could see why people would think Trinidad is a terrorist state but that simply isn't the case.

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/latestne ... OM-country

^ Tourism and Financial Services are the biggest driving force of The Bahamas and it is also the wealthiest Caricom country, so MSNBC must be on crack.
Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on January 29th, 2017, 8:32 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Advent

Postby Advent » January 29th, 2017, 8:31 pm

The real local terrorists are the Muslim and Hindu population that support child marriages!!

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 29th, 2017, 8:48 pm

ED, it's not fake news. Numerous reports have stated that Trinidad has the highest rate of recruitment to isis in the Western Hemisphere.

Trinidad got highlighted when Trini nationals were featured in the ISIS recruitment magazine "Dabiq" and articles like this

http://www.theatlantic.com/amp/article/509930/

Postby pugboy » January 29th, 2017, 8:50 pm

Not to mention in the last couple decades almost every week the front page was of a crime committed by "exmuslimeen member"

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » January 29th, 2017, 9:13 pm

yes I could see why some may think Trinidad is a terrorist state judging from 1990 alone we can see why, but I have a hard time believing that we have more terrorists than Iraq, Yemen, Somalia etc and its not just Trinidad he said Bahamas also has more terrorists than these Middle Eastern countries that were banned.

I am not sure where he got those statistics from that The Bahamas has more terrorist members than Somalia and Yemen, sounds like lunacy to me I want to see proof of this before I believe it.

dean_spleen09

Postby dean_spleen09 » January 29th, 2017, 9:19 pm

we jammin still

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » January 29th, 2017, 9:25 pm

What is sad though is no government has ever cared to address our crime situation. Either one PM useless or the other PM drinking rum.

Some years ago during the Patrick Manning era the UK was going to implement VISA for T&T nationals because of the crime getting out of hand and people trying to smuggle drugs etc.

Nothing came of that, but if Trinidad continues down this road they may very well do it and we could even be banned from both the US and UK and they will be right for doing so. AS Duane pointed out we have the highest recruitment of terrorists in the Western Hemisphere.

I call bullsh!t on we having more terrorist members than Yemen and Somalia which isn't even a country anymore its just a failed state. But this is not to say we do not have a serious problem on our hands.

Will the threat of banning countries from entering the US wake up Dr Rowley and actually do something for once by taking a hard stance on Crime? will it make citizens hold politicians accountable? will the opposition leader stop drinking rum? will we protest against the crime problem or will we wine fete and jam for Carnival until finally it is too late?

Postby pugboy » January 29th, 2017, 10:14 pm

wait til uncle sam find out that our jails are controlled by muslims gang too

Rowley and them will give cabinet/family diplomatic passport for life so no worries for them

BUSHMASTER

Re: RE: Re: MSNBC correspondent pinpoints T&T as terrorist state

Postby BUSHMASTER » January 29th, 2017, 10:45 pm

dean_spleen09 wrote:we jammin still

Ya understand
Man studying terrorism in tnt still?
Trini hav it's own type of terrorists(politians n d whole higher authority)
Jus sayin

Postby *$kїđž!™ » January 29th, 2017, 10:50 pm

Well we do have a Muslim terror group here...and many reports of Isis members ....also man from trini was charged with suspected plot to blow up JFK airport....so it's fair to call trinidad up.....we have to face reality....
Trinidad gone thru

amd-dude

Postby amd-dude » January 29th, 2017, 10:51 pm

Doh study that, we whining down low next few weeks, no time for terrorist, Ebola and zika talk. We terrorists don't walk around with AK and c4 up the ass but with briefcases.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 29th, 2017, 10:55 pm

Buh ent d other day stuart little say it have more than 180 people funding terrorists...

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » January 29th, 2017, 11:23 pm

*$kїđž!™ wrote:Well we do have a Muslim terror group here...and many reports of Isis members ....also man from trini was charged with suspected plot to blow up JFK airport....so it's fair to call trinidad up.....we have to face reality....
Trinidad gone thru

WOW you are right, I completely forgot about that Trini who tried to blow up JFK airport.

