Thank you to the response teams after Bret

hong kong phooey

Thank you to the response teams after Bret

Postby hong kong phooey » June 20th, 2017, 12:31 pm

I would like to publicly thank the fire-service, for their quick and efficient service when they were called today to remove a fallen tree .
Again thank you . I appreciate it.

Re: Thank you to the response teams after Bret

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 20th, 2017, 12:46 pm

Also seeing councilors and other local gov't officials out in their areas offering assistance from the borough etc.

wing

Postby wing » June 20th, 2017, 1:01 pm

TTEC as well

Postby SMc » June 20th, 2017, 1:47 pm

ASL? :)

not hearing the same story everywhere.

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » June 20th, 2017, 3:07 pm

hong kong phooey wrote:I would like to publicly thank the fire-service, for their quick and efficient service when they were called today to remove a fallen tree .

No need to thank someone if that's their job and getting paid to do so...

Postby Ted_v2 » June 20th, 2017, 3:21 pm

I agree with bluespeed. But then again is Trinidad. Be happy when you gt

d_dan

Postby d_dan » June 20th, 2017, 3:30 pm

If I go to a restaurant and the waitress brings my meal, I say thanks, even though it's her job. Common courtesy I guess. Maybe not all of us possess it.

Postby toyolink » June 20th, 2017, 4:00 pm

d_dan wrote:If I go to a restaurant and the waitress brings my meal, I say thanks, even though it's her job. Common courtesy I guess. Maybe not all of us possess it.

Expressions of gratitude or acknowledgement provide positive motivation and encouragement to those who toil sincerely.

10-01

Postby 10-01 » June 20th, 2017, 4:04 pm

hong kong phooey wrote:I would like to publicly thank the fire-service, for their quick and efficient service when they were called today to remove a fallen tree .

thats what they get paid to do .. but in T&T we beg them to do ther jobs fire police etc

Postby zoom rader » June 20th, 2017, 5:04 pm

Barackpore get help yet?

Postby matr1x » June 20th, 2017, 5:10 pm

They promising power by 12 midnight. Let's see them keep that. But t&tec was on the scene before it hit. Kudos to them.

Postby Redman » June 20th, 2017, 5:40 pm

TTEC on the ball right through

Postby rollingstock » June 20th, 2017, 11:52 pm

zoom rader wrote:Barackpore get help yet?

Boy I does hate to agree with you eh but nothing for Barackpore as yet.
All government efforts seems to be directed to Moruga.
Should have voted PNM ent zoom?

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » June 21st, 2017, 7:02 am

even if you doing your job, getting a 'thanks' and to be shown you being appreciated is make you work harder and be more committed

Postby Slartibartfast » June 23rd, 2017, 10:06 am

I second this. We need to start acknowledging and showing appreciation for the good deeds of others, even if they are getting paid for it. I see that both adults and children need to learn about common courtesy.

BTW, it should be noted that it most cases there is no difference in remuneration for a job done poorly or done to the best of one's ability. If there is no incentive to go above and beyond the bare minimum you will end up with everything being run like licensing office as people only know to work for money and never learned to serve or be at service to each other.

Postby goalpost » June 23rd, 2017, 4:27 pm

In this situation people working double or triple shifts to assist those in need spending time away from their own families. One of my ttec colleagues braved the storm midnight Monday night to a bad situation from getting worse. They all deserve thanks.

Postby shogun » June 23rd, 2017, 4:39 pm

^That

Hearing mostly positives about the response.

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » June 24th, 2017, 6:42 am

goalpost wrote:In this situation people working double or triple shifts to assist those in need spending time away from their own families. One of my ttec colleagues braved the storm midnight Monday night to a bad situation from getting worse. They all deserve thanks.

Yeah these guys did a great job considering the amount of lines that was down

Postby wagonrunner » June 24th, 2017, 6:18 pm

toyolink wrote:
d_dan wrote:If I go to a restaurant and the waitress brings my meal, I say thanks, even though it's her job. Common courtesy I guess. Maybe not all of us possess it.

Expressions of gratitude or acknowledgement provide positive motivation and encouragement to those who toil sincerely.

preach it. plenty were dragged up.