Re: ***THE FARMERS CHED***

Postby Chimera » January 30th, 2018, 11:40 am

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 31st, 2018, 6:52 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:ent soapwater was used long ago to get rid of mealybugs? (not sure how to spell either)

Yes...I still mix breeze and it works...works well on the black stains developed on some other ornamental plants.

Postby X_Factor » January 31st, 2018, 9:45 am

im using caprid rotated with one called bright for mealy bugs....works pretty well

TriP

Postby TriP » January 31st, 2018, 6:03 pm

Free Gardening Courses - February 6th, 20th, 27th
27173497_1595972950452595_2098708681784478474_o.jpg

Dgsm2789

Postby Dgsm2789 » February 4th, 2018, 9:04 am

Local ducks for sale. $25 per pound, plucking, roast, cut up and delivery available at additional cost. Wholesale options available. 307 8440ImageImage

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 4th, 2018, 11:35 am

$25 per lb dead weight?...mofos looking healthy..where you located?

Dgsm2789

Postby Dgsm2789 » February 4th, 2018, 9:37 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:$25 per lb dead weight?...mofos looking healthy..where you located?
D mofos are healthy as they can get. Cassava and coconut kinda ducks. Live weight price. Basically a 10lb duck will cost you about $250 live, pluck roast and cut up an additional $35. Delivery $25. Free delivery if buying more than 3. Located in Princes Town.

Dgsm2789

Postby Dgsm2789 » February 4th, 2018, 9:39 pm

Halal

TriP

Postby TriP » February 9th, 2018, 3:39 pm

Grafted fruit plants for sale.

Call, message or WhatsApp us at 478-2699, 274-4737, 762-1941 or 471-5583

Location - Sesame st, Chin Chin road, Cunupia.

Pollock Avacados ------------$ 50

Portugals-------------------------- $40

Tangelo oranges --------------$40
Pineapple oranges------------$40
Parson brown oranges-----$40
Valencia oranges--------------$40

West Indian limes--------------$40

Rough skinned lemons------$40

Pink grapefruit ------------------$40

Soursop------------------------------$25

Julie Mangoes-------------------$45
Long Mangoes-------------------$45
Starch Mangoes----------------$45

Sapodilla (4 to 5 ft trees)---$100

Postby pugboy » February 9th, 2018, 6:12 pm

West Indian limes are the round ones or the more oval harder skin ones ?

Postby Chimera » February 9th, 2018, 7:14 pm

Any cherry? And how long after planting will grafted zaboca or orange take to bear fruit

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 10th, 2018, 6:24 am

pugboy wrote:West Indian limes are the round ones or the more oval harder skin ones ?

I believe they are the round ones cuz the one I sell has the oval shape and kinda hardish...them men does say "daz local lime" so shrugs shoulders

Postby pugboy » February 10th, 2018, 11:05 am

Thanks
Yeah the oval ones skin thicker
Harder to squeeze and sometimes plenty seeds

The supermarkets were selling imported ones the other day all full of seeds and dry

TriP

Postby TriP » February 25th, 2018, 3:06 pm

March 2018

The Extension, Training and Information Services (ETIS) Division of the Ministry of Agriculture, Land and Fisheries (MALF), is offering a host of training courses for the month of March 2018.

Please note that registration for March training courses commences on Monday 26th February 2018, so be sure to call and secure your spot(s) early as each course is limited to a maximum of thirty (30) participants.
28235309_1304758679625687_5607516602926023346_o.jpg

BUSHMASTER

Postby BUSHMASTER » February 25th, 2018, 5:37 pm

Gd farmers where can I get turkey chicks to buy

Postby *KRONIK* » February 25th, 2018, 6:00 pm

Agrilink
Or faz meats in marabella

Moobs

Postby Moobs » February 28th, 2018, 10:53 am

Good day y'all, got my caroni two acres recently and now looking for a reasonably priced surveyor.
Person doesn't necessarily have to be licenced, just looking for someone to show me my boundaries.
Any help is greatly appreciated.

TriP

Postby TriP » March 4th, 2018, 1:51 pm

Masterblend Hydroponics Nutrients.

Masterblend international is a world leader in Hydroponics and Water Soluble Fertilizer. We have available 2 Nutrient Compositions, and more will be available soon.

8-15-36+TE. (Leafy/Vegetative Formulation)
Used for Lettuce, Patchoi, Kale, Chive, Celery, Chadon beni, thyme, Basil Etc.

4-18-38+TE. (Tomato/Fruiting crops)
Used for Tomatoes, Hot Peppers, Green Peppers, Pimentoes, Baigan, Cucumbers etc.