Holy sh!t you are right, Trinidad really gone at this point. One PM hopeless at even attempting to fix crime the other PM was drinking rum whole day so she unaware of what even going on much less at attempting to even fix it.

mitsutt

Postby mitsutt » January 29th, 2017, 11:48 pm

dean_spleen09 wrote:we jammin still

Post d pic if u brave nah :D :D

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 30th, 2017, 7:48 am

Our good Dr and his band of losers are so backward...the Bahamas already came out and condemned the statements made against them...what did our leaders do???

Average

Postby Average » January 30th, 2017, 8:22 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
*$kїđž!™ wrote:Well we do have a Muslim terror group here...and many reports of Isis members ....also man from trini was charged with suspected plot to blow up JFK airport....so it's fair to call trinidad up.....we have to face reality....
Trinidad gone thru

WOW you are right, I completely forgot about that Trini who tried to blow up JFK airport.

Holy sh!t you are right, Trinidad really gone at this point. One PM hopeless at even attempting to fix crime the other PM was drinking rum whole day so she unaware of what even going on much less at attempting to even fix it.

LOL It's almost as if you have this copied, ready to be pasted into your comments.....lol every time.

Anyway, we can't sit on our thumbs and deny this, we are a failed state. Ok not 100% failed but our plane has 4 engines and 3 caught fire.....

Postby SR » January 30th, 2017, 8:22 am

Dey was fetin all weekend.....

Postby sMASH » January 30th, 2017, 8:39 am

the average citizen might have been safer if this was actually a terrorist state

Average

Postby Average » January 30th, 2017, 8:52 am

sMASH wrote:the average citizen might have been safer if this was actually a terrorist state

Regardless, I don't feel safe.

Postby Les Bain » January 30th, 2017, 9:21 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Our good Dr and his band of losers are so backward...the Bahamas already came out and condemned the statements made against them...what did our leaders do???

They probably realized that any rebuttal would point out how bad the country's state actually is and decided to treat it with their consistent wall of silence.

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » January 30th, 2017, 9:46 am

The President Obama Department of Homeland Security already targeted those seven listed countries for the past several years as nations of concern.

Nowhere in President Trump’s executive order does he single out any country for VISA suspension. Instead what his XO does is say he’s suspending visa approvals from countries already outlined by the Obama administration as representing a specific threat such that they were categorized for extreme visa vetting by: 8 U.S.C. 1187(a)(12)

drchaos

Postby drchaos » January 30th, 2017, 10:45 am

Trinidad bad yes ... I have spoken to people of that faith and they confirmed that recruiters come to some of their places of wor$h!P and people still signing up.
Even had a padner of mine getting whatsapp messages from his friend with pics of his life and new wives and telling him to come over the living is good.

pj15

Postby pj15 » January 30th, 2017, 11:22 am

I'm not disputing T&T's contributions to ISIS, but why didn't this "expert" point out the fact that a significant number of ISIS recruits come from Western European nations (Belgium, France, etc) ..nations which enjoy VISA-free entry to the USA.

Postby Chimera » January 30th, 2017, 11:44 am

yup it had a fella i went to school with...became a lawyer and then decide he wanna go fight the good fight

gone syria and dead.

apparently a good bit of young women does get chain up to go across there as well and then get stuck when they realize the scene

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 30th, 2017, 3:20 pm

Interesting
IMG-20170130-WA0005.jpg

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 30th, 2017, 3:21 pm

3mth visa in allyuh mc

Agent99

Postby Agent99 » January 30th, 2017, 3:28 pm

Updated Thursday 25th August 2016. Terrorist Alert Using Amateur Radio

Amateur Radio Examination TTARL Policy

TATT / Republic of Trinidad and Tobago.
Special Branch Trinidad and Tobago Police Service / Republic of Trinidad and Tobago
United States Embassy Port-of-Spain Republic of Trinidad and Tobago
Office of The Prime Minister Republic of Trinidad and Tobago
Office of The Attorney General Republic of Trinidad and Tobago
Office of The Minister of National Security Republic of Trinidad and Tobago

