BEWARE BAD GASOLINE [emoji35][emoji35][emoji35]

lostboys crew

Postby lostboys crew » February 8th, 2017, 12:05 am

Just saw a post from the Express news paper saying about eight service stations received water contaminated fuel on Tuesday. They only listed 4 stations in the East West corridor

Last edited by lostboys crew on February 8th, 2017, 12:05 am, edited 1 time in total.

AnarkIII

Re: BEWARE BAD GASOLINE [emoji35][emoji35][emoji35]

Postby AnarkIII » February 8th, 2017, 12:10 am

Hmm this is interesting

Postby *KRONIK* » February 8th, 2017, 5:40 am

Steeeeeuuuupppppssssss

Postby Rory Phoulorie » February 8th, 2017, 6:56 am

Where's Redman? He seems to know a lot about this industry.

Isn't the station supposed to test for water in the fuel using a special paste on the end of a stick before offloading from the tanker? If that wasn't done, who's fault is that? In addition to NP, wouldn't the fuel station also be delinquent in their own duty to the customer?

Postby aaron17 » February 8th, 2017, 8:17 am

What the Hell!This gonna be rel expensive repair!

Postby Chimera » February 8th, 2017, 8:42 am

Piarco and St Helena does be real busy stations. Nuff cars mus be get fcuk up before they stop selling fuel

Postby Dizzy28 » February 8th, 2017, 9:13 am

Who are the remaining 4?
I only buy at Guppy's so if they not there I safe.

Postby aaron17 » February 8th, 2017, 9:25 am

Can this be a sabotage?

Postby toyolink » February 8th, 2017, 9:43 am

The people say the "owners will now have to drain the water" as if this is no big thing.
We really living with some alternate standards.

Average

Postby Average » February 8th, 2017, 9:47 am

Where are the other gas stations who were affected located?
Like they not sure about the other four or what?

Postby eliteauto » February 8th, 2017, 9:56 am

Average wrote:Where are the other gas stations who were affected located?
Like they not sure about the other four or what?

KM_2NR

Postby KM_2NR » February 8th, 2017, 10:27 am

The one day i decide to put some gas outta my usual spot this happens. My car was shutting down at every traffic light on the way home but is 100% back to normal now. This is just absurd!

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » February 8th, 2017, 10:55 am

toyolink wrote:The people say the "owners will now have to drain the water" as if this is no big thing.
We really living with some alternate standards.

The owners will now not have to drain the water?

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » February 8th, 2017, 11:03 am

In my experience, the gas stations that I use and it feels like my vehicles pulled stronger and got better fuel economy were Richmond street, st Christopher on wrightson road, peaks, tragarete road, Brentwood and gasparillo. Some of the other village stations etc I stay far from.

Postby aaron17 » February 8th, 2017, 1:00 pm

http://www.cnc3.co.tt/press-release/uni ... as-problem

Oh so unipet had a problem before huh..

Postby aaron17 » February 8th, 2017, 4:52 pm

Postby Redman » February 8th, 2017, 9:46 pm

Rory Phoulorie wrote:Where's Redman? He seems to know a lot about this industry.

Isn't the station supposed to test for water in the fuel using a special paste on the end of a stick before offloading from the tanker? If that wasn't done, who's fault is that? In addition to NP, wouldn't the fuel station also be delinquent in their own duty to the customer?

Yes it's supposed to happen..

If it wasn't done its the station operators liability.
Some times drivers begin to offload before they test.

NP will just take long and shovel it back onto the operator.

That said...this seems like a few trucks delivered water......so it could be a problem at source....

alibaboolal

Postby alibaboolal » February 8th, 2017, 10:20 pm

I wonder which station in Couva. Was it the NP one or the Unipet because I went and used Unipet today.

JF.K

Postby JF.K » February 8th, 2017, 11:13 pm

alibaboolal wrote:I wonder which station in Couva. Was it the NP one or the Unipet because I went and used Unipet today.

Anybody who use that NP in Couva look fuh dey sheit

Postby aaron17 » February 9th, 2017, 8:18 am

I guess because of name?