Anybody into watches?

ru$$ell

Re: Anybody into watches?

Postby ru$$ell » February 9th, 2017, 2:53 pm

a better shot of the daily,Uboat Welder K25B Chorno
Last edited by ru$$ell on August 7th, 2018, 9:03 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Dizzy28 » March 7th, 2017, 12:32 am

Got this piece this week... Fossil hybrid smart watch.

NR8

Postby NR8 » April 6th, 2017, 4:25 pm

Meh new daily

ecd58cec-08a7-4336-ba10-73abd7206288.jpg

viedcht

Postby viedcht » April 6th, 2017, 4:52 pm

Anybody know a good technician I can take a Bulova to? Second hand skips after I had the battery replaced...

Postby DVSTT » May 25th, 2017, 1:24 pm

Anybody wanna buy an Armani Exchange watch? Brand new in box. Saw a Tissot I want instead so I need to sell it before I consider buying the Tissot.
466-2025

Postby X_Factor » May 27th, 2017, 7:49 am

how good are those fossil watches?
price range locally?

Postby adnj » May 27th, 2017, 8:19 am

viedcht wrote:Anybody know a good technician I can take a Bulova to? Second hand skips after I had the battery replaced...

If it skips every two seconds, that's the low battery indicator.

viedcht

Postby viedcht » May 27th, 2017, 8:34 am

adnj wrote:
viedcht wrote:Anybody know a good technician I can take a Bulova to? Second hand skips after I had the battery replaced...

I think the store attendant had to force it closed after replacing the battery. Working on second-hand info as I couldn't go myself

Postby adnj » May 27th, 2017, 9:20 am

viedcht wrote:
adnj wrote:

I think the store attendant had to force it closed after replacing the battery. Working on second-hand info [pun noted] as I couldn't go myself

The case should never be difficult to close. There could be some compression on the movement causing a problem. Maybe the battery was the wrong size or out of spec. Maybe the seals weren't seated properly. Changing a quartz movement battery is simple enough so something is wrong.

viedcht

Postby viedcht » May 27th, 2017, 9:23 am

Thanks for the info... you happen to know anybody that can repair it?

Postby Dizzy28 » May 27th, 2017, 10:12 am

X_Factor wrote:how good are those fossil watches?
price range locally?

Well as luck would have it... It's not connecting to My phone anymore as of this week. Worked well up to that point.
adnj wrote:

K_J_R

Postby K_J_R » May 29th, 2017, 4:51 pm

adnj wrote:My favorite Eco-Drive: the Eco-zilla. I have a few.
IMG_3716_New.jpg

very nice zilla. the orig bracelet ones are really rare. they look better on the orig. bracelet than with an aftermrkt one and adapters i find

do you have an autozilla 1000m too? i'm yet to see one in real.

Postby adnj » May 29th, 2017, 5:06 pm

Thanks. I have an Auto and a Ti, also. I like the stainless Eco best because it doesn't scratch easily and never stops. I've seen the new Eco-Drive but not an automatic. There is the automatic Seiko Tuna with the NH35A movement. I've been looking for one.

K_J_R wrote:
IMG_3716_New.jpg

very nice zilla. the orig bracelet ones are really rare. they look better on the orig. bracelet than with an aftermrkt one and adapters i find

Postby X_Factor » May 29th, 2017, 7:17 pm

not a watch person but recently bought this lil fella

K_J_R

Postby K_J_R » May 30th, 2017, 11:43 pm

adnj wrote:Thanks. I have an Auto and a Ti, also. I like the stainless Eco best because it doesn't scratch easily and never stops. I've seen the new Eco-Drive but not an automatic. There is the automatic Seiko Tuna with the NH35A movement. I've been looking for one.

K_J_R wrote:
IMG_3716_New.jpg

yes they had a few tuna-styled releases last year for their 50yr diver anniversary. i like the proper tuna with the 8L automatic. cannot afford one tho.

found the number for the citizen - nh8384. it is not an iso-diver tho. just good for 100m with no screwdown crown.

vasquez

Postby vasquez » July 4th, 2017, 10:05 pm

New addition frog man

Postby adnj » July 5th, 2017, 1:08 pm

↑↑↑ A Frogman with a depth sensor, finally.

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » July 5th, 2017, 1:19 pm

ollur men hands furry furry boi

Postby Redman » July 5th, 2017, 1:29 pm

X_Factor wrote:how good are those fossil watches?
price range locally?

I dont know about the prices-but the few that Ive had are well made and solid.
I would buy again

vasquez

Postby vasquez » July 5th, 2017, 3:01 pm

I own these two and they are good watches
You better off buying them on amazon and selecting gift option fees not bad at all !

Postby Dizzy28 » July 6th, 2017, 9:15 am

1.jpg

My three Fossils - I have had them from 2008, 2010 and 2017. No issues except for the hybrid smart (middle one) which isn't connecting to my phone anymore. Still on warranty though so will carry in to fix when I get some time and or someone is going up.

Arcmanov

Postby Arcmanov » July 6th, 2017, 12:02 pm

Auntie​ bring a black Rangeman for mih pops, but he preferred my green, so, 1 exchange later...

Last edited by Arcmanov on July 6th, 2017, 12:02 pm, edited 1 time in total.

vasquez

Postby vasquez » July 6th, 2017, 12:18 pm

The King !

spyral11

Postby spyral11 » July 10th, 2017, 11:38 am

Got a Seiko Kinetic (men) and a Citizen Eco Drive (women) for sale if any interested parties.

20170710_104959.png
Seiko $2100

20170710_113627.png
Citizen $1500

viewtopic.php?f=11&t=706858

Postby Dizzy28 » July 22nd, 2017, 10:55 pm

Got this today. Hopefully it's better than the Fossil Q hybrid I got earlier this year which doesn't connect to my phone anymore. Image

4CupMan

Postby 4CupMan » July 27th, 2017, 3:51 pm

Received yesterday

Looking good IMHO

Postby X_Factor » July 27th, 2017, 5:56 pm

they say quality dropped a bit since swatch took them over but its still a good piece
how much it cost?

4CupMan

Postby 4CupMan » July 27th, 2017, 7:48 pm

X_Factor wrote:they say quality dropped a bit since swatch took them over but its still a good piece
how much it cost?

It cost $460 USD

fletch

Postby fletch » September 15th, 2017, 3:20 pm

Can't seem to take this off:

shell_123

Postby shell_123 » September 15th, 2017, 6:20 pm

Got this on sale can't wait to wear it Image