CY lancer (08 lancer)

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

JennyLancer

Re: CY lancer (08 lancer)

Postby JennyLancer » February 7th, 2017, 8:50 am

mety57 wrote:
JennyLancer wrote:
NappyheadRR wrote:Good day everyone. Anyone have an idea where i could get a ac compresser for the 1.5 and the usual price? Thanks

Scrapping some parts. Inbox me

any gt front bumper

Ahh..sorry bro..just some engine parts out my 1.5

JennyLancer

Postby JennyLancer » February 7th, 2017, 8:52 am

damianjl213 wrote:I have been running super on the 1.5 engine for about 2 years now never had any problems every so often I put a treatment but that's it everything runs fine

Agreed. I switched to super about a year ago and with QMI treatments every 3 fills I havent experienced any problems.

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » February 7th, 2017, 2:21 pm

NappyheadRR wrote:Good day everyone. Anyone have an idea where i could get a ac compresser for the 1.5 and the usual price? Thanks

Saw this thread (note I am not affiliated with that post - just forwarding FYI)

F.S. CY lancer 4a91 engine and transmission + parts

viewtopic.php?t=694628

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » February 7th, 2017, 2:22 pm

viewtopic.php?t=694628

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » February 8th, 2017, 10:57 am

Cool so the older CYs that DM brought down with the 4A91 engine can take the super. I'm glad you guys getting no problems, I just had a little fear that's all, thanks.

JennyLancer

Postby JennyLancer » February 9th, 2017, 7:07 pm

dredman1 wrote:

viewtopic.php?t=694628

Bump on that post!

kavaninho

Postby kavaninho » February 10th, 2017, 2:58 pm

Guys I replaced the stock radio today but I notice that I now get a high pitched sound (appx 15kHz) coming from the hazard light switch. Anyone here experienced this? Not sure if it came about since the ribbon that powered the display was removed.

kavaninho

Postby kavaninho » February 17th, 2017, 10:06 am

I'm also selling the stock. Here's the link if anybody's interested.
viewtopic.php?f=8&t=697117

Albezel21

Postby Albezel21 » February 25th, 2017, 10:28 pm

Made a maracas run today and the front brakes started squealing when I nearly reach home. I have the car 3 years so the OEM pads are probably done.

Apart from the OEM, what brands do you guys recommend?
I only know about Bosch, Daishin and Wagner

CY2A 1.5

mety57

Postby mety57 » March 1st, 2017, 10:00 pm

I,m using wagner at the moment no problems

JennyLancer

Postby JennyLancer » March 2nd, 2017, 8:24 pm

Albezel21 wrote:Made a maracas run today and the front brakes started squealing when I nearly reach home. I have the car 3 years so the OEM pads are probably done.

Apart from the OEM, what brands do you guys recommend?
I only know about Bosch, Daishin and Wagner

CY2A 1.5

Using Bosch. Its holding up pretty good. No lie. Installed it probably around Oct-Nov and it has very little wear on it up to now. Low on dust too but everything will vary depending on driving style. Cheers

Shooter_boy_J

Postby Shooter_boy_J » March 8th, 2017, 11:18 am

Anybody know where i can source a rear bumper diffuser for the cy?

NappyheadRR

Postby NappyheadRR » March 8th, 2017, 8:11 pm

Shooter_boy_J wrote:Anybody know where i can source a rear bumper diffuser for the cy?

Radaa body kits in central have them. Price lil warm though

Shooter_boy_J

Postby Shooter_boy_J » March 8th, 2017, 9:04 pm

NappyheadRR wrote:
Shooter_boy_J wrote:Anybody know where i can source a rear bumper diffuser for the cy?

Radaa body kits in central have them. Price lil warm though

Thanks alot man! Ill go check them 2mr!

Shooter_boy_J

Postby Shooter_boy_J » March 21st, 2017, 12:49 pm

If anybody is looking for a rear spoiler for the CY i have one!

kavaninho

Postby kavaninho » April 3rd, 2017, 3:31 pm

Anybody ever experienced a check (!) warning intermittently and all the electronics in the car shut off for a second or two? Occurs while driving.

genghis

Postby genghis » April 3rd, 2017, 4:41 pm

hey guys, looking for some advice on an issue with galant fortis exhaust.

changed the flex gasket labeled 13085C in the diagram attached.
still experiencing a leak the muffler guy checked again and said the flange <circled in red> is corroded and needs changing.

Called around bamboo and most places don't have anything that can work and i needed to get it off a 4b11 engine.
1 place that did have it but it costs $600.

any advice on either used or band new options i can use.

Thanks in advance!
exhaust.JPG

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » April 4th, 2017, 12:34 am

600 is a gud price. Is not a cheap car u driving

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » April 4th, 2017, 9:10 am

Seems that part new online is about US$160.
http://www.mitsubishipartswarehouse.com ... nents-scat

Factor in duty, vat and shipping and you looking at prob TT$1500.

If the part is in good condition then $600 not sounding too bad.

genghis

Postby genghis » April 6th, 2017, 7:29 pm

^^^ whey dat expensive!

Shooter_boy_J

Postby Shooter_boy_J » April 10th, 2017, 10:04 am

Is there any store in Trinidad that sells accessories for the CY or do you have to bring in everything yourself?

agent007

Postby agent007 » April 19th, 2017, 1:02 am

Hi Lancer tuners, just putting this out there if anybody is interested. I have 2 front shocks for sale that came out of a used local CY 1.5. I think it may also work for the 1.6, 1.8, 2.0 and 2.4 non turbo models. The part numbers are: 4060A241 and 4060A242 respectively. I was asking $500. For the pair but willing to take $450.

For reference this is the post:
viewtopic.php?t=701253

Thanks.

XdylanX

Postby XdylanX » April 19th, 2017, 2:13 pm

Hey guys, does anyone have the OEM reverse camera for sale? For a few months now, most times it flashes white ( especially during the day) so it has something to do with the light/exposure? It works fine most times in the night. I dont want to replace with an aftermarket cam because most comes with RCA cables (I have the Galant Fortis and MMCS). Hoping to just plug in and replace. I believe its a 6 pin connector from the camera.

Big Z
Location: 734-7669 Amsoil, Chevron, Redline, Fuel Injector Cleaning

Postby Big Z » April 19th, 2017, 2:26 pm

mety57

Postby mety57 » April 21st, 2017, 12:24 am

Shooter_boy_J wrote:Is there any store in Trinidad that sells accessories for the CY or do you have to bring in everything yourself?

good question

kriticalkase

Postby kriticalkase » April 21st, 2017, 8:25 pm

I have a 2015 1.6 lancer from diamond and I have noticed that ac seems to struggle when the sun is really really hot.
The vehicle is tinted and the ac filter was changed.
The ac works very good however when the sun is very hot it seems to struggle.

Is this normal with the lancer?

Albezel21

Postby Albezel21 » April 21st, 2017, 8:33 pm

I have a 2010 1.5 from the dealership and i experience it as well but very rarely. I use it in auto mode though set at 24

kriticalkase

Postby kriticalkase » April 21st, 2017, 8:39 pm

I mention this at my last service and they said this it's because the interior is black. While this may have an effect my other vehicle interior is also black but handles the heat a lot better.

Albezel21

Postby Albezel21 » April 21st, 2017, 8:46 pm

Steups... That's BS. Remember they would say almost anything to avoid paying for anything while vehicle is under warranty.

kriticalkase

Postby kriticalkase » April 21st, 2017, 9:33 pm

I think for a new vehicle the ac should perform a bit better.

I will definitely follow up with this issue. Sun real hot these days

Return to “MITSUBISHI”