The *Official* [IDIOT DRIVER OF THE DAY] Thread

Re: The *Official* [IDIOT DRIVER OF THE DAY] Thread

Postby rspann » February 11th, 2017, 8:15 am

When you passing by Central market ,look on the left just before the place where they store the stolen cars. There was also a place in Arima along the highway but I don't know what became of it.

Postby Chimera » February 11th, 2017, 10:05 am

it does probably end up here when yuh pay $5 to dump dem lol

Postby rspann » February 11th, 2017, 10:09 am

Nah, is Swmcol,they have a tyre shredder too.

Re: RE: Re: The *Official* [IDIOT DRIVER OF THE DAY] Thread

Postby nervewrecker » February 11th, 2017, 5:05 pm

rspann wrote:Nah, is Swmcol,they have a tyre shredder too.

Ent there is a way to use shredded tyres to build roads? I have to build a roadway, just havent gotten around to it yet.

Postby rspann » February 11th, 2017, 5:20 pm

That is one use. They could also use it as fuel for industrial plants like steel plants or the cement factory or in spray on liners for van beds. It's just that in Trinidad they see it as a burdensome waste ,that has no value.

Postby nervewrecker » February 11th, 2017, 5:25 pm

You know how they use it or any contractor that has experience with it? Really dont mind using it. Just need a road for access right now.

Postby rspann » February 11th, 2017, 5:34 pm

There are lots of info on this on the Internet, but I have seen it used by De Moya group when building roads. It is used as a fill and also in the aggregate .

Postby Redman » February 11th, 2017, 5:49 pm

I know one person who said his co ran a pilot project here....but it went no where

Postby rspann » February 11th, 2017, 5:55 pm

That was probably the place up on the CR highway by Demerara rd. They rented a piece of land, collected tyres from all over the EW corridor collecting $5 apiece and also allowed people to bring their old tyres for disposal, for a fee, and then abandoned the tyres there and went off making a good profit. I believe it was in a newspaper story some time ago. The tyres were there up to recently.

Postby ismithx » May 16th, 2017, 8:46 am

Boy today I see a piece of drive by the caroni bridge roundabout. This B14 driver now come out of the (squatter) village about 20m away from the roundabout. homeboy straighten up his car and reverse backwards till he reached the roundabout, then put on his indicator and join the roundabout like if he now come down from the bridge. People different out here yes...

oh yeah and the other day it had somebody on the eastbound CRH by the Beetham, like they now come out that area, except they were driving westbound on the eastbound shoulder

mad ppl thing

Postby Dizzy28 » May 16th, 2017, 9:10 am

ismithx wrote:Boy today I see a piece of drive by the caroni bridge roundabout. This B14 driver now come out of the (squatter) village about 20m away from the roundabout. homeboy straighten up his car and reverse backwards till he reached the roundabout, then put on his indicator and join the roundabout like if he now come down from the bridge. People different out here yes...

oh yeah and the other day it had somebody on the eastbound CRH by the Beetham, like they now come out that area, except they were driving westbound on the eastbound shoulder

mad ppl thing

Sure he didn't reverse foward??

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » May 16th, 2017, 4:11 pm

PDL 393 blue swift, yea we know it fast, but dont break the red light and pedestrians hada scamper....fkin hoE

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » July 22nd, 2017, 9:16 pm

seecarr11 wrote:
kamakazi wrote:Don't have to believe...... it is a fact...Less tread depth gives you more grip in the dry. That is why they use slicks in racing and offer shaved tyres.
Albiet I do know that there is not a lot of rubber left after all the treads have worn away and just like slicks in racing they are no good in the wet.
Also the reason why there aren't many tread grooves in high performance tyres
Toyo R888
Bridgestone re070r/re11s

Note these tyres do have some pretty grippy compound but they will not work if they have treads in them like an all season

Now you talking sense. Smooth RACE tires get more grip because of their compound and when they reach their operating temperature. As a true car man you supposed to know that. Don't come on here and imply smooth STREET tires will get more grip because of surface contact. There are alot of factors that influence the amount of surface contact a tire gets, surface smoothness, the type of rubber used, tire pressure etc. You said "It has been tested and proven." I am officially challenging you to post a study that says smoother street tires get you shorter stopping distances, higher Gs on corners and better 1/4 mile times as apposed to street tires with proper threads in the dry as you as trying to say. I'm giving u the benefit. prove me wrong.

The guy's original post was about a car with smooth street tires. You Are supposed to know better than that.

[youtube]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DU2a7TwZNHw[/youtube]

INDAVID WORKSHOP

Postby INDAVID WORKSHOP » August 18th, 2017, 1:49 pm

Postby Dizzy28 » August 19th, 2017, 11:02 am

There's a SWMCOL Isuzu dmax PCF series. Whoever drives it is a real kakahole. Shoulder driving, late cutting in, driving on the verge.

