Re: Importing a hybrid vehicle in Trinidad

Postby RedVEVO » July 8th, 2017, 8:36 am

eliteauto wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:^^^^

Who can change a battery in a Hybrid and give you warranty ?

Wait until a Mack Truck rear end your wifey Hybrid then come talk .

The end result is sooo different from when the said truck hits a gas, cng or diesel vehicle?

A gas or diesel go be flying down the H'way .

Away from the Mack Truck a.k.a. Gravel Truck

CNG and Hybrid ?

In bumper traffic saving gas and the environment .

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 8th, 2017, 9:34 am

France to ban sales of petrol and diesel cars by 2040

https://www.theguardian.com/business/20 ... cron-volvo

France will end sales of petrol and diesel vehicles by 2040 as part of a plan to meet its targets under the Paris climate accord, Emmanuel Macron’s government has announced.

The announcement comes a day after Volvo said it would only make fully electric or hybrid cars from 2019 onwards, a decision hailed as the beginning of the end for the internal combustion engine’s dominance of motor transport after more than a century.

Nicolas Hulot, the country’s new ecology minister, said: “We are announcing an end to the sale of petrol and diesel cars by 2040.” Hulot added that the move was a “veritable revolution”.

Over 193 countries have signed on to the Paris agreement since 2015.

Postby RedVEVO » July 8th, 2017, 11:03 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:France to ban sales of petrol and diesel cars by 2040

https://www.theguardian.com/business/20 ... cron-volvo

France will end sales of petrol and diesel vehicles by 2040 as part of a plan to meet its targets under the Paris climate accord, Emmanuel Macron’s government has announced.

The announcement comes a day after Volvo said it would only make fully electric or hybrid cars from 2019 onwards, a decision hailed as the beginning of the end for the internal combustion engine’s dominance of motor transport after more than a century.

Nicolas Hulot, the country’s new ecology minister, said: “We are announcing an end to the sale of petrol and diesel cars by 2040.” Hulot added that the move was a “veritable revolution”.

Over 193 countries have signed on to the Paris agreement since 2015.

The EU is crumbling. France is weak .

All politicians . Follow the G20 Conference .

USA will tell them what to do.

Next thing is hybrid airplanes ?

We will have to see how this unfolds .

Postby eliteauto » July 8th, 2017, 11:55 am

RedVEVO wrote:
eliteauto wrote:

The end result is sooo different from when the said truck hits a gas, cng or diesel vehicle?

CNG and Hybrid ?

K

Postby Morpheus » July 8th, 2017, 1:53 pm

Man starting to separate himself from the pack in the Annual Tuner Troll Derby yes.....

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » July 8th, 2017, 2:39 pm

PariaMan wrote:Lol that redrevo must be inshan.

Said this awhile bk

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » July 8th, 2017, 6:12 pm

RedVEVO wrote:
eliteauto wrote:

CNG and Hybrid ?

lol.

Dan, you not serious.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » July 8th, 2017, 6:51 pm

Battery is easy sheit to change and does last hundreds of thousands of smiles ... Yuh only getting ram if is yuh transmission or power control gone belly up and that is hardly likely

mad

Postby mad » July 8th, 2017, 8:22 pm

[quote="DJ Q"]Not even a full minute on YouTube to find this.

/quote]

Like some tuners doh know how to do a lil research on the internet nah. This is what I was talking about. And this is just one video, it has many more on youtube and other sites.

Postby RedVEVO » July 9th, 2017, 5:32 am

^^^^
That Guy did a demolition job to remove that battery .. :x :x
Like in a junk or scrap yard :drinking:

That is where the Hybrid will go . It is like a Bic razor.

Disposable .

drchaos

Postby drchaos » July 9th, 2017, 10:54 am

Disposable .

From your response it is clear to everyone on this thread that you have never seen someone working on a car or have never worked on a car yourself.

Kronik

Postby Kronik » July 9th, 2017, 11:01 am

drchaos wrote:

Disposable .

From your response it is clear to everyone on this thread that you have never seen someone working on a car or have never worked on a car yourself.

He is probably the kind of guy that thinks you need a specialized high tech garage to change oil
Mechanics probably make a lot on him
Last edited by Kronik on July 9th, 2017, 11:01 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby RedVEVO » July 9th, 2017, 11:01 am

drchaos wrote:

Disposable .

Ok :D Just do not like Hybrids . I like full throttle gasoline :D

You still beating up because you didn't have money to buy the Ford 3.2 ?

And the Bank say the only way you getting a loan is with a fully automatic Glock.

BTW did someone steal your access code again ? Or hack your tuner account ?

Again wet foot Grenadian ?

Postby Morpheus » July 9th, 2017, 11:16 am

Clearly has never seen someone install music or even a deck in one of these newer vehicles.....

Clearly trolling...
Last edited by Morpheus on July 9th, 2017, 11:16 am, edited 1 time in total.

The Paleontologist

Postby The Paleontologist » July 9th, 2017, 2:11 pm

Desi 2.0?
Or orangefox?

