PNM in Gov't(2015-2020)

Re: PNM in Gov't - 2 YEARS LATER!?!?!?!?!?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 12th, 2017, 7:19 am

when roget d collect he 15 mil from Rowly everything was good....who horn who now???....

so we're going into 2018 under this PNM and yet to see something that benefits the citizens

Postby The_Honourable » October 12th, 2017, 2:25 pm

'Hotfoot' Rowley?

...how many times has the PM travelled?

SINCE entering office in 2015, Prime Minister Dr Keith Rowley has travelled a total of 17 times - 11 on official business and six in a private capacity.

On one occasion the Prime Minister travelled for both business and pleasure. This was in March this year where he travelled to Houston for energy talks and then proceeded on vacation. On all 17 occasions, Finance Minister Colm Imbert acted as Prime Minister.

More: http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20171012 ... oot-rowley

Postby Dizzy28 » October 12th, 2017, 2:43 pm

The_Honourable wrote:'Hotfoot' Rowley?

...how many times has the PM travelled?

SINCE entering office in 2015, Prime Minister Dr Keith Rowley has travelled a total of 17 times - 11 on official business and six in a private capacity.

On one occasion the Prime Minister travelled for both business and pleasure. This was in March this year where he travelled to Houston for energy talks and then proceeded on vacation. On all 17 occasions, Finance Minister Colm Imbert acted as Prime Minister.

More: http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20171012 ... oot-rowley

Jetski will find some way to justify this.

Postby sMASH » October 12th, 2017, 3:05 pm

He does keep the pm seat warm until Impbert ready to sit down again.

Postby The_Honourable » October 12th, 2017, 3:12 pm

Hinds not even getting a lil bligh self. He busy trying to find his way under Rohan :lol:

By the way... Faris quiet. Not Rowley sidekick anymore, like Young take his place?

Zetski

Postby Zetski » October 12th, 2017, 3:14 pm

He has cancer so d private trips was to treat it and he can't stress himself out because of it hence d vacations. The rest was business to plan how he going to diversify d country.

Postby Dizzy28 » October 12th, 2017, 3:15 pm

Zetski wrote:He has cancer so d private trips was to treat it and he can't stress himself out because of it hence d vacations. The rest was business to plan how he going to diversify d country.

Off course!!!!

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » October 12th, 2017, 3:20 pm

Zetski wrote:He has cancer so d private trips was to treat it and he can't stress himself out because of it hence d vacations. The rest was business to plan how he going to diversify d country.

aye wa does really wrong with alllyuh boi?

Specialist Baboons

Postby Specialist Baboons » October 12th, 2017, 3:44 pm

So I’m guessing he didn’t learn how to diversify the country as yet right???
How many more paid business trips warranted to stimulate his brain?
How much monies was allocated to the PM for foreign travel?

Postby The_Honourable » October 12th, 2017, 4:14 pm

Zetski wrote:He has cancer so d private trips was to treat it and he can't stress himself out because of it hence d vacations.

Prostate tests in US negative

Prime Minister Dr Keith Rowley yesterday said he was in the best of health after undergoing a battery of tests for prostate cancer and being cleared by his doctors.

With the results coming back negative, Rowley appealed to African men in T&T to get themselves tested for prostate cancer, a disease which has been claiming many lives.

Rowley made the announcement at yesterday’s post-Cabinet media briefing at the Office of the Prime Minister, St Clair.

More: http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2016-08- ... ancer-free

Yuh sounding good Zetski :drinking:

Specialist Baboons

Postby Specialist Baboons » October 12th, 2017, 4:30 pm

The_Honourable wrote:
Zetski wrote:He has cancer so d private trips was to treat it and he can't stress himself out because of it hence d vacations.

Prime Minister Dr Keith Rowley yesterday said he was in the best of health after undergoing a battery of tests for prostate cancer and being cleared by his doctors.

With the results coming back negative, Rowley appealed to African men in T&T to get themselves tested for prostate cancer, a disease which has been claiming many lives.

Rowley made the announcement at yesterday’s post-Cabinet media briefing at the Office of the Prime Minister, St Clair.

Wayssss he let the doctor dig up he battam!!!!

Zetski

Postby Zetski » October 12th, 2017, 5:04 pm

The_Honourable wrote:

Still being ah PM is stress.. regarding d current situation

Postby sMASH » October 12th, 2017, 5:16 pm

Any more outside chirren to expect?