Available in 25lb bags or 5lb bags, and its mixed with Calcium Nitrate and Magnesium Sulphate Only.

Contact us today to learn more: Call (868) 388-7700

It is currently at $380.00 per 25lb bag
28279479_1572995616153312_3944453160679256631_n.jpg
28279818_1572995639486643_5138391392784730085_n.jpg

NR8

Postby NR8 » March 4th, 2018, 4:35 pm

Can anyone advise on what may be wrong with this citrus seedling? These are all the leaves on the plant.

20180304_163320.jpg

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 5th, 2018, 6:52 am

pick a leaf carry it by the agro shop...I'm seeing problems in my citrus as well...a kinda black stain on the leaves of oranges and lemons

Postby Chimera » March 5th, 2018, 9:08 am

hear na
i bought a battery powered backpack sprayer from amazon

that thing amazing

no more pumping

came with a whole bunch of spray heads
one of the heads even spraying up to 30 feet
as well as a 15 foot hose so say you wanna spray bleach/water solution on your roof, you can leave the machine on the ground and go climb the ladder with the hose/trigger and spray

Postby *KRONIK* » March 5th, 2018, 9:14 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:hear na
i bought a battery powered backpack sprayer from amazon

that thing amazing

no more pumping

came with a whole bunch of spray heads
one of the heads even spraying up to 30 feet
as well as a 15 foot hose so say you wanna spray bleach/water solution on your roof, you can leave the machine on the ground and go climb the ladder with the hose/trigger and spray
Post some pics nah...lewwe see the thing

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » March 5th, 2018, 7:30 pm

Is probably this one he buy

https://www.amazon.com/Jacto-PJB-16c-Ba ... ry+powered

I wouldn't buy this. For the money you will spend on one of these you better off buying a real mist blower, sprayers still waste poison no matter what you do.

I have a Stihl SR 430 and I use this every 3 months to spray. Works amazing

https://www.stihlusa.com/products/spray ... ers/sr430/

^ this is the one I have paid $3400 in the garden shop in st helena opposite madrass road, it costs me $22 in Super Gas to spray 1.25 Acre of land. And 1 gallon of Swiper Poison also does the entire land.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 5th, 2018, 9:13 pm

Ed that blower really worth it?? Im looking for one for my citrus plants...plants to big for spray cans...

Postby Chimera » March 5th, 2018, 9:19 pm

its the "my4brothers" sprayer from amazon
160 us plus like 500 to ship and clear

theres a major difference from using a sprayer compared to a mist blower

you really not suppose to use a mist blower to spray poison
and if you spraying weedicide and herbicide near to plants like spraying gramoxone between baigan plants to keep grass down, you cant use a mistblower.....
spraying next to ponds etc you cant use a mistblower

the battery powered sprayer is amazinggggg

Postby Chimera » March 5th, 2018, 9:22 pm

i have the stihl sr 400 as well

mist blower his its place....

HSA

Postby HSA » March 7th, 2018, 2:31 pm

What causes the middle new leaves in lettuce to dry/rot??

20180307_142118.jpg
20180307_142018.jpg

TriP

Postby TriP » March 7th, 2018, 6:08 pm

Exotic Tropical Plants & Supplies - 672 3512 - exotictplants@gmail.com

Facebook Users: https://www.facebook.com/pg/eptandsuppl ... e_internal

Online: http://www.exotictropicalplantstrinidad ... ut-us.html

We're an Online Delivery Service - Call or Message us to place your orders 680 3756.

We also offer Assessments, Transplanting, Maintenance, Pest Control etc.

All Prices Includes Delivery

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » March 7th, 2018, 8:01 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Ed that blower really worth it?? Im looking for one for my citrus plants...plants to big for spray cans...

Absolutely worth it!!!

You won't believe the huge difference this makes over a spray can, forget motor powered sprayer that is a waste of time it wastes poison. Mist blower because of the air it blows makes spraying way more efficient and faster.

My blower sprays at 200 mph velocity.

matix

Postby matix » March 7th, 2018, 8:27 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:its the "my4brothers" sprayer from amazon
160 us plus like 500 to ship and clear

theres a major difference from using a sprayer compared to a mist blower

you really not suppose to use a mist blower to spray poison
and if you spraying weedicide and herbicide near to plants like spraying gramoxone between baigan plants to keep grass down, you cant use a mistblower.....
spraying next to ponds etc you cant use a mistblower

the battery powered sprayer is amazinggggg

Post the link nah. Not finding it. Getting my4sons