Aircraft parts wash ashore in Mayaro

Postby K74T » May 31st, 2017, 8:42 pm

What appears to be parts of an aircraft have washed ashore on a beach in Mayaro Tuesday morning.

A family, which contacted CNC3 today, said the discovery was made while they stayed on a private beachfront property over the long weekend.

Family members told us that a small group among them noticed the pieces floating towards the shore around 6 am Tuesday.

An employee of the family, Davidson Stafford and his son later found the pieces along the shoreline.

One of the pieces had written on it, "CR 204 525 B".

Below that are inscribed what looks to be "FAUF A0A05994/6".

There is a line of small aircraft that carries the identity "CR" developed by Charlie Richardson in North County Coastal San Diego during the 1980s.

There are also Cessna aircraft that carry the identity "525B".

CNC3 has confirmed from both the Air Guard and the Coast Guard that they are not at this time investigating any missing aircraft. Calls to the Civil Aviation Authority went unanswered.

However, aircraft pieces have been known to wash ashore from thousands of miles away and can turn up many years after an incident.

http://www.cnc3.co.tt/press-release/aircraft-parts-wash-ashore-mayaro

Re: Aircraft parts wash ashore in Mayaro

Postby streetbeastINC. » May 31st, 2017, 9:25 pm

Lol ii fed up find aircraft parts in manzanilla.last time we fou d rocket booster panels from ariane rockets

Postby Chimera » May 31st, 2017, 10:07 pm

anyone else get a sickening chilly feeling looking at the 2nd to last pic , the ones with the holes

Postby maj. tom » May 31st, 2017, 10:11 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:anyone else get a sickening chilly feeling looking at the 2nd to last pic , the ones with the holes

it's called "trypophobia"

Dare you to Google Images it :x

Postby Chimera » May 31st, 2017, 10:16 pm

firetruck

What d mc

I start to see black and feel cole and one of my eyes still have black spots. U trying 2 kill me

airuma

Postby airuma » May 31st, 2017, 11:23 pm

streetbeastINC. wrote:Lol ii fed up find aircraft parts in manzanilla.last time we fou d rocket booster panels from ariane rockets

This!
The last line of the report real suspicious.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » June 1st, 2017, 12:09 am

"Calls to the Civil Aviation Authority went unanswered."

LOL

Postby bluefete » June 1st, 2017, 6:03 am

One of 2 things.

A plane went down in the Bahamas a couple weeks ago.

Or parts from an Ariane launched space vehicle (launched May 4, 2017)

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » June 1st, 2017, 7:17 am

ZZZZzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

Postby zoom rader » June 1st, 2017, 7:19 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:"Calls to the Civil Aviation Authority went unanswered."

LOL

Same as any government office

thatlife

Postby thatlife » June 1st, 2017, 8:27 am

i posted similar here on tuner a few years back
everybody thought i was bluffing because I lost my pics

after I searched the logo and name on the part I found it turned out to be part of a rocket ship something..

it was a piece similar in size, when i checked back the next day it was gone

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » June 1st, 2017, 8:42 am

LOL

Need to be more specific...pnm or unc government?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 1st, 2017, 9:03 am

maj. tom wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:anyone else get a sickening chilly feeling looking at the 2nd to last pic , the ones with the holes

it's called "trypophobia"

Dare you to Google Images it :x

Drea

Postby Drea » June 1st, 2017, 12:11 pm

Mystery solved:

IT WAS fuselage from a rocket, not parts from an aircraft that washed ashore in Mayaro over the weekend.

Former head of the Civil Aviation Authority (CAA) of Trinidad and Tobago Ramesh Lutchmedial said occasionally the rocket parts have washed ashore to Trinidad's shores as the sea current bring them in.

Lutchmedial said: ”They are not aircraft parts, they are rocket stages that have jettison into the sea and there is a sea current that brings them onto the shore. All of them are of similar type and design.”

Lutchmedial, who retired two months ago from the CAA and is now a Senior International Aviation Safety and Security Consultant, explained that the rockets are being launched by French-based firm Arianespace from the Spaceport in French Guiana.

“A rocket has different stages, depending on the payload - is whatever you want to put into orbit. At each stage there is fuel in it and as each stage burns out fuselage is release”, he said. “We have seen many of these and CAA has an obligation to examine them and verify that it is not an aircraft part.”

