10-01

20 Chinese nationals held during a joint exercise in POS

Postby 10-01 » July 31st, 2017, 1:55 pm

13.jpg

12.jpg

THIS JUST IN: Approximately 20 Chinese nationals were held during a joint exercise by members of the TTPS City Police and Immigration officials today. According to reports, shortly before 12 pm today, officers descended on a construction site on Charlotte Street, where illegal construction works were suspected to be carried out.
Upon arrival, officers saw the cramped, heated living quarters of the immigrants and rounded up the immigrants, some of whom were still at work.

https://www.facebook.com/ttnewsday/?hc_ ... HKcUAkDhKA

after so long these Chinese in the country they now start to crack dwn on them ...

matix

Re: 20 Chinese nationals held during a joint exercise in POS

Postby matix » July 31st, 2017, 2:03 pm

Dem ain't see anything yet

10-01

Postby 10-01 » July 31st, 2017, 2:06 pm

matix wrote:Dem ain't see anything yet

daz wa ha know ... idk if they ( police service ) trying to "look like dey doing something "

Postby pugboy » July 31st, 2017, 2:09 pm

They ain't see how them yardie security guards does live in central
Just as bad or worser

Drea

Postby Drea » July 31st, 2017, 2:13 pm

pugboy wrote:They ain't see how them yardie security guards does live in central
Just as bad or worser

True bai! Like most of them renting around the Chase village area or something. Saw a group of them by Massy Chaguanas early a morning like they was waiting to get pick up.

20 Chinese nationals held during a joint exercise in POS

Postby MaxPower » July 31st, 2017, 2:15 pm

For bloody sake, give them a chance.

They mean no harm, they come here to work and they work damn hard...they keep to themselves and they do not harass the public...

So much pampering we give our own criminals....give these poor chinese ppl work permits and build them houses...lets put them up in high society areas as well where they will be safe and they will not pester the residents.

My prayers are with them..

Postby RedVEVO » July 31st, 2017, 2:18 pm

Well they working .. and building Trinidad ..

You know these people building HDC Houses and built PNM Immigration Building ,
and Faris Attorney General Building and Garcia Education Building ...

And Rowley locking them up ?

So who building Rowley PM House in Tobago ?

10-01

Postby 10-01 » July 31st, 2017, 2:24 pm

RedVEVO wrote:^^^

venes u aint hear d man say he keeping close ties with vene :!:

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 31st, 2017, 2:25 pm

Tobago people^....

So much other things to deal with...ttps yes

10-01

Postby 10-01 » July 31st, 2017, 2:27 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Tobago people^....

So much other things to deal with...ttps yes

rofl ... that house mite finsh 2040 the rate dem people does move :!:

Postby RedVEVO » July 31st, 2017, 2:27 pm

10-01 wrote:

venes u aint hear d man say he keeping close ties with vene :!:

Or maybe he mean he want to be like Maduro ..

HSA

Postby HSA » July 31st, 2017, 2:27 pm

so who going to clean up all dem rat and stray dogs in pos now??

Postby RedVEVO » July 31st, 2017, 2:29 pm

Somebody did not pay "tithe" to the TTPS or Baliser Fund ..

Postby rspann » July 31st, 2017, 4:20 pm

Right now big joint exercise in Chaguanas,

Postby 88sins » July 31st, 2017, 4:53 pm

MaxPower wrote:For bloody sake, give them a chance.

They mean no harm, they come here to work and they work damn hard...they keep to themselves and they do not harass the public...

So much pampering we give our own criminals....give these poor chinese ppl work permits and build them houses...lets put them up in high society areas as well where they will be safe and they will not pester the residents.

so allyuh might feel. But do not allow feelings to cloud sound judgment, that's how serious mistakes are made.

ever wondered how much forex leaves this place by means of foreign nationals hoarding & sending it back to their own nation of origin? I could tell you, when you add it all up, it ain't chump change. It's quite a substantial amount.
Now when they do this, in a nation like ours, where we so dependent on forex for most of what we consume & almost all our imports, tell me this.
Exactly whose country you really feel they building? Yours? Or their own?

Postby MaxPower » July 31st, 2017, 5:26 pm

My brother, it have trinis themselves that sending forex back to countries where they dont even live.

But i dont care about what the foreigners do, i dont care if they build this country or theirs....all i care about is the better service they deliver. Trinis will beat up, and their cries will go unheard, maybe they should start taking things more serious and start working hard for a change...if not, then they will be replaced, laughter all on them.

Postby Redman » July 31st, 2017, 5:28 pm

Why bring logic into the discussion?
It was going good with the emo rants.

Average

Postby Average » July 31st, 2017, 5:51 pm

Send back ALL illegal immigrants, plain and simple. ALL.

