Usain Bolt injured in the last race of his career *officially retired*

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 12th, 2017, 8:22 pm

Damn officially retired now, looks like he really can't do it anymore, still the greatest legend and fastest human to have ever walked the earth.

http://www.bbc.com/sport/athletics/40913478

D Diesel Report

Re: Usain Bolt injured in the last race of his career *officially retired*

Postby D Diesel Report » August 13th, 2017, 12:19 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Damn officially retired now, looks like he really can't do it anymore, still the greatest legend and fastest human to have ever walked the earth.

http://www.bbc.com/sport/athletics/40913478

What happens when you develop the physical strength but not the mental strength. Bolt should not have been final man to push. But say wha, he will be remembered for his better moments, unlike most of us on social media. :drinking: :drinking:

Postby RASC » August 13th, 2017, 5:19 am

Should've never run in these games. They begged and begged him to run... Now look.

Postby De Dragon » August 13th, 2017, 5:27 am

RASC wrote:Should've never run in these games. They begged and begged him to run... Now look.

Looks like his career is over :roll: :roll:

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 13th, 2017, 5:33 am

^ I think the point RASC making is this ended in a disaster, bolt should have retired prior to this year. He should have taken the last 2 gold and retired with that. He was getting slower and the injuries he suffered over time wasn't properly healing anymore. He should have retired with gold not a bronze and an injury.

Postby De Dragon » August 13th, 2017, 6:07 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:^ I think the point RASC making is this ended in a disaster, bolt should have retired prior to this year. He should have taken the last 2 gold and retired with that. He was getting slower and the injuries he suffered over time wasn't properly healing anymore. He should have retired with gold not a bronze and an injury.

He has always stated that this years World's was to be his last, so to make it seem like he was pressured is being uninformed. While it may not have ended as he wanted, what will you remember about his career, how it ended, or how glorious it was?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 13th, 2017, 3:49 pm

^ yeah I agree he will be remembered for his glory days shattering world records, no doubt about that.

I don't think in our lifetime we will ever see anyone like Bolt again. The next time the world will witness someone like Bolt we will be long gone.

kstt

Postby kstt » August 13th, 2017, 3:54 pm

Should have retired a winner/legend!

Reminds me of Mike Johnson losing then pulls a muscle.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 13th, 2017, 4:20 pm

^ may not have retired a winner but he did retire a legend. He shattered all those world records he didn't just win gold but broke the records as fastest human to ever walk to earth.

Postby meccalli » August 13th, 2017, 4:58 pm

It's truly infuriating reading all those idiotic comments about him faking this..

Postby *$kїđž!™ » August 14th, 2017, 12:48 am

Really successful and awesome career...
Thanks you bolt for those wonderful races and medals....giving the Caribbean something to celebrate

D Diesel Report

Postby D Diesel Report » August 14th, 2017, 2:20 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:^ yeah I agree he will be remembered for his glory days shattering world records, no doubt about that.

I don't think in our lifetime we will ever see anyone like Bolt again. The next time the world will witness someone like Bolt we will be long gone.

Nah, we will see another one. I have foreseen it. Just like I've forseen Rowley winning 28 seats in 2020.

Postby supercharged turbo » August 14th, 2017, 11:29 pm

Right now we living among a few sports legends;Usain Bolt,Michael Phelps,Lionel Messi,Cristiano Ronaldo,Serena Williams just to name a few.Regardless of how their career ended or what scandal took place,they highlighted their respective sport and made their names known worldwide.

Postby matr1x » August 14th, 2017, 11:34 pm

This does not discolor his accomplishments. He is a hero

wickedtuna

Postby wickedtuna » August 14th, 2017, 11:45 pm

Don't think any athlete would even come close to his dominance in track ....buttt I think he will run atleast once again

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 15th, 2017, 5:19 am

wickedtuna wrote:Don't think any athlete would even come close to his dominance in track ....buttt I think he will run atleast once again

Possible but very unlikely. He is worth what 90 million us dollars now? he earns 33 million a year which is 10 times more than anyother track star

https://www.forbes.com/sites/kurtbadenh ... 0e9f88e4b6

The word Legend doesn't even do him justice. I think he is done, Bolt has stated that he stays up all night playing Call of Duty and other games because he can't help it he has a gaming addiction. He eh want no part of working again.