Why we even have an army??

uncle sam

Re: Why we even have an army??

Postby uncle sam » June 26th, 2017, 1:14 pm

nyronoel wrote:
uncle sam wrote:so basically the army hasn't done anything since 1990 (27 years). They should pretty much be given dometic training (or whatever you call it) and have them work like police officers.
what are they being paid for then? To wear big chain and pose with galil on facebook?

So wat u are saying is close down the army and train all of them the become police?

well yea... why not?

I mean the TTPS is a waste too but I think the army is a bigger waste....and if they are going to be paid, they might as well do something? Pick coconut in manzan... anything. yuh know

What you think?

Postby desifemlove » June 26th, 2017, 1:19 pm

desifemlove wrote:
desifemlove wrote:that said, OP has a point. The army do sheit, and just lime, exercise, and don't even go on UN peackeeping. they should, regularly, if not to keep them battle-sharp. not sit around all day, legally teach Al Rawi's kids how to use guns and UNC MPs bitching, or dem chasing women all the time. i would do the same, if there was only exercises and nothing to help with.

People will laugh, but then they need to be a paramilitary body. Don't copy a UK/USA style structure, they have their tings for reasons, and we're a small island state compared to them. it's retarded bar mass emergencies to use the British Army for regular sheit, or the US Army if ting does go down. But they have that separation of powers for a reason, which doesn't apply to us.

Do tell us more Femmy S.C. ...........................

I'l tell you you're a fag, and not a man. like i dunno where this law says that people cannot judge you comes from...lol. so much for handling/boasting about big wuk, yuh cannot take back basic cuss on a forum without yelping "yuh ent know me bro!!"

That's the opinion I paying S.C. rates for? :? :?

it's the perfect response as to why "People cannot judge you", and you claim to be a grown man wit kids.

If your cocoloks had the ability to achieve an erection, then you could "claim" to have kids too :wink:

Hahahahhhhahha

IMG_5268.jpg

haha...i like how this retard does claim to hate me. lol. i don't even care. he judges me and then is such a dope he thinks i owe him respect. i dont respect people who say mentally ill people should kill themselves lol.

i think he's some poser, not a man at all. i guess the police or his mosque (seemingly) will come lock me up for judging him, and then he bitching when i cuss him back lol.

he and his buddy PSA/prostate check exam/HSA does follow me around to tell me not to post news stories. i think the issue is that they lack lives, and want to "bully me" online...lol

don't the Quran teach peace bro? lol. i don't care, i'll be here when you tell me i cannot judge you, or whatever retard programming is in your brain.

Postby maj. tom » June 26th, 2017, 1:29 pm

when has he or anyone on this forum ever, ever said that "mentally ill people should kill themselves lol." ?!

yes, then desicyat jump in with muslim claims now... where in the f^ck... how... what...

yes! yes yes yes!! this is so hilarious!!!

desi desi... do me next nah girl.

nyronoel

Postby nyronoel » June 26th, 2017, 1:30 pm

uncle sam wrote:
nyronoel wrote:
uncle sam wrote:so basically the army hasn't done anything since 1990 (27 years). They should pretty much be given dometic training (or whatever you call it) and have them work like police officers.
what are they being paid for then? To wear big chain and pose with galil on facebook?

So wat u are saying is close down the army and train all of them the become police?

well yea... why not?

I mean the TTPS is a waste too but I think the army is a bigger waste....and if they are going to be paid, they might as well do something? Pick coconut in manzan... anything. yuh know

What you think?

Pick coconut in manzan

Dats alot of chaser

randolphinshan

Postby randolphinshan » June 26th, 2017, 1:40 pm

desifemlove wrote:
MrSennin wrote:In before desi start to cuss people

they cuss me, i cuss back, it all good.

Desi when you going to realize you are a big loser and give up.Get some meds to treat insanity , mix it wit your chow and calm the fcuk down girl.

Postby SMc » June 26th, 2017, 1:41 pm

Desi how trip going? more importantly how the womens treating you-any femlove yet?

Postby maj. tom » June 26th, 2017, 2:14 pm

desi desi come out to play.
desi desi don't run away.