Fed up seeing them stink venezuelans and chinese roaming the place with their "crimey" selves. Doh talk about the blacks from the small islands and Nigeria.....roll out!

Average

Postby Average » July 31st, 2017, 5:53 pm

MaxPower wrote:My brother, it have trinis themselves that sending forex back to countries where they dont even live.

But i dont care about what the foreigners do, i dont care if they build this country or theirs....all i care about is the better service they deliver. Trinis will beat up, and their cries will go unheard, maybe they should start taking things more serious and start working hard for a change...if not, then they will be replaced, laughter all on them.

You talking about service as if ALL of them who came across are loyal, sweet and kind. Half of them looking to kidnap and rob from locals. Send them back.

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » July 31st, 2017, 6:26 pm

Average wrote:Send back ALL illegal immigrants, plain and simple. ALL.

Fed up seeing them stink venezuelans and chinese roaming the place with their "crimey" selves. Doh talk about the blacks from the small islands and Nigeria.....roll out!

Calm down Donald, Calm down.

10-01

Postby 10-01 » July 31st, 2017, 6:30 pm

fokhan_96 wrote:

Calm down Donald, Calm down.

Postby 88sins » July 31st, 2017, 7:31 pm

MaxPower wrote:My brother, it have trinis themselves that sending forex back to countries where they dont even live.

You saying this, don't make it true eh. Believe it if you want to, that's your business. As long as you know you believing a lie you told yourself you ain't hurting nobody.

MaxPower wrote:But i dont care about what the foreigners do, i dont care if they build this country or theirs....all i care about is the better service they deliver. Trinis will beat up, and their cries will go unheard, maybe they should start taking things more serious and start working hard for a change...if not, then they will be replaced, laughter all on them.

& as soon as the forex runs out or so low to the point that neither they nor you can get any, so will they. Then where will you get the better service you so badly crave?

Redman wrote:88,

:oops: sorry, my bad. I fuhget dis is d ole talk forum, not d talk like yuh have some sense forum.

carry orn

Postby pugboy » July 31st, 2017, 7:46 pm

These Chinese are a varied lot though

Chinese construction workers is lower end of the spectrum
The higher end are the supermarket and casino owners

Postby RedVEVO » July 31st, 2017, 8:08 pm

pugboy wrote:These Chinese are a varied lot though

Chinese construction workers is lower end of the spectrum
The higher end are the supermarket and casino owners

Where they have Chinese vagrants ?

Who in front of Chinese supermarket and casino hustling ?

Postby RedVEVO » July 31st, 2017, 8:11 pm

So is only doubles we eating .. :D

Postby RedVEVO » July 31st, 2017, 8:16 pm

Redman wrote:88,

Correct why bring logic into any discussion .

Close down all business tomorrow - Emancipation Day !

Postby RedVEVO » July 31st, 2017, 8:27 pm

so allyuh might feel. But do not allow feelings to cloud sound judgment, that's how serious mistakes are made.

ever wondered how much forex leaves this place by means of foreign nationals hoarding & sending it back to their own nation of origin? I could tell you, when you add it all up, it ain't chump change. It's quite a substantial amount.
Now when they do this, in a nation like ours, where we so dependent on forex for most of what we consume & almost all our imports, tell me this.

So just buy " Made in Trinidad " .. Make Trinidad Great Again ! :D

Postby shogun » August 1st, 2017, 1:02 am

88sins wrote:so allyuh might feel. But do not allow feelings to cloud sound judgment, that's how serious mistakes are made.

Where you going with sense dred?

Do you not see another epic "Iz PNM fault" ched is in full swing?

Poor TTPS. Damned if they do, damned if they don't.

airuma

Postby airuma » August 1st, 2017, 1:06 am

RedVEVO wrote:

So just buy " Made in Trinidad " .. Make Trinidad Great Again ! :D

The labels should read "Made in Trinidad with Chinese technology". Of course, if we don't buy local, or economy will suffer...lol.
Maxpower sounding like a true capitalist!

Postby RedVEVO » August 1st, 2017, 4:23 am

shogun wrote:
88sins wrote:so allyuh might feel. But do not allow feelings to cloud sound judgment, that's how serious mistakes are made.

Where you going with sense dred?

Do you not see another epic "Iz PNM fault" ched is in full swing?

Poor TTPS. Damned if they do, damned if they don't.

Who 88 talking about ? Who hoarding Forex ?

You ever see the parking lot with foreign used cars and new cars before Movie Towne POS ?

You ever go PriceSmart ?

You ever read Newspapers about Massy and the $55 Million US dollar purchase.

Do you know if Jinping Chinese Gov't was to sell US dollars in a "rage" ( fire sale ) it could destroy the
USA financial system ?