Postby The_Honourable » October 12th, 2017, 5:31 pm

sMASH wrote:Any more outside chirren to expect?

Tomorrow is a holiday, we might see a mystery child in the next family portrait.

Ducter Keath Rowlee

Postby Ducter Keath Rowlee » October 12th, 2017, 8:43 pm

bein two yrs alrdy? tiem fliz fust.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » October 12th, 2017, 11:21 pm

The_Honourable wrote:

Being cleared by your doctor after a battery of tests does not mean you do have cancer ... This post is very vague with its wording. It can also mean has a very slow growing prostate CA which has not spread.

Specialist Baboons

Postby Specialist Baboons » October 12th, 2017, 11:28 pm

Ducter Keath Rowlee wrote:bein two yrs alrdy? tiem fliz fust.

Time flies fast when you’re having fun. ie. taxing the sheit outta we!!!!!!

drchaos

Postby drchaos » October 12th, 2017, 11:48 pm

Specialist Baboons wrote:

Really? What terrible new taxes have you personally had to pay since the PNM came into power?

Zetski

Postby Zetski » October 13th, 2017, 12:06 am

drchaos wrote:

Really? What terrible new taxes have you personally had to pay since the PNM came into power?

I know rite... i eh know what these imps complaining bout when things not that bad.

Postby The_Honourable » October 13th, 2017, 12:29 am

Online tax for starters...

drchaos

Postby drchaos » October 13th, 2017, 1:45 am

The_Honourable wrote:Online tax for starters...

There is no online tax ... The intelligence of Trini's astound me ...

There is a tax on goods that enter via air freight ... Sea freight does not carry any new taxes and is cheaper. Most Sky boxes now allow you to sea freight, which takes 1 extra week, is cheaper, mine actually allows me to under-invoice and makes my overall costs way lower than before. Thanks Colm for reducing my cost of living!

Next? :drinking:

D Diesel Report

Postby D Diesel Report » October 13th, 2017, 1:53 am

drchaos wrote:

There is a tax on goods that enter via air freight ... Sea freight does not carry any new taxes and is cheaper. Most Sky boxes now allow you to sea freight, which takes 1 extra week, is cheaper, mine actually allows me to under-invoice and makes my overall costs way lower than before. Thanks Colm for reducing my cost of living!

You tell them Chaos! At least we can count on you to be one of the 200,000 plus votes the PNM will be getting in 2020 to ensure the best and blackest PM stays on top... the Golf Course... :drinking: that hopefully doesn't become a pasture. :oops:

Postby sMASH » October 13th, 2017, 1:59 am

drchaos wrote:

Just imagine if u actually followed the procedures and didn't try to evade Ur legal share of the online purchases tax...

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 13th, 2017, 8:14 am

when men starting paying $300 ah week in the market, they go start singing a different song.....still bawling things nice under the PNM...

drchaos

Postby drchaos » October 13th, 2017, 8:16 am

Allu still not telling me how taxes have made your life harder?

Or are we just crying wolf?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 13th, 2017, 8:27 am

the increases in fuel prices just as bad or even worse than being taxed...it's a ripple effect across the board with increases in every single thing...Just wait until subsidies are removed from TTEC...

chaos you fail to realize the normal man suffers the most with budgets like these...you defending this nonsense just shows me how blind PNM people are.

Postby sMASH » October 13th, 2017, 8:29 am

Purchasing power decrease, cost of living increase.. Give it time to soak in. By January the other increases will come into play, and u would see where things will. Settle.

The man now read out the budget... Things haven't settled price wise yet.

Knowing how many businesses have slowed down and how. Many people are laid off and working menial jobs to make ends meat, that would be harder to do now.

Specialist Baboons

Postby Specialist Baboons » October 13th, 2017, 8:32 am

drchaos wrote:Allu still not telling me how taxes have made your life harder?

Any taxes or increases in rates have not affected you, indirectly or directly?

drchaos

Postby drchaos » October 13th, 2017, 9:21 am

drchaos wrote:Allu still not telling me how taxes have made your life harder?

Any taxes or increases in rates have not affected you, indirectly or directly?

Most of the stuff you guys bitching and whining about are wants and not needs.
Life is no where near as bad as you sufferers make it out to be.

Could things be better? Yes ... are you being oppressed and crushed into poverty? NO

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 13th, 2017, 9:31 am

n***a^ we don't want food and basic necessities....we fcking need it...many people rely on maxi and other forms of transport....they need it not want it...WDMC you talking about