where can i buy a sony or sharp 50 inch tv & average cost

philliprock

where can i buy a sony or sharp 50 inch tv & average cost

Postby philliprock » February 13th, 2018, 11:36 am

i dont know if i can get a regular HD 1080p TV Still with all the unnecessary 'tech' in tvs now ah days.
4K tvs im have mixed feelings about, since there isnt (to my knowing) alot of 4K content there alot of 4Kgames coming out like SPIDERMAN on the PS4 im eagerly anticipating on ::) :D

i have my playstation that syncs to my old sharp CRTv so i can watch youtube, maybe occasionally vimeo.
im NOT a fan of those video streaming sites like netflix, roku, vudu etc.
ive had great service from Sony, with my playstation, and my old mp3 play still works exceptionally well, my headphones well not so much with the cords losing its connectivity. otherwise i personally think there a great brand, abit pricey too, i think last time i was window shopping prices for a sony tv i think maybe last year, i think it was up to $6000 TT :shock:

also interested in SHARP &Toshiba and maybe LG, not a fan of Samsung at all, my samsung phones are kinda weak so im kinda weary about investing my money in a tv from samsung

since trinidad isnt a big place i wouldnt mind going far to buy a tv. im from south side.
any ideas fellaz!!!???

Re: where can i buy a sony or sharp 50 inch tv & average cost

Postby *KRONIK* » February 13th, 2018, 1:48 pm

Courts
Pricesmart
Standards
Titan procurement

Or by Skybox

Shop around and see who has the best price and warranty.
Warranty is important.
Also, invest in a UPS one time.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 13th, 2018, 1:59 pm

Over the past few years LG and Samsung are better than Sharp and Sony when it comes to TVs

Netflix has a lot of 4K content now

killercow

Postby killercow » February 13th, 2018, 2:24 pm

I'm not a fan of Samsung phones at all. For many years till today I've been Sony all the way. Both the non smart TVs I have however are Samsung and I agree with Duane when it comes to TVs. Get Samsung or LG.

Postby hydroep » February 13th, 2018, 3:05 pm

Family had bad experiences with both Samsung and Sharp TVs (defective panel on Samsung and power supply on Sharp).

No problems with Sony thus far. 48" unit bought at Pricesmart close to three years ago.

vaiostation

Postby vaiostation » February 13th, 2018, 3:24 pm

Have Samsung, LG and Sony televisions at home.
Judging from quality, I would say that Sony looks more "Crisp", while Samsung has better features. But I enjoy my LG more, because it has 3d...
All were purchased at pricesmart . Just keep your electronics connected to a surge protector an you good...
Not interested in 4k, so no plans on upgrading...

dean_spleen09

Postby dean_spleen09 » February 13th, 2018, 6:20 pm

tcl ftw

Postby X_Factor » February 13th, 2018, 7:33 pm

u want a used 55inch panasonic plasma? 4-5 years old...1080p hdmi

INDAVID WORKSHOP

Postby INDAVID WORKSHOP » February 13th, 2018, 9:48 pm

I saw a basic HD Hitachi 49" at Pricemart for TT$3000.00.

Postby shogun » February 13th, 2018, 9:57 pm

Think it's time to upgrade my ole faithful Sony Bravia 46" yes.

Had it for years and still works perfectly. Just don't know what to ask for it?

philliprock

Postby philliprock » February 13th, 2018, 11:06 pm

hydroep wrote:Family had bad experiences with both Samsung and Sharp TVs (defective panel on Samsung and power supply on Sharp).

No problems with Sony thus far. 48" unit bought at Pricesmart close to three years ago.

could u remember the price of the 48" i too am looking at it in Pricemart, last price was like $5000
so your tv works exceptionally well? hows the picture quality?

Zim

Postby Zim » February 14th, 2018, 9:29 am

I hear u abt your views and experiences, OP. However I agree with Duane. I have owned a37" Samsung and now a smart 55" no issues and they can take a beating. My only 2 issues with my current one is the UI is clunky and there's no ARC. Other than those, I'm happy.

Don't buy the Hitachi tvs, bad reviews. If possible, refrain from buying tvs from the Smarts. Their models actually beat the world's largest search engine! :shock:

If possible, please research the model and make before purchasing and read and understand all reviews both good & bad and decipher from there.

Any further assistance pls feel free to contact me.

If I was in your position, I'd have one imported.
These Spanish relics locally are a WOFT.

Cheers :)

Postby hydroep » February 14th, 2018, 1:36 pm

philliprock wrote:
hydroep wrote:Family had bad experiences with both Samsung and Sharp TVs (defective panel on Samsung and power supply on Sharp).

could u remember the price of the 48" i too am looking at it in Pricemart, last price was like $5000
so your tv works exceptionally well? hows the picture quality?

Paid close to $ 7,000 at the time and the unit came with two 3d glasses.

Wouldn't say that it's exceptional only that compared to the other two sets it seems more durable. Picture is clean and sharp though the colours are not as vibrant as the Samsung's. Choice was between two sets and what clinched it was the smoothness of the "Motionflow" feature.

philliprock

Postby philliprock » February 14th, 2018, 9:12 pm

Zim wrote:Any further assistance pls feel free to contact me.

If I was in your position, I'd have one imported.

Cheers :)

hello there, if your importing, what about warranty?
damages in shipping etc

philliprock

Postby philliprock » February 14th, 2018, 11:49 pm

shogun wrote:Think it's time to upgrade my ole faithful Sony Bravia 46" yes.

Had it for years and still works perfectly. Just don't know what to ask for it?

Are you serious?
how much?

turboturnsmeon2

Postby turboturnsmeon2 » March 7th, 2018, 1:28 pm

Saw pricesmart had Samsung MU6300 50", Sony X720E 49" and Sony W650D (1080p)
rtings review of the TVs are below to give an idea.
https://www.rtings.com/tv/reviews/samsung/mu6300
https://www.rtings.com/tv/reviews/sony/x720e
https://www.rtings.com/tv/reviews/sony/w650d

Postby ruffneck_12 » March 10th, 2018, 9:14 am

WAit

Ent you is the same fella from last night who was asking if to buy a TV or to get his life together?

Then allyuh does wonder why allyuh still poor. Continue man

1love_chris

Postby 1love_chris » August 24th, 2018, 6:32 pm