DIY Bedliner options

aidan

DIY Bedliner options

Postby aidan » September 1st, 2017, 3:58 pm

Good day 2nrs,

Anyone can tell me where I may be able to find spray on or roll on bedliner locally? Been searching but only finding the duplicolor kit. Want to paint my tray, chassis and underbody to protect it. I remember there was someone selling speedliner a while back, but not finding their contact.
Any input or other advice is appreciated!

Thanks
Last edited by aidan on September 1st, 2017, 4:05 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Re: DIY Bedliner options

Postby *KRONIK* » September 1st, 2017, 4:03 pm

In for info

Looking for a bedliner for a pickup tray

Postby rspann » September 1st, 2017, 5:31 pm

F.T Farfan has the Road Warrior kit. It comes with rollers and brushes but can also be sprayed on . If you use an undercoating gun it's easy work. Use cutting tape to get good build thickness on the edges. Industrial Agencies also has a kit.

aidan

Postby aidan » September 1st, 2017, 7:02 pm

Thanks rspann I'll check it out!

Postby rspann » September 1st, 2017, 7:16 pm

TheBoostLord

Postby TheBoostLord » September 1st, 2017, 8:30 pm

3M 03584 Professional Grade Rubberized Undercoating

https://www.amazon.com/3M-03584-Profess ... dercoating

I used that for a jimny interior and the trunk of a legacy. Can provide pics if you want. Good stuff. Heavy duty and nice finish.

aidan

Postby aidan » September 1st, 2017, 9:19 pm

Media Graphics Ltd. wrote:https://www.amazon.com/3M-03584-Professional-Rubberized-Undercoating/dp/B002H9CMCQ/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1504312174&sr=8-1&keywords=3m+rubberized+undercoating

I used that for a jimny interior and the trunk of a legacy. Can provide pics if you want. Good stuff. Heavy duty and nice finish.

Where you got this bro? looks good

TheBoostLord

Postby TheBoostLord » September 1st, 2017, 9:39 pm

I bought a case of 6 from that exact link. Shipped via seabox cus it can't ship by air. Barely cost anything to ship just had about a 2weeks wait

10-01

Postby 10-01 » September 2nd, 2017, 1:10 am

check allied home store ... i think i glimpse it ther ...

Postby rspann » September 2nd, 2017, 5:40 am

You can't use rubberized undercoating or rocker schutz for bed liner. The undercoating is a tar based product that never really gets hard,and can scrape off or even be softened with any solvent ,including gas. Rocker schutz and gravitex,while not as soluble, will scrape off. Bedliners are epoxies so it grips on to the metal substrate and has ground rubber from recycled tyres for grip and more body and resilience. If you ever tried to remove it ,you'll see what I mean.

Postby desifemlove » September 2nd, 2017, 5:41 am

cos you use yuh big wuk salary from a corrupt job to buy bedding, ent?

Postby rspann » September 2nd, 2017, 5:51 am

Yes Desi, bedliner is sheets, blankets ,comforters etc.

Postby desifemlove » September 2nd, 2017, 7:18 am

haha...Ms. man. man give me cuss, and then i have to be his buddy..haha. that's corrupt BIG WUK (in which country is some judge not a big wuk?) ahha

Postby Ted_v2 » September 2nd, 2017, 9:56 pm

Gravitex is a good option, even what spann said is true. I did a few jobs with it and it does a excellent job for the average joe. If you going to drag stuff in the tray it would scrap easily. But regular wear and tear its excellent.

allied have spray on bedliner but its 70 a tin, i remember raptor had long time ago.

aidan

Postby aidan » September 2nd, 2017, 11:15 pm

Ted_v2 wrote:Gravitex is a good option, even what spann said is true. I did a few jobs with it and it does a excellent job for the average joe. If you going to drag stuff in the tray it would scrap easily. But regular wear and tear its excellent.

allied have spray on bedliner but its 70 a tin, i remember raptor had long time ago.

Where u got the gravitex? I have a plastic tray liner already, but I want to seal the tray to protect it. The gravitex looks like a good chassis coating as well.

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » September 3rd, 2017, 12:30 am

aidan wrote:
Ted_v2 wrote:Gravitex is a good option, even what spann said is true. I did a few jobs with it and it does a excellent job for the average joe. If you going to drag stuff in the tray it would scrap easily. But regular wear and tear its excellent.

Where u got the gravitex? I have a plastic tray liner already, but I want to seal the tray to protect it. The gravitex looks like a good chassis coating as well.

Platinum Paint supplies, El Socorro has. 100 a bottle