Postby MaxPower » June 26th, 2017, 3:25 pm

desifemlove wrote:
i think he's some poser, not a man at all. i guess the police or his mosque (seemingly) will come lock me up for judging him, and then he bitching when i cuss him back lol..

And what is your definition of man?

Miktay

Postby Miktay » June 26th, 2017, 3:40 pm

uncle sam wrote:
nyronoel wrote:

well yea... why not?

What you think?

TTPS was never conceived to be a real crime fighting force. The colonial powers developed TTPS to put a local face on the protective services. When the British Empire wanted anything done in T&T related to crime fighting they would send in their own i.e. Scotland Yard, Special Branch (UK) or the secret services.

Thiz mentality has pervaded T&T politics and its leaders since independence.

The Regiment/Coast Guard proved itself twice: 1970 and 1990. That's a good record for a small developing country. Compared to our neighbors in Latin and Central America the local Reg/CG have done better than most.

Postby MaxPower » June 26th, 2017, 8:08 pm

desifemlove wrote:
MaxPower wrote:Happy Eid desi

Eh? well you're a fag, and you'll tell me i cannot judge you. that's fine, i'll laugh at you and beat down your old arse in the process.

You can judge me as you wish, it has no effect on me unlike how u get traumatized when ppl rightfully judge u.

Over and over u mention "big wuk", its something you do not have. Unfortunately that toots degree u probably beg the govt to pay for is useless, and big wuk employers dont want your pathetic education. So dont hate on ppl with big wuk, dont hate on ppl who are fortunate to pay for a real education. Some ppl are not "educated" as u say, but look at most billionaires...little or no education, u think its some sheit degree they have? Wake up and learn about something called ambition. Do not go out in the world and demand employment, no one wants you, no big wuk for you.

But the again, this depresses you. Your just a poor under qualified youth with no scope for growth. You suffer from erectile dysfunction and therefore Manhood does not apply to you. People look at your hideous face as u mentioned with disgust.

So lets see - poor, uneducated, deadwood, big wukless and yuh ugly?

You are what is known as a failed individual.

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » June 26th, 2017, 10:16 pm

Miktay wrote:
uncle sam wrote:
nyronoel wrote:

well yea... why not?

What you think?

TTPS was never conceived to be a real crime fighting force.

Agreed!

clearly this explains everything. Where is eights (rollingstock)? We finally getting answers

The Regiment/Coast Guard proved itself twice: 1970 and 1990.

so if u prove yourself twice u dont work for another 20 and 27 years respectively? I need to tell my boss that.

btw on a prove scale from 1 to USA where would they fall..

lol just pulling you leg pal

Postby mero » June 26th, 2017, 10:34 pm

desifemlove wrote:
MaxPower wrote:Happy Eid desi

Eh? well you're a fag, and you'll tell me i cannot judge you. that's fine, i'll laugh at you and beat down your old arse in the process.

You can judge me as you wish, it has no effect on me unlike how u get traumatized when ppl rightfully judge u.

Over and over u mention "big wuk", its something you do not have. Unfortunately that toots degree u probably beg the govt to pay for is useless, and big wuk employers dont want your pathetic education. So dont hate on ppl with big wuk, dont hate on ppl who are fortunate to pay for a real education. Some ppl are not "educated" as u say, but look at most billionaires...little or no education, u think its some sheit degree they have? Wake up and learn about something called ambition. Do not go out in the world and demand employment, no one wants you, no big wuk for you.

But the again, this depresses you. Your just a poor under qualified youth with no scope for growth. You suffer from erectile dysfunction and therefore Manhood does not apply to you. People look at your hideous face as u mentioned with disgust.

So lets see - poor, uneducated, deadwood, big wukless and yuh ugly?

You are what is known as a failed individual.

Lol at taking time to type this useless scroll no one gonna read

Imagine trying to sound tough yet allyuh suspect blrs obsessing on a man wood 24/7

MrSennin

Postby MrSennin » June 26th, 2017, 11:05 pm

Is how the ched have a mixture of desi talking crap with people and people who want actual info yes alya just make a ched or a group nah it go be easier instead of infighting here

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » June 27th, 2017, 8:45 am

Desi just need some hard clout. Only thing that might get tru to that thick skull.