Only active candidates who have been involved in Trinidad and Tobago Amateur Radio League (TTARL) activities will be allowed to sit the ham radio examination

TTARL is putting an end to the fly by night candidate who just want to sit the ham radio examination and after ride off into the sunset, and not willing to promote the hobby and used it for illegal activities

New rules in order to sit the RSGB London ham radio examination with TTARL one must be a member of TTARL for at least one year in which time he will be in a commanding position to understand amateur radio and the hobby and best be able to sit the ham radio examination and pass.

On the date of the examination one must present to the examination secretary a certificate of good character from the Trinidad and Tobago Police Service that he or she has no criminal records in order to write the examinations, failing such he or she will not be allowed to write the examination.

Once any potential candidates having any links or close ties with any terrorist group, organization, organized crime or by association will not be allowed to write the amateur radio examination.

Amateur's Radio possess a serious threat to any country national security system and in this context TTARL is putting mechanism in place to avoid undesirable elements writing the amateur radio examination in Trinidad and Tobago with TTARL, for Trinidad and Tobago Amateur Radio Society (TTARS) who do the United States FCC examination, anyone can provide USA address and sit the examination pass gets a certificate and apply to TATT for a licence, this is very dangerous and an open door policy for any terrorist, criminals and organized crime syndicates to get an amateur radio licence any part of the world via FCC

As Director of Amateur Radio Intelligence Trinidad and Tobago TTARL and with the International Radio Emergency Support Coalition (IRESC) International Security, Special Consultative Status Economic and Social Council United Nations 2012, these measures take immediate effect.

At present ISIS supporters are already using amateur radio transceivers for communication and using Online hacktivist collective Anonymous AirChat: Secure data over ham radio scheme, right here in Trinidad and Tobago, the policy should be from TATT or the Government of Trinidad and Tobago Once any potential candidates having any links or close ties with any terrorist group, organization, organized crime or by association will not be allowed to write the amateur radio examination and must present a certificate of good character from the Trinidad and Tobago police Service in order to sit the examination.

International Business Times
Anonymous' Airchat Aims to Allow Communication Without Needing Phone or Internet Access

http://www.ibtimes.co.uk/anonymous-airc ... ss-1445888

Times of India
Online ham radio sale triggers terror alarm
http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/city ... 836502.cms

Julien M Dedier
Communication Advisor

Science & Technical Advisor

International Development Specialist

Tactical Real Time Satellite Manager

Chairman of the Board of Directors TTARL

9Z4FZ / Government of Trinidad and Tobago
M0JDD / Government of the United Kingdom

Senior Vice President and Director of President
Administration Director, IT Maintenance & Development
International Radio Emergency Support Coalition
Special Consultative Status Economic and Social Council United Nations 2012

bluesclues

Re: RE: Re: MSNBC correspondent pinpoints T&T as terrorist state

Postby bluesclues » January 31st, 2017, 3:34 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Interesting

I will say this... rowley as pm certainly demnstrates that you dont need any qualification or even leadership qualities to become this country's prime minister. U dont even have to have a clue about trini's multiple cultures, u dont need to be in the country, you dont have t say anything meaningful t the country via the media.. in fact, u can be a totally and utterly useless figurehead that refuses to step down even though they recognize their own incompetence, impotence, ignorance.

Every time pnm in power this happens because they destroy the economy and hamper gdp growth with their policies. Just go int the records u will see..

EEVERY TIME... EVERY TIME PNM IN POWER CRIME RATE STARTS TO GO BACK UP AND GETS VERY VIOLENT.