The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

disco biscuit

Re: The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Postby disco biscuit » April 26th, 2017, 9:45 pm

Can you do all that? I need more air as well

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » April 26th, 2017, 11:49 pm

Dave wrote:^^simple as that. Have done many locals already. I advise to clean the evaporator before though.

No vene ?

Jkjk

Postby Dave » April 27th, 2017, 6:20 am

Lol. Not for the cee ess thread

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » April 27th, 2017, 8:26 am

Dave wrote:Lol. Not for the cee ess thread

Dave, did some local cs come carbureted?

Postby BrotherHood » April 27th, 2017, 10:40 am

I had a cabin filter installed. 5 Star Cooling on Caroni Savannah Road just after ASJA heading south did it for me. They also cleaned the evaporator as well.
Total cost for me was alot because I changed compressor and stuff but the filter alone is like $100.

King Lee

Postby King Lee » April 27th, 2017, 3:09 pm

Can anyone tell me if the spiral (ribbon) clip for the cs2 lancer Singapore model is green or yellow. Apparently there's a difference between the models.

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » April 28th, 2017, 12:06 pm

Yellow , i had cs2 gdi model. Best bet is to match it up on the car just before purchasing.
There is a model number on the spiral it self but its hard to see without removing the steering wheel.

Biggs3ne

Re: 4g18 cvt tranny

Postby Biggs3ne » April 30th, 2017, 8:29 pm

BoostJunkieXL wrote:
trinmari wrote:ok guys i've been getting all kinda of answers and but nothing concrete on which to work with. want to switch out from the cvt transmission eventually, dont want to put in a bigger engine or manual because the wife drives the car also. the cvt(f1c1a) has been reliable for me but recently, when the car is cold, when i shift to drive or reverse the car begins to idle very rough but drives normal after. (this only happens when the car is cold). Will the tranny from the the ck 4g15 work on the the 4g18?

Bro you got through with your transmission ? give this guy a call if not
Mik Ali 295-4982

I believe the rough idling is from the step up motor in the throttle body..not the tranny..tranny issues usually give u rough shifting and jerky movements...u can safely go with the 4g15 engine & tranny (ck model) when u ready to switch out ur tranny

hard head

Postby hard head » May 1st, 2017, 2:10 am

Good day anyone know the part number for the oxygen sensor for the 1.8 gdi turbo engine it the second one under the car .Thanks

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » May 13th, 2017, 9:04 am

hard head wrote:Good day anyone know the part number for the oxygen sensor for the 1.8 gdi turbo engine it the second one under the car .Thanks

https://www.amayama.com/en/genuine-catalogs/mitsubishi

matrixderoche

Postby matrixderoche » June 9th, 2017, 9:29 am

Looking for an ecu for a 4g93 turbo non GDI

matrixderoche

Postby matrixderoche » June 9th, 2017, 10:22 am

Good day, does anyone know where I can get an ECU for an 4G93 turbo 1.8 non GDI. Carrying 4 jacks.

alcom2222

Postby alcom2222 » June 20th, 2017, 8:02 pm

Good evening guys, looking for a fuel sending unit for a cs2 lancer, mines cant fix it have to be replace

Chriztoph3r

Postby Chriztoph3r » June 21st, 2017, 12:03 am

mety57 wrote:hey guy I have 1 big circle fog light (original) for the cedia lancer ........ note the big circle fog is for the ralliart bumper ... so call 3857555

You have this still.. Or anyone have any..
Or even the front bumper lip.. Lip for the regular bumper

rique

Postby rique » June 21st, 2017, 2:43 pm

alcom2222 wrote:Good evening guys, looking for a fuel sending unit for a cs2 lancer, mines cant fix it have to be replace

last place i got mine was by partsman
if not you going to have to look bamboo, you wont get this new.

matrixderoche

Postby matrixderoche » June 21st, 2017, 4:29 pm

Chriztoph3r wrote:
mety57 wrote:hey guy I have 1 big circle fog light (original) for the cedia lancer ........ note the big circle fog is for the ralliart bumper ... so call 3857555

Call 2954982 ask for Mik. He can get it for you

mety57

Postby mety57 » June 21st, 2017, 9:05 pm

Chriztoph3r wrote:

hey only 1 original big circle fog I have for the ralliart bumper call or whatsapp 385-7555

mety57

Postby mety57 » June 21st, 2017, 9:07 pm

and $150 for it nobody beating that price

Chriztoph3r

Postby Chriztoph3r » June 21st, 2017, 11:51 pm

matrixderoche wrote:
Chriztoph3r wrote:

Call 2954982 ask for Mik. He can get it for you

Thx man

alcom2222

Postby alcom2222 » July 1st, 2017, 12:29 am

rique wrote:
alcom2222 wrote:Good evening guys, looking for a fuel sending unit for a cs2 lancer, mines cant fix it have to be replace

last place i got mine was by partsman
if not you going to have to look bamboo, you wont get this new.

Thanks for the help but I didn't get it by him, I check a few places and still no luck.
Anyone ?

mety57

Postby mety57 » July 5th, 2017, 8:48 pm

allyuh what's the difference between the triton and the sportero ....

disco biscuit

Postby disco biscuit » July 5th, 2017, 9:17 pm

mety57 wrote:allyuh what's the difference between the triton and the sportero ....

Is not a Lancer

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » July 6th, 2017, 8:31 am

disco biscuit wrote:
mety57 wrote:allyuh what's the difference between the triton and the sportero ....

Is not a Lancer

LMFAO. disco biscuit is right

Mety the difference is triton is FU, sportero is local and is from Japanese market, not sure if Triton is Thailand or Singapore.
Trition may have a larger engine, more accessories and all the other crap that limits a good pickup and makes it look like a spaceship.
Its the same with the new np300 frontier local and 2016 navara FU, same vehicle one has a bigger liter engine and more bells and whistles.

Postby Dave » July 6th, 2017, 8:09 pm

Local Np 300 has coil springs and smaller payload whereas navara is leaf and bigger payload

disco biscuit

Postby disco biscuit » July 6th, 2017, 8:42 pm

Dave wrote:Local Np 300 has coil springs and smaller payload whereas navara is leaf and bigger payload

That is correct. It's a softer vehicle now. Roomier inside though. Lots or head room for a guy like me. More everyday than off road even though they say it can handle it. Dokt push too much. The automatic gets more mpg than the manual as well. Like wtf?

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » July 22nd, 2017, 9:33 pm

Hey, does the sunroof in the cs3 lancer have a hose to take the water to the back of the car when water seeps through and land on inside drain of the sun roof?

My right side back seat is soaked and it's leaking from the somewhere on top

Postby BrotherHood » July 24th, 2017, 12:01 pm

Anyone has or know where I can get rear rotors 4x100?

Postby ronsin1 » August 11th, 2017, 6:33 am

BrotherHood wrote:Anyone has or know where I can get rear rotors 4x100?

I ended up getting aftermarket crossdrilled rotors from AM marketing a few years ago not sure if they still stock it but it works great and was a bit heavier that the stock rotors
I paid 600 for the pair

Postby BrotherHood » August 11th, 2017, 11:23 am

ronsin1 wrote:
BrotherHood wrote:Anyone has or know where I can get rear rotors 4x100?

I ended up getting aftermarket crossdrilled rotors from AM marketing a few years ago not sure if they still stock it but it works great and was a bit heavier that the stock rotors
I paid 600 for the pair

Thanks for the info bro. I will contact them and see.

30hz

Postby 30hz » August 16th, 2017, 4:11 pm

i have 2 old not working ones if you want

Free

Return to “MITSUBISHI”