Lutchmedial said that when the parts are sighted by the public, there is no need to be afraid.

“We have to commend the population for bringing these things to the attention of the authorities so that they can verify and validate them”, he said.

The discovery of the fuselage that washed ashore in Mayaro on Trinidad's east coast was first made on the morning of May 29, and more parts were found the following day.

Photographs of the wreckage were posted on Facebook by Josan Stafford, who said the parts were discovered by the Kingdom Unity Spiritual Baptist Group during a camp.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20170601/news/wreckage-mystery-solved

Postby Dizzy28 » June 1st, 2017, 12:25 pm

So the French responsible for cleaning up after their Ariane rockets?

Postby streetbeastINC. » June 1st, 2017, 12:41 pm

we FOUND THIs in 2011 manzanilla do tha math
FB_IMG_1496334705959.jpg

Cooloh

Postby Cooloh » June 1st, 2017, 2:04 pm

Forgive my ignorance, but what if a piece of this fall onto a ship or boat or offshore platform for some reason..... Shouldn't that be taken into consideration? I don't want to imagine the damage it could to do fishermen/offshore personnel.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 1st, 2017, 2:22 pm

Cooloh wrote:Forgive my ignorance, but what if a piece of this fall onto a ship or boat or offshore platform for some reason..... Shouldn't that be taken into consideration? I don't want to imagine the damage it could to do fishermen/offshore personnel.

according to NASA, that's a very slim chance, especially where those Arianna rockets go up

https://www.theguardian.com/commentisfr ... pace-earth

Postby Ted_v2 » June 1st, 2017, 5:50 pm

cover up, dat dere coke plane. Plenty small plane does run racket

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » June 1st, 2017, 6:34 pm

LOL

Just imagine that, a body like the Civil Aviation Authority doesn't have a semi acceptable phone service. lol

Postby streetbeastINC. » June 1st, 2017, 6:44 pm

we tried to remove that piece with an xtrail....didnt move very heavy....it washed away the day after

Postby streetbeastINC. » June 1st, 2017, 6:47 pm

we tried to remove that piece with an xtrail....didnt move very heavy....it washed away the day after

10-01

Postby 10-01 » June 1st, 2017, 8:25 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:

LOL

Just imagine that, a body like the Civil Aviation Authority doesn't have a semi acceptable phone service. lol

u should try to sit an exam ... and realise the sheit they hav on the exams papers ... that place is in a mess

juggernaught

Postby juggernaught » June 1st, 2017, 9:01 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:firetruck

What d mc

I start to see black and feel cole and one of my eyes still have black spots. U trying 2 kill me

Seems like you have it bad lolll

4kin4kar

Postby 4kin4kar » June 2nd, 2017, 6:45 am

Lutchmedial, who retired two months ago from the CAA and is now a Senior International Aviation Safety and Security Consultant.......

and we wonder why so many people are unemployed.

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » June 2nd, 2017, 6:49 am

4kin4kar wrote:Lutchmedial, who retired two months ago from the CAA and is now a Senior International Aviation Safety and Security Consultant.......

yea because the average Raj or Cornwall off the street could provide the SAME expertise

Cooloh

Postby Cooloh » June 2nd, 2017, 7:14 am

Monkey Man wrote:
4kin4kar wrote:Lutchmedial, who retired two months ago from the CAA and is now a Senior International Aviation Safety and Security Consultant.......

yea because the average Raj or Cornwall off the street could provide the SAME expertise

Remember Reshmi?

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » June 2nd, 2017, 7:27 am

Cooloh wrote:
Monkey Man wrote:

Remember Reshmi?

well apparently ferkinferka like dem ting

4kin4kar

Postby 4kin4kar » June 2nd, 2017, 7:42 am

Monkey Man wrote:
Cooloh wrote:
Monkey Man wrote:

Remember Reshmi?

Well apparently yuh gyul like when ferkinferka. No monkeying around.

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » June 2nd, 2017, 7:49 am

4kin4kar wrote:
Monkey Man wrote:
Cooloh wrote:
Monkey Man wrote:

Remember Reshmi?

Well apparently yuh gyul like when ferkinferka. No monkeying around.

oh ouch you hurt me. you actually hurt me over the internet. oh no God help me.
lol grow up dude.