Digicel LTE

Re: Digicel LTE

Postby ismithx » February 28th, 2018, 8:55 pm

sighhhhhh switched out my sim for a 4G sim and still REAL problems.... can they fix their network already and/or give me a rebate or something

Postby gastly369 » February 28th, 2018, 9:08 pm

snow7940 wrote:I only hope this lte isn’t like Bmobile only restricted to certain areas
Worstttttttt

PiMan

Postby PiMan » February 28th, 2018, 9:16 pm

Digicel does not have lte. They were not granted license as yet and I know for a fact that thwy are not willing to refarm their current frequency. All they are doing now is swapping vendor equipment

shady23

Postby shady23 » March 1st, 2018, 9:26 am

Digicel 3g service (or lack thereof), got a lot worse in the last few months. Noticed there doesn't seem to be any driving southbound from the interchange to probably around Chaguanas. Pretty sure is not my phone.

On a side note, anybody port over from Digi to bmobile? Any reviews?

tiger balm

Postby tiger balm » March 1st, 2018, 10:05 am

shady23 wrote:Digicel 3g service (or lack thereof), got a lot worse in the last few months. Noticed there doesn't seem to be any driving southbound from the interchange to probably around Chaguanas. Pretty sure is not my phone.

Noticed the same thing over the last few months. Even in POS signal quality is poor.

TheBoostLord

Postby TheBoostLord » March 1st, 2018, 11:43 am

shady23 wrote:Digicel 3g service (or lack thereof), got a lot worse in the last few months. Noticed there doesn't seem to be any driving southbound from the interchange to probably around Chaguanas. Pretty sure is not my phone.

Same thing here. Even calls dropping and sometimes no service pops up too. Hoping they get their act together with these 'upgrades' else i will pull my corp account.

thatlife

Postby thatlife » March 1st, 2018, 12:33 pm

since they did work in munroe rd
service is horrible

went from extremely good to terrible
service drops, no data, low signal

this happened when they did the upgrade work on the towers recently.
service was down for 24hrs and when it came back, terrible...

urbandilema

Postby urbandilema » March 1st, 2018, 1:30 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
timemastee wrote:Lmaoo Digicel supplying real 4g now as they pushing lte. They using the cheapest sheit from hauwei that they does catch the ass to config.

I don't see there aLte being ain't close to what the US have TBH and coverage gonna be to high end areas of trinidad

Yup!!!

Huawei is cheap 3rd world technology and to top it off the coverage of digicel is sh!t in this country for example in my house I can completely lose all Digicel signal where as I have full Bmobile strength. Mind you this is walking distance from the old airport eh so is not like is behind god back or something
Same here I live vistabella and soon as I reach home is no data and some times voice calls drop like wow

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » March 1st, 2018, 2:31 pm

Might have to go back to bmobile. Mhhhmmm vomit not tasting that bad.

timemastee

Postby timemastee » March 1st, 2018, 5:20 pm

Got my number ported the other day (BMOBILE)by a friend was pretty quick. Switched to postpaid again and I must say I getting better coverage in the places I frequent.

Joshie23

Postby Joshie23 » March 2nd, 2018, 6:40 am

timemastee wrote:Got my number ported the other day (BMOBILE)by a friend was pretty quick. Switched to postpaid again and I must say I getting better coverage in the places I frequent.

I'm seriously contemplating porting too. Where I work, if I have some free time in my office, I can't manage my business or even do some schoolwork because Digicels service sucks, whereas, my colleague who is on bmobile, can share data with me via his hotspot and I can't even get enough service to make or receive a good phone call. :roll:

shady23

Postby shady23 » March 2nd, 2018, 7:10 am

timemastee wrote:Got my number ported the other day (BMOBILE)by a friend was pretty quick. Switched to postpaid again and I must say I getting better coverage in the places I frequent.

How's the normal 3g speeds compared to Digicel?

rondellakacrash

Postby rondellakacrash » March 2nd, 2018, 7:17 am

I did the sim change
Not a drop of LTE I get since. Still HSPA+

Postby ismithx » March 2nd, 2018, 9:44 am

they haven't launched the LTE yet

rondellakacrash

Postby rondellakacrash » March 2nd, 2018, 9:47 am

ismithx wrote:they haven't launched the LTE yet
Hmm ok then

shady23

Postby shady23 » March 2nd, 2018, 9:51 am

Bmobile or Digi?

rondellakacrash

Postby rondellakacrash » March 2nd, 2018, 9:52 am

shady23 wrote:

Bmobile or Digi?
I,assume it's digicel

Postby ismithx » March 2nd, 2018, 10:56 am

digicel. bmobile already launch theirs

timemastee

Postby timemastee » March 2nd, 2018, 11:01 am

shady23 wrote:

How's the normal 3g speeds compared to Digicel?

