Think allyuh knew Dole Chadee? Watch this gem of a documentary

Postby Monk BANzai » February 17th, 2017, 10:26 pm

Remembered watching this back then.. When the Jeep Cherokee "high output" police vans ruled the streets...and an "ashtonishing murder rate of 133 annually" was to be had.

If you saw this already.. Go boil an egg.

*edit so i was watching this on my phone ...seems the link was different. hope it works now...

Re: Think allyuh knew Dole Chadee? Watch this gem of a documentary

Postby Dizzy28 » February 17th, 2017, 10:30 pm

Video unavailable

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » February 17th, 2017, 10:31 pm

Come banzi link back da vid... Link broken

hotknights

Postby hotknights » February 17th, 2017, 10:36 pm

Postby sMASH » February 17th, 2017, 10:55 pm

brb, using imagination

Postby eliteauto » February 17th, 2017, 11:07 pm

I'm guessing maybe it's this:

Trinispougla

Postby Trinispougla » February 17th, 2017, 11:09 pm

Look the real vid here guys. Somebody really took down the original.
https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=K6VrLASZ8gM

Postby Monk BANzai » February 17th, 2017, 11:16 pm

Thanks for the link corrections guize

Postby sMASH » February 17th, 2017, 11:29 pm

dem ent say ramesh was dole lawyer, and that burroughs was his sarobai

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » February 18th, 2017, 12:29 am

great documentary, but it feels like its about the same today, look how much drug related murders this country has.

With that said this documentary really shows what a great party the UNC once was a very long time ago. Sadly it will likely never return to such glory.

VII

Postby VII » February 18th, 2017, 1:26 am

You guys see that kinda police and legal work!! Always on my mind that Ramesh can make a difference today,and the murder rate went down dramatically after that until around 2001. Damn, some amazing work indeed..

Great upload OP..

Postby De Dragon » February 18th, 2017, 1:45 am

Great find/post there Rover.

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » February 18th, 2017, 2:26 am

Thee Trinidad I remember and miss dearly.

Amazing work by the police, despite the bouts of corruption.

Unfortunately, someone had to pick up where Dole Chadee left off. The result is present day TT, with no clear resolution in sight.

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » February 18th, 2017, 2:29 am

Anyone know what happened to Chadee's drooping right eye? It looks like a burn/acid was thrown on the right side of his face. I wonder if that was the reason behind him wearing dark shades.

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » February 18th, 2017, 3:31 am

Boss documentary.

Postby De Dragon » February 18th, 2017, 6:21 am

AbstractPoetic wrote:Anyone know what happened to Chadee's drooping right eye? It looks like a burn/acid was thrown on the right side of his face. I wonder if that was the reason behind him wearing dark shades.

I seem to remember one time reading where his wife/girlfriend threw acid in his face.

japan-r-us

Postby japan-r-us » February 18th, 2017, 6:46 am

AbstractPoetic wrote:Anyone know what happened to Chadee's drooping right eye? It looks like a burn/acid was thrown on the right side of his face. I wonder if that was the reason behind him wearing dark shades.

I seem to remember one time reading where his wife/girlfriend threw acid in his face.

That never happened. Dole chadee was a gardener/ farmer first before becoming a drug lord and he got in a vehiclar accident with a 3ton going to market. That is what disfigured his face.
Last edited by japan-r-us on February 18th, 2017, 7:07 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby De Dragon » February 18th, 2017, 7:02 am

japan-r-us wrote:

That never happened. Dole chadee was a gardener/ farmer first before being a drug lord and he got in a vehiclar accident with a 3ton going to market. That is what disfigured his face.

You are probably right. Memory eh so hundred these days :lol:

Postby rspann » February 18th, 2017, 7:22 am

That never happened. Dole chadee was a gardener/ farmer first before becoming a drug lord and he got in a vehiclar accident with a 3ton going to market. That is what disfigured his face.[/quote]

This is correct, but it was reconstructive ( plastic ) surgery that had it looking like that.

Postby tr1ad » February 18th, 2017, 7:53 am

Correk is rite

battosai

Postby battosai » February 18th, 2017, 9:16 am

worth the watch

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » February 18th, 2017, 9:22 am

VII wrote:You guys see that kinda police and legal work!! Always on my mind that Ramesh can make a difference today,and the murder rate went down dramatically after that until around 2001. Damn, some amazing work indeed..

Great upload OP..

My father always said that we need another ag like ramesh not these jokers.

And although crime was committed by the chadee empire, they might have had our country running better than this gov't

Postby Ted_v2 » February 18th, 2017, 10:35 am

Damn good video. Pretty good quality too

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » February 18th, 2017, 12:55 pm

Bulls and Tooks at 17mins 20 secs into the video.

Great video, but sadly full of irony. The most interviewed police officer in the video has also been linked to corruption, he retired at a very high rank, and he was alleged to have run drug blocks in Belmont.

Chadee's legacy still lives on. Without his drug money Prakash Ramadhar and Vernon de Lima would not have become millionaires or have had the ability to stand on political platforms spewing the hypocrisy of new politics and claiming to be the saviours of this nation.

Re: RE: Re: Think allyuh knew Dole Chadee? Watch this gem of a documentary

Postby Monk BANzai » February 18th, 2017, 1:02 pm

nick639v2 wrote:
VII wrote:You guys see that kinda police and legal work!! Always on my mind that Ramesh can make a difference today,and the murder rate went down dramatically after that until around 2001. Damn, some amazing work indeed..

Great upload OP..

My father always said that we need another ag like ramesh not these jokers.

And although crime was committed by the chadee empire, they might have had our country running better than this gov't

The thing about Ramesh that most didn't know, was that his wife was one of the best "law googlers" back then. There were few that could hold a candle to her research abilities. She made him look airtight with his arguments and policies. Was interesting time 8n Trinidad Law as I think (I can be corrected) that Chadee had some of the best legal minds on his team, and Ramesh held them by the balls.

Also don't forget Ramesh was the one who got Bakr and Company his freedom and compensation deal.. Then tried to flip the script on them when he becomes AG and looks to get back the money and land...lol

He also set up an interesting perspective of using the Privy Council as the last bastion of defence. I wish the region could see the importance of the CCJ. All I really want for them to get rid of the Privy council and use the CCJ as our highest appeal court. Let's get those death sentences back on the books.

Postby Chimera » February 18th, 2017, 1:25 pm

daz machel at 22:09?

Postby Chimera » February 18th, 2017, 1:44 pm

seems pnm and unc more dangerous for the country than Dole Chadee lol

how much murders we get last year?

on another note, when someone hang they does bleed plenty?
for coffins to be dripping blood?

Postby rspann » February 18th, 2017, 2:40 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:seems pnm and unc more dangerous for the country than Dole Chadee lol

how much murders we get last year?

on another note, when someone hang they does bleed plenty?
for coffins to be dripping blood?

The only one that could have been was Dole. The man in charge of the POS district at the time, was a witness to the hanging and told me that the skin on the damaged side of his face had ruptured when the noose pulled around his neck.

cherrypopper

Postby cherrypopper » February 18th, 2017, 3:02 pm

Imagine that there was a rumor that dole escaped the hangman and was living in another country. ..

Postby pugboy » February 18th, 2017, 3:03 pm

Wha sucks is abu then rose after dole and became is true organized criminal gangster controlling govt social contracts
I.e. Taxpayers money