Miktay

Postby Miktay » June 27th, 2017, 9:57 am

uncle sam wrote:
Miktay wrote:
uncle sam wrote:
nyronoel wrote:

well yea... why not?

What you think?

TTPS was never conceived to be a real crime fighting force.

Agreed!

clearly this explains everything. Where is eights (rollingstock)? We finally getting answers

It behooves us to make a distinction b/t lack of resources, training, equipment etc and the quality of people in the protective services. There are good people in the TTPS. But theyre not effective in the current era of drug transshipments coca dollar economy.

Not all of the unsolved crimes are the fault of the TTPS. Some of it iz but not all.

There are no quick fix solutions.

so if u prove yourself twice u dont work for another 20 and 27 years respectively? I need to tell my boss that.

btw on a prove scale from 1 to USA where would they fall..

lol just pulling you leg pal

Can't compare the CG and DF with the army/navy/air-force of the prevailing global Empire: the USA.

However note that neighboring countries have handled their insurrections badly. Look at Argentina...Vene and Chile. Look at Jca. Thousands die during military scourges in some of those countries.

The "Dirty War" (Spanish: Guerra Sucia), was the name used by the Argentine Military Government for a period of state terrorism in Argentina[9] from roughly 1974[10][11] to 1983 (some sources date the beginning to 1969), during which military and security forces and right-wing death squads in the form of the Argentine Anticommunist Alliance (Triple A)[12][13] hunted down and killed left-wing guerrillas,[14][15] political dissidents, and anyone believed to be associated with socialism

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dirty_War

The relative peace and harmony in sweet T&T (compared to our neighbors in CA and LA) iz due to a combination of things. the DF & CF, the TTPS, our politicians (believe it or not) and our people.

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » June 27th, 2017, 10:19 am

soooo any of allyuh ever see and 10" monky ding-a-ling?

dude2014

Postby dude2014 » June 27th, 2017, 11:12 am

We have an army for all the reasons you have an army. There is an Engineering Corps. A number of soldiers from this Batallion ( please correct my terminology) trained with us (Civilians) and have lots of experience and equipment.

Where were they before, during and after Bret? You cannot soar like an Eagle if you have a Gander for a leader in the form of a Minister of National Security. Disaster readiness, preparedness and the like also has an element of mitigation. That is where they should have been, prior to a storm/hurricane.

Simply put: There was no mitigation during the dry periods this year.

1. That is why the pump was missing in Oropune Gardens and appeared on the scene after the place flood.

2. Works on raising the Caroni River levee or bank and the dredging of the actual river, widening, etc was not done.

3. The same applies to the drainage channels in Barrackpore. Tuners from down this way can advise. Heard you all Jet ski-ed, Kayak-ed up de place in flood.

4. The same applies to Mamoral, Caparo.

5. Also Edinburgh 500 should not have flood as the retention ponds were heavily silted and the channel to the Honda River was blocked up with grass, debris, etc.

Flood is a business for the elite. The $25 million was not there in the dry season for disaster mitigation, but money became available after to pay contractors ...............

Are we even going to drive around in protest? I fraid police baton yes.

Postby timelapse » June 27th, 2017, 12:58 pm

jl6106 wrote:Joint patrols is a panacea for a more serious problem.....Lack of effective management of the ttps. They allow the criminals to Do whatever and only respond after a situation as opposed to active patrolling.

In some cases, they ARE the criminals

Postby Redman » June 27th, 2017, 2:04 pm

Miktay wrote:Coast Guard & Regiment are bred to fog up the place.

Dont deploy them to civilian areas either unless iza national emergency.

Peacekeeping iza different function. Thaz why we have TTPS.

Reg/CG ent good at peacekeeping.

They were not bred they were trained....and frankly can be retrained if they desire-Non of the ex soldiers I know run amok yet-so they can adapt.

I fail to see why not-

Postby RedVEVO » June 28th, 2017, 3:38 am

dude2014 wrote:We have an army for all the reasons you have an army. There is an Engineering Corps. A number of soldiers from this Batallion ( please correct my terminology) trained with us (Civilians) and have lots of experience and equipment.

