Back to Doubles in serious!

Jade_Inc.

Re: Back to Doubles in serious!

Postby Jade_Inc. » December 19th, 2017, 7:20 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:I never buy breakfast or lunch...only time I eat out is if I liming...moms always say "once yah making groceries why buy food outside"...and I will pass this on to my children

Sometimes it does be easier to buy food than to buy something raw an to come home to cook... I've experience that many times with the significant other. Cooking something home really does help save tho

10-01

Postby 10-01 » December 19th, 2017, 11:18 am

Jade_Inc. wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:I never buy breakfast or lunch...only time I eat out is if I liming...moms always say "once yah making groceries why buy food outside"...and I will pass this on to my children

Sometimes it does be easier to buy food than to buy something raw an to come home to cook... I've experience that many times with the significant other. Cooking something home really does help save tho

i 2nd that cooking thing but after a while the doubles scene gets me fedup .... is everyday a doubles ... and shittings in d afternoon :?

Postby Rovin » December 19th, 2017, 11:27 am

i myself so accustom to home food that if i eat anything outside i find it tastes like crap even d all mighty kfc ppl does go nuts over , even pizza tastes like bleh .... only eat outside food if i dont have a choice ..... :|

10-01

Postby 10-01 » December 19th, 2017, 11:35 am

Rovin's Audio wrote:i myself so accustom to home food that if i eat anything outside i find it tastes like crap even d all mighty kfc ppl does go nuts over , even pizza tastes like bleh .... only eat outside food if i dont have a choice ..... :|

lately when i eat kfc i feel sick after .. idk y

Postby Rovin » December 19th, 2017, 11:40 am

d chemicals they putting in it probably affecting ur body tolerance level , + u dont know how sanitary they do their stuff so it cud be bacteria too ....

10-01

Postby 10-01 » December 19th, 2017, 11:44 am

Rovin's Audio wrote:d chemicals they putting in it probably affecting ur body tolerance level , + u dont know how sanitary they do their stuff so it cud be bacteria too ....

well i watched a youtube vid on the fries kfc sell us , when u see the amount of preservatives they add to it it really make su wonder if you paying to kill yourself .... and in T&T KFC lines are always d longest :?

Postby sMASH » December 19th, 2017, 11:54 am

10-01 wrote:
Rovin's Audio wrote:i myself so accustom to home food that if i eat anything outside i find it tastes like crap even d all mighty kfc ppl does go nuts over , even pizza tastes like bleh .... only eat outside food if i dont have a choice ..... :|

lately when i eat kfc i feel sick after .. idk y

The oil. After a while Ur body doesn't want to process so much.

Me, buss up shot wreaks havoc with my guts the next day.

Postby Rovin » December 19th, 2017, 11:58 am

i was telling my worker while i eating some fast food fries & like i not tasting anything , not a faint hint of aloo in it , like something man-made unnatural u eating & dunno wtf u eating , not me again nah , even d frozen fries in d groceries still have a lil taste of dat aloo flavor .... btw fry aloo & sada ftw lol

current & past ministers of health spoke about T&T bad eating habits especially fast food & how it cost d state alot of $$$ to treat them but hey who listens , trinis jes grab d nearest whatever fast food & stuffing their bellies full ...

Postby black start » December 19th, 2017, 12:22 pm

RedVEVO wrote:
hydroep wrote:...and doubles is practically a complete meal too.

But you cannot really fault the "pie" makers either. Prices of some ingredients have increased significantly, for example a stick of margarine is $ 9 - $ 10 depending on the retailer (up from $ 7 last year... :|).

Doubles is NOT a complete meal :D

Said no south injun ever...

Postby Ted_v2 » December 19th, 2017, 1:01 pm

Been a month now since I ate doubles. Month since sada roti too

10-01

Postby 10-01 » December 19th, 2017, 1:08 pm

Ted_v2 wrote:Been a month now since I ate doubles. Month since sada roti too

sada is a every day thing in my house ... kinda trying to stop eating so muc flour ... d belly getting big :lol:

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 19th, 2017, 1:19 pm

Rovin's Audio wrote:d chemicals they putting in it probably affecting ur body tolerance level , + u dont know how sanitary they do their stuff so it cud be bacteria too ....

I see ah man rip out the skin of KFC chicken and I like WTF....oily, stink looking, greasy.....

