Speed limit to be changed from 80km/h to 100km/h

Re: Speed limit to be changed from 80km/h to 100km/h

Postby sMASH » September 27th, 2017, 3:43 am

novastar1 wrote:We need different suggested speeds for different pieces of the highway

And an even lower than 50km/h limit around schools and small residential roads

Talking about actually doing some study and analysis .

Pnm can't even switch off roaming when going down the islands

Postby DVSTT » September 27th, 2017, 6:21 am

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:100 too slow. It should be 140 kph. I get sleepy driving at anything below 130 kph. You spend an unacceptable amount of time driving from south to Pos at 100. Productivity would be greater at 140 kph.

170 or nothing

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » September 27th, 2017, 6:26 am

DVSTT wrote:
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:100 too slow. It should be 140 kph. I get sleepy driving at anything below 130 kph. You spend an unacceptable amount of time driving from south to Pos at 100. Productivity would be greater at 140 kph.

170 or nothing

Even better.

Postby j.o.e » September 27th, 2017, 6:41 am

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:
DVSTT wrote:

170 or nothing

Even better.

170 is too odd a figure. And 180 gonna make everyone remember the oppression of 80. I say 200 and we should be good.

Postby j.o.e » September 27th, 2017, 6:42 am

Side note I wanna bid for the contract to supply and change speed limit signs

greggle71

Postby greggle71 » September 27th, 2017, 6:55 am

My assumption is that areas where 80 is the existing limit will go to 100 and highways areas previously 50 will go to 80. Other roads like main roads will probably remain at 50. Hope the signage improves.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 27th, 2017, 7:25 am

$5000 for new speeding ticket...allyuh call it nah

Postby Ben_spanna » September 27th, 2017, 7:38 am

Hahaha- PICKUPS and all "T" vehicles will still Stay restricted to 65kmph, and Higher Speeding tickets in allyuh koonts!

itt good!

Postby SR » September 27th, 2017, 8:12 am

Practiced at 100 this morning. Very nice drive. Only some teedaaahs pickups a loaded truck and a police xtrail with no lights or siren on fly pass meh

Postby redmanjp » September 27th, 2017, 8:18 am

greggle71 wrote:My assumption is that areas where 80 is the existing limit will go to 100 and highways areas previously 50 will go to 80. Other roads like main roads will probably remain at 50. Hope the signage improves.

Roads like Diego highway could be 65 but not 80. Too much sudden bends.

Paw Patrol

Postby Paw Patrol » September 27th, 2017, 8:22 am

Yips. Jus a justification to raise the ticket price.
The govt really believe we cant see beyond our own noses. Gosh

agent007

Postby agent007 » September 27th, 2017, 8:22 am

delete
Last edited by agent007 on August 18th, 2021, 5:41 pm, edited 1 time in total.

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » September 27th, 2017, 8:33 am

Good job, and I'm glad to see they reengineered the roads to accommodate this.

Postby pete » September 27th, 2017, 8:50 am

Once the road has traffic lights it should remain 80. So from GB East should stay at 80 until they remove the lights.

TurboSingh12

Postby TurboSingh12 » September 27th, 2017, 9:12 am

Honestly I never drive under 100km since so im not affected.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » September 27th, 2017, 10:12 am

j.o.e wrote:
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:
DVSTT wrote:

170 or nothing

Even better.

170 is too odd a figure. And 180 gonna make everyone remember the oppression of 80. I say 200 and we should be good.

AutobahnTT

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » September 27th, 2017, 10:30 am

give all pick up men, maxi drivers and panel van men a limit of 1 km and ticket them everytime they go over

Postby Rovin » September 27th, 2017, 11:05 am

distraction from all d BS d govt doing & for ppl to say look ay they did something good ....

Postby sMASH » September 27th, 2017, 11:42 am

Pnm logic
Pnm ' we gonna harshly enforce the speed limit at 80kmph'
Pnm supporter ' yes, them is the best, anything above 80 will,result in immediate death'

Pnm, 'we increasing the speed limit to 100'
Pnm supporter, ' u see how we govament does be fixing the nations, all ways changing for the better'

anything could go on, once a pnm in the top position, thst is all that matters.

Zetski

Postby Zetski » September 27th, 2017, 12:08 pm

That not making sense... Rowley what yuh doing??? 100 will result in everybody going 110-120 now.. the road fatality rate will increase now.. cuz it have drivers who better off driving slow cuz they always in some accident *cough 4x4 cough*..

TurboSingh12

Postby TurboSingh12 » September 27th, 2017, 12:15 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:$5000 for new speeding ticket...allyuh call it nah

Shut your Mouth and let the country move forward.(In a Rowly voice Tone)

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 27th, 2017, 1:15 pm

TurboSingh12 wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:$5000 for new speeding ticket...allyuh call it nah

Shut your Mouth and let the country move forward.(In a Rowly voice Tone)

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » September 27th, 2017, 1:33 pm

doh matter nah i does stilll geee dem on d highway

and i sure a certain hobbit gonna geee in his new Mustang too

Postby aaron17 » September 27th, 2017, 1:51 pm

What is the safest max speed to go on the highway when it is raining?

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » September 27th, 2017, 1:53 pm

none. come out and walk the white line. totally safer.

Re: Speed limit to be changed

Postby adnj » September 27th, 2017, 1:54 pm

skylinechild wrote:

umm we dont have a freeway here in trinidad or tobago.
a freeway is an express highway where there is usually not a set speed limit.
there is however a penalty fine if you go under the recommended speed

An expressway is a high speed highway that has few intersections and some restricted access.

A freeway is a high speed highway with no intersections and only controlled access where exits and interchanges are typically a cloverleaf.

infinite_RPM

Postby infinite_RPM » September 27th, 2017, 2:46 pm

Meh this is just to distract us while the country is in the toilet

stretcherz

Postby stretcherz » September 27th, 2017, 5:28 pm

I'm quite fine with 80km/h. The increase in speed limit comes just in time for the Christmas rush.

Postby Rovin » September 27th, 2017, 8:16 pm

sMASH wrote:Pnm logic
Pnm ' we gonna harshly enforce the speed limit at 80kmph'
Pnm supporter ' yes, them is the best, anything above 80 will,result in immediate death'

Pnm, 'we increasing the speed limit to 100'
Pnm supporter, ' u see how we govament does be fixing the nations, all ways changing for the better'

anything could go on, once a pnm in the top position, thst is all that matters.

x100000000

plus dise nothing if we side do crap , ent d other side did it too or do worst so nutten wrong if we side doing it now too ........ :|

Postby DVSTT » September 27th, 2017, 10:19 pm

Arrive alive didn't voice their unsolicited disgust with the impending increase yet?