Where were they before, during and after Bret? You cannot soar like an Eagle if you have a Gander for a leader in the form of a Minister of National Security. Disaster readiness, preparedness and the like also has an element of mitigation. That is where they should have been, prior to a storm/hurricane.

1. That is why the pump was missing in Oropune Gardens and appeared on the scene after the place flood.

2. Works on raising the Caroni River levee or bank and the dredging of the actual river, widening, etc was not done.

3. The same applies to the drainage channels in Barrackpore. Tuners from down this way can advise. Heard you all Jet ski-ed, Kayak-ed up de place in flood.

5. Also Edinburgh 500 should not have flood as the retention ponds were heavily silted and the channel to the Honda River was blocked up with grass, debris, etc.

Flood is a business for the elite. The $25 million was not there in the dry season for disaster mitigation, but money became available after to pay contractors ...............

Yes - Good post .

We do not adhere to a "prevention policy "

We wait for a disaster and then react .

And then Rowley makes excuses .

The $25 M - Is that not for victims - free money - who had damage to their home or land or building etc. ?

The Opposition wanted $100 M.

Miktay

Postby Miktay » June 28th, 2017, 2:14 pm

Redman wrote:
Miktay wrote:Coast Guard & Regiment are bred to fog up the place.

Dont deploy them to civilian areas either unless iza national emergency.

Peacekeeping iza different function. Thaz why we have TTPS.

Reg/CG ent good at peacekeeping.

They were not bred they were trained....

Truth. They were trained.

and frankly can be retrained if they desire-Non of the ex soldiers I know run amok yet-so they can adapt.

I fail to see why not-

Anything iz possible. Top cricketers can be re-trained to play football...and hockey players to play rugby.

Whats possible tho...iz not always feasible.

Postby Redman » June 28th, 2017, 3:27 pm

So whats not feasible in retraining volunteer TTDF officers to provide civil policing duties where suitable?

dude2014

Postby dude2014 » June 28th, 2017, 3:36 pm

RedVEVO wrote:
dude2014 wrote:We have an army for all the reasons you have an army. There is an Engineering Corps. A number of soldiers from this Batallion ( please correct my terminology) trained with us (Civilians) and have lots of experience and equipment.

Yes - Good post .

We do not adhere to a "prevention policy "

We wait for a disaster and then react .

And then Rowley makes excuses .

The $25 M - Is that not for victims - free money - who had damage to their home or land or building etc. ?

The Opposition wanted $100 M.

As much as I love everybody, this is one time the Opposition should shut A@se.
Where were they in the dry season? Some people like to remind us of Kamla in a tall boots.
TALL BOOTS make to use in dry weather too, as I have been doing cleaning around by me with Ketch A@se.

What has to happen is the what next conversation to both MITIGATE AND PREVENT the scourge of flooding.

Flooding rubs all of us the joy of living ................

Postby RedVEVO » June 28th, 2017, 3:45 pm

The Opposition is not in charge .

Rowley is in charge . And Ms. Cujoe.

Yes - Mitigate and Prevent .

Postby De Dragon » June 29th, 2017, 9:53 am

Redman wrote:So whats not feasible in retraining volunteer TTDF officers to provide civil policing duties where suitable?

Nah the TTDF will kill every single person they come across because they are so trained :roll: :roll:

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » June 29th, 2017, 9:56 am

do we give out camo underwear in the army?

Miktay

Postby Miktay » June 29th, 2017, 10:12 am

Redman wrote:So whats not feasible in retraining volunteer TTDF officers to provide civil policing duties where suitable?

Why doesn't TTPS just recruit more people?

jl6106

Postby jl6106 » June 29th, 2017, 11:13 am

Recruiting more officers is not going to impact the crime situation. It have senior police officers doing ABSOLUTELY NOTHING and not being held accountable. Adding more officers is just increasing the pool of mismanaged human resource.

jl6106

Postby jl6106 » June 29th, 2017, 11:16 am

The police service in its present form needs to be disbanded and a NEW POLICE SERVICE FORMED. New rules, New structure, New training,New uniforms and most important, New attitude and focus on dealing with all crime at all levels.....irregardless!

Postby maj. tom » June 29th, 2017, 11:37 am

Yeah but come on, you know that will never happen unless there is some sort of coup and then return to a new democratic republic with revised constitution.