Postby pugboy » December 19th, 2017, 2:32 pm

What is amazing is when a crumb of the spicy crispy falls on concrete, the amount of oil which will seep and spread out on the concrete

Postby mero » December 19th, 2017, 3:00 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:

I see ah man rip out the skin of KFC chicken and I like WTF....oily, stink looking, greasy.....

Stop lying, no one buys KFC to rip out the skin.

And the way how u describe that, sound like u beg for piece and get brace. Sour grapes ting lol

Postby hydroep » December 19th, 2017, 3:01 pm

Homemade Fried Chicken/fries was a Saturday lunch ritual growing up and that is my vice to this day. If anything sending me to the grave is that...:lol:

Generally, the fast food chains overload their offerings with salt, pepper and batter. Japs was ok, but the best "homemade" recipe I've tasted on the outside was from Chicken Unlimited. I think there's just one branch remaining on lower High Street in San Fernando. Haven't tried them in a while though.
Last edited by hydroep on December 19th, 2017, 3:16 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Ted_v2 » December 19th, 2017, 3:16 pm

Been like 6 weeks since I ate KFC. Stop eating them thing and japs. Certain branches are great others are epic failure.

Churches chicken taste good however, very consistent. I supporting local shops these days. Bar be que ect.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 19th, 2017, 3:21 pm

mero wrote:

And the way how u describe that, sound like u beg for piece and get brace. Sour grapes ting lol

:lol: nah it have men who does eat skin separate....

Postby mero » December 19th, 2017, 4:25 pm

Imagine buying KFC to throw away the skin in 2017

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 19th, 2017, 4:26 pm

I honestly want to see how much doubles would reach after nfm raise prices...just a matter of time

Postby meccalli » December 19th, 2017, 4:33 pm

My father is the guy that eats kfc without the skin, and i'm the one that eats it lol. But it's not like we eat kfc every month, old years, birthdays and the odd stop in when we have visitors. There's things you're supposed to eat everyday and the ones that are occasional. It's like chinese fried chicken, traditionally that preparation is only eaten for celebrations. In Trinidad, people eat it for lunch everyday.

Postby K74T » December 19th, 2017, 5:47 pm

mero wrote:Imagine buying KFC to throw away the skin in 2017

Men wasting good food yes

Postby Rovin » December 19th, 2017, 6:46 pm

well i different since i dont ever eat d skin [& fat] on fried chicken - it fact from any meat , i pull off ALL , all that fat & oil isnt healthy to eat , i give it to my dogs which vets dont advise but they like it ...

moses_boss12
Location: The Beautiful Hills of.................... Hellshire!!

Postby moses_boss12 » December 19th, 2017, 6:49 pm

mero wrote:

moses_boss12
Location: The Beautiful Hills of.................... Hellshire!!

Postby moses_boss12 » December 19th, 2017, 6:52 pm

Get up early and make breakfast.

I usually bake bread on a weekend and do Tuna/Eggs. Even have some cereal/Oats by my desk, saves me a lot. Always cook my week of food on the weekend ( It tiring), but saves me loads on the pocket and the health.

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » December 19th, 2017, 7:00 pm

mero wrote:

I don't eat the skin in kfc I hate how it does look with d flour under it plus it does be really oily

Postby ruffneck_12 » December 19th, 2017, 7:24 pm

Dave wrote:1% prices again. Regular bakery prices are still relatively decent

Daily bread in tacarigua does have rel good prices

The pastries aint filled with air like most bakeries too. Ting does be D E N S E

Postby Dave » December 19th, 2017, 7:40 pm

Daily in the back road before the electrician or someone?

Postby Rovin » December 19th, 2017, 8:07 pm

here in chaguanas is only air in dem pastries & d size smaller than elsewhere too

my worker tell me xtra foods GB have good pastries - dise true ? .....

Sundar

Postby Sundar » December 19th, 2017, 9:44 pm

Your Health is your wealth. If anything have to kill me it'll be cheese. .... cheese is life. And the thing is processed foods will kill you eventually. Those toxins take long to come out your body especially if your not active. Exercise is very very important. Keep your metabolism up. Have some local vegetables. Lots of chemicals in those too. . Sigh.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 20th, 2017, 5:52 am

You all purchase from lindas?? Are they reasonable or over priced?? I like st.mary's bakery though