Postby Morpheus » July 9th, 2017, 3:08 pm

LoL I clean forget orangefox yes

Postby eliteauto » July 9th, 2017, 5:11 pm

If your chessburn turbo spool up you does go from orange to red

abducted

Postby abducted » July 9th, 2017, 5:51 pm

Morpheus wrote:Clearly has never seen someone install music or even a deck in one of there newer vehicles.....

Clearly trolling...

RedVEVO isn't a troll, he genuinely thinks he knows everything, look at his other posts, wrong and strong 99% of the time.

novastar1

Postby novastar1 » July 9th, 2017, 10:04 pm

RedVEVO wrote:Below is a list of MSRP battery cost (US$) details for the various hybrid Toyota models offered since 2001.

2001-2003 Toyota Prius (1st generation) - $3,649
2004-2009 Toyota Prius (2nd generation) - $3,939
2010-2011 Toyota Prius (3rd generation) - $4,080
2012-2015 Toyota Prius Liftback - $3,939
2012-2016 Toyota Prius V - $3,939
2012-2016 Toyota Prius C - $3,807
2007-2011 Toyota Camry Hybrid - $4,892
2012-2015 Toyota Camry Hybrid - $4,892
2013-2015 Toyota Avalon Hybrid - $4,892
2006-2010 Toyota Highlander Hybrid - $6,198
2011-2015 Toyota Highlander Hybrid - $6,353

[Green Car Report 2016]

Not only that
I'll buy a hybrid only when I know someone can actually import and change the battery packs for me

Postby RedVEVO » July 9th, 2017, 10:46 pm

novastar1 wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:Below is a list of MSRP battery cost (US$) details for the various hybrid Toyota models offered since 2001.

2001-2003 Toyota Prius (1st generation) - $3,649
2004-2009 Toyota Prius (2nd generation) - $3,939
2010-2011 Toyota Prius (3rd generation) - $4,080
2012-2015 Toyota Prius Liftback - $3,939
2012-2016 Toyota Prius V - $3,939
2012-2016 Toyota Prius C - $3,807
2007-2011 Toyota Camry Hybrid - $4,892
2012-2015 Toyota Camry Hybrid - $4,892
2013-2015 Toyota Avalon Hybrid - $4,892
2006-2010 Toyota Highlander Hybrid - $6,198
2011-2015 Toyota Highlander Hybrid - $6,353

[Green Car Report 2016]

Not only that
I'll buy a hybrid only when I know someone can actually import and change the battery packs for me

Agreed .. But they have no power .

Test drove a Hybrid X-trail a few months ago.

It was sluggish . No power .

Postby RedVEVO » July 9th, 2017, 11:46 pm

Morpheus wrote:Clearly has never seen someone install music or even a deck in one of these newer vehicles.....

Clearly trolling...

You serious Morpy man ?

You comparing changing a hybrid battery to installation of a deck ?

You seriously trolling to the max dude ! To gain what ?

To Encourage sales of the Hybrids ? You trolling for Massy. Paid Blogger.

Some people will NEVER buy a Hybrid.

Many people like gasoline power .

Many people like diesel power.

ALL like a warranty like 3 - 4 - 5 years NOT 30 days .

Postby Morpheus » July 9th, 2017, 11:56 pm

Simply saying the amount of panels and bolts that needs to be removed to change a deck that's in plain view, of course you'll have to remove a lot of stuff to replace a battery pack that is under a seat or something...

Kronik

Postby Kronik » July 10th, 2017, 6:40 am

Morpheus wrote:Simply saying the amount of panels and bolts that needs to be removed to change a deck that's in plain view, of course you'll have to remove a lot of stuff to replace a battery pack that is under a seat or something...

Dawg, you does know the non DIY ppl, we know what it is to change out anything on a car, might take a lil work but anything could change.

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » July 10th, 2017, 9:11 am

In some cars you have to scrap down a hell of a lot before you can even take out the deck.
Batteries are plug and play too. Decks still have to be wired :|
This seems easier.

How's the cell signal under the bridge RedVEVO?

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » July 10th, 2017, 9:17 am

Am... They have adapters to make decks plug and play...

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » July 10th, 2017, 9:18 am

kamakazi wrote:Am... They have adapters to make decks plug and play...

You still have to wire the deck's harness to the adapter :|

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » July 10th, 2017, 9:19 am

No pal... Plug and play for popular models
Don't have to wire a thing.

Next question.. Where do we dispose or recycle the depleted battery

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » July 10th, 2017, 9:23 am

kamakazi wrote:No pal... Plug and play for popular models

Ok well this is news to me.

This is what I've known all these years:

viewtopic.php?f=8&t=575446&hilit=harness

From the radio (Pioneer for eg)

Wiring harness to the dash

Still has to be wired.

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » July 10th, 2017, 9:34 am

I'm using toyota as an example

They sell Toyota harness to ISO

and ISO to Pioneer

anyhow the disposal and or recycling of depleted hybrid batteries...when that time comes

Kronik

Postby Kronik » July 10th, 2017, 2:48 pm

The same way you properly dispose of a lead acid battery, there are companies that handle this, same way it have scrap men who buy old engines and transmissions.

Battery packs that need to change, still have a majority of the cells being good, they can be harvested and reused by DIYers