Sōsuke Aizen

Postby Sōsuke Aizen » September 1st, 2017, 8:40 pm

Goes a woman driving a PDD silver wingroad on Cipero road. She was on the left lane on the turn off to Golconda and I was in the middle lane to San Fernando, she had on her indicator to turn left and she just swing right hard in front of me. Good thing I was paying attention I would of slammed her ass!

Postby skylinechild » September 2nd, 2017, 6:01 pm

I just was the victim of a hit and run... brand new car got damaged....

*sigh....

other driver jus drove off like no ones business....

The Paleontologist

Postby The Paleontologist » September 2nd, 2017, 6:13 pm

skylinechild wrote:I just was the victim of a hit and run... brand new car got damaged....

*sigh....

Damn dude. Sorry to hear that.
The amount of accidents i nearly got into these last few days because of a55ho1e drivers eh.......smh

viedcht

Postby viedcht » September 2nd, 2017, 6:30 pm

skylinechild wrote:I just was the victim of a hit and run... brand new car got damaged....

*sigh....

Didn't get any part of the number plate at least? Sorry to hear about your misfortune dude

Postby skylinechild » September 2nd, 2017, 6:45 pm

thanx for your concerns guys....i'm ok my mom and sis was in the car.. they ok too....

brand new car less than a mth old..hadda go bk by the dealer to fix....

i getting some assistance with the plate will keep you posted...as soon as get evidence i will post up on tuner

i made my police report. the police have also started their investigations.

Postby Morpheus » September 2nd, 2017, 6:55 pm

People taking everything for games these days yes. Steups.

Real unfortunate about the brand new car. Smh
Those caught should get the heftiest penalties available

Postby skylinechild » September 2nd, 2017, 7:01 pm

Morpheus wrote:People taking everything for games these days yes. Steups.

Real unfortunate about the brand new car. Smh
Those caught should get the heftiest penalties available

it was in the manner it was done too eah...wrong and strong.....but i not worried too much most important everyone ok.. now if it was my other car.. the U14...i woulda deal wit him in a different manner...

car will be goin to fix by the dealer nex week or so....the insurance and dealer will take it from there.

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » September 2nd, 2017, 7:51 pm

Sorry to hear that man...
Having been the victim of a hit and run myself... It not easy.

Postby skylinechild » September 2nd, 2017, 8:19 pm

kamakazi wrote:Sorry to hear that man...

but dan wen i meet you ...u drivin a VAN !!!! someone hit yuh van and drive off ????

the car less than a mth old....was planing on getting a dash cam.. for christ sake i eah even get to source proper mats or anything...jus this morning i went to source a bottle of dash protectant for it.

but i hav a feeling i know where the car was going...i hav a feeling it workin ph....i will look around...

most important meh moms and sis ok...car not too badly damaged.

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » September 3rd, 2017, 1:27 am

skylinechild wrote:
kamakazi wrote:Sorry to hear that man...

but dan wen i meet you ...u drivin a VAN !!!! someone hit yuh van and drive off ????

the car less than a mth old....was planing on getting a dash cam.. for christ sake i eah even get to source proper mats or anything...jus this morning i went to source a bottle of dash protectant for it.

but i hav a feeling i know where the car was going...i hav a feeling it workin ph....i will look around...

most important meh moms and sis ok...car not too badly damaged.

Had an ek4 Civic before that took a hit and got tangled in the wire barrier along the highway. Still have the broken headlight from the x trail that lost control and hit me and drive off on a flat tyre

One of the reasons I even have the van was because the Civic was damaged. I put serious hours into modifying and preparing that car to be reliable and in an instant it was undrivable.

nortel

Postby nortel » December 29th, 2017, 4:56 am

Morning morning, well I was now about to put up an ass who almost rub down the side of my vehicle yesterday but I stop there for a second yes. Real sorry to hear about that hit and run Skylinechild. Nowadays it have real backsides on the road doing what they want and not studying peeple and their property. They used to say you got to drive for yourself and the next man, I say drive for yourself only cause the next man eh studying you nah.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » December 29th, 2017, 3:33 pm

Guess what....many drivers not driving their own vehicles. Thats why when they hit they apprehensive to go to make a report.

Postby Morpheus » December 29th, 2017, 6:09 pm

That JA Trincity roundabout driver this morning.........

nortel

Postby nortel » January 1st, 2018, 6:04 am

This backside driving like gulf city running away, almost side swipe my car with his dumb ass driving...stupesImage

Postby nervewrecker » January 2nd, 2018, 5:54 am

I came in here expecting to see my vehicle lol
Ill admit to being a menace in that stretch and cross crossing