Honestly haven’t done any speed test so far but working good. Got really stable loading speeds where I living. With Digicel I would get 2g so I contented already

timemastee

Postby timemastee » March 2nd, 2018, 11:06 am

Joshie23 wrote:

I'm seriously contemplating porting too. Where I work, if I have some free time in my office, I can't manage my business or even do some schoolwork because Digicels service sucks, whereas, my colleague who is on bmobile, can share data with me via his hotspot and I can't even get enough service to make or receive a good phone call. :roll:

Bro run way for a 15 mins. I just sign off on a form and the contract for postpaid send a text. Then 2 day after they’ll message you to switch ur sim to the one they provided.

Tbh porting shouldn’t take 2 days should be less than a day but Is TRINIDAD and we never get sheit working efficiently until somebody beyotch about.

snow7940

Postby snow7940 » March 8th, 2018, 7:49 pm

Digicel can’t even get there edge and 3g running properly and their moving to lte now

Postby ismithx » March 8th, 2018, 7:59 pm

steups ent. I want to see some sort of rebate yes

snow7940

Postby snow7940 » March 9th, 2018, 8:47 pm

The only reason I don’t switch to Bmobile is I find 392 a month is hard to pay compare to 240 I’ll stick with poor mobile internet for a week again if it doesn’t get better I’ll have to make the switch I guess

snow7940

Postby snow7940 » March 15th, 2018, 6:52 am

Anyone upgraded to the new digicel lte sims I heard it on the radio you can upgrade now but I cant find any info on there website

Postby ismithx » March 15th, 2018, 7:30 am

I have. However they have not launched the LTE network yet

Postby gastly369 » March 15th, 2018, 8:21 am

ismithx wrote:I have. However they have not launched the LTE network yet
Since last November they making ppl switch to LTE sim..without any LTE service up and running up to now

racy lady

Postby racy lady » March 15th, 2018, 11:39 am

timemastee wrote:
Joshie23 wrote:

Bro run way for a 15 mins. I just sign off on a form and the contract for postpaid send a text. Then 2 day after they’ll message you to switch ur sim to the one they provided.

Tbh porting shouldn’t take 2 days should be less than a day but Is TRINIDAD and we never get sheit working efficiently until somebody beyotch about.

Porting to Digicel took me two days...worst decision ever...there is no point in paying for data when 2G is all that I get and it is pointless trying to use it...and i still get messages from bmoible occasionally...

timemastee, do you know if the bmobile registered dealers would do the port since most of their offices have been closed?

snow7940

Postby snow7940 » March 15th, 2018, 9:00 pm

So why digicel not acknowledging that their data is running slow everyone complaining and they not even putting out a response

Joshie23

Postby Joshie23 » March 15th, 2018, 9:32 pm

snow7940 wrote:The only reason I don’t switch to Bmobile is I find 392 a month is hard to pay compare to 240 I’ll stick with poor mobile internet for a week again if it doesn’t get better I’ll have to make the switch I guess

Actually, I found out today that there is a plan with 3GB of data, 300 minutes to local networks and landlines and free bmobile to bmobile calls for $215 VAT exclusive which comes up to about $242. All you need to do is dial *123# on the bmobile phone.

snow7940

Postby snow7940 » March 16th, 2018, 4:30 am

Joshie23 wrote:
snow7940 wrote:The only reason I don’t switch to Bmobile is I find 392 a month is hard to pay compare to 240 I’ll stick with poor mobile internet for a week again if it doesn’t get better I’ll have to make the switch I guess

Actually, I found out today that there is a plan with 3GB of data, 300 minutes to local networks and landlines and free bmobile to bmobile calls for $215 VAT exclusive which comes up to about $242. All you need to do is dial *123# on the bmobile phone.

Yeah I know about the plan but digicel got data roll over its kinda like unlimited for me Bmobile I will lose my unused data