Re: 3ne2nr Hunters

Postby *KRONIK* » December 31st, 2017, 9:05 am

*KRONIK* wrote:
*$kїđž![emoji769] wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:I have a gauna to throw in a pot
Wah we go do?
Guys is iguana illegal to hunt?... even during hunting season?
No
Iguanas have a permit you need to apply for.
Its in season during hunting season.

It only manicou can be hunted year round as they are considered pests.

minor correction.
Manicou can be dispatched as pests only while on private property year round. If you go in d bush & shoot/catch/chase a maincou, you have breeched the conservation of wildlife act.
Correct

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 31st, 2017, 9:24 am

imo manicou was the hardest thing to get this year

Postby 88sins » December 31st, 2017, 11:30 am

have quite a few by my side. I does be seeing them all over the place.
but as allyuh say manicou i now realizing i eh shoot a manicou in years. time to break out the night gears & do some recon & manicou dispatch

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 31st, 2017, 1:18 pm

Lol^^^^....boy pain for that pest in the east...iguana like that doh

Postby 88sins » December 31st, 2017, 7:33 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Lol^^^^....boy pain for that pest in the east...iguana like that doh

not jus by you, everywhere
20171231_163449.jpg

got this fella today, walk out d road & 3 minutes later walk back inside with him

Postby *KRONIK* » December 31st, 2017, 7:53 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Lol^^^^....boy pain for that pest in the east...iguana like that doh

20171231_163449.jpg

got this fella today, walk out d road & 3 minutes later walk back inside with him
The BT....saying things

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 1st, 2018, 6:48 pm

That tail alone making ah good cook

Postby *KRONIK* » January 15th, 2018, 7:00 pm

Rel bacchanal by me today

The police hunters came back today and my neighbour who tends to the agoutis caught them in the bush behind his house. He cussed them up and chased them with a cutlass.
They shot his dog 3times and all hell broke loose.
His father and brothers had to come to hold him down as somebody woulda get chop today.
They called police and the police called more police.
The "hunters" claim they didnt shoot anybody dog...somebody else did...yet is only them in the bush behind the man house with a pellet gun.

Not sure what came of it but the entire situation was rel $hit.

TTPS so curropt...how ppl supposed to feel comfortable dealing with those who "protect and serve" wen justice is impossible to get.

Postby meccalli » January 15th, 2018, 7:21 pm

Wow, is like the fellas with slingshot who come to shoot this and telling we if they buss the window, they go pay for it.
ImageD71_7743 by meccalli, on Flickr
That's horrible about the dog, they don't do much about those cases in the states but Trinidad small, if you light it on social media, it'll turn into a blaze soon enough.
Then again, you have to worry about your own safety with these kind of people.

Postby *KRONIK* » January 15th, 2018, 7:25 pm

Just like last time...i not getting involved...i just saw what happened and had nothing to do with it.
But its still so unfair....

Postby pugboy » January 15th, 2018, 7:32 pm

Put up some signs "warning trap guns"

Postby streetbeastINC. » March 3rd, 2018, 10:42 am

Found these two guys next to their dying shot up mother a couple nights ago....left them but, we turned back and picked them up
Screenshot_20180303-101454.png

Postby streetbeastINC. » March 3rd, 2018, 10:44 am

So wtf do we do now....
Screenshot_20180228-214642.png

Postby streetbeastINC. » March 3rd, 2018, 10:45 am

Before one shoots an animal can't they try to determine the condition of the animal????

Postby 88sins » March 3rd, 2018, 11:49 am

streetbeastINC. wrote:Before one shoots an animal can't they try to determine the condition of the animal????

Not always so easy, especially for noobs.
manicou infants stay in mamma's pouch, so looking for a bulging area on the abdomen just in front of the hind legs is a good way to determine a possible female with young

Postby streetbeastINC. » March 3rd, 2018, 11:54 am

These guys are already tame....we put them in the forest last night to see what theyd do and they walk bakc to us...climbed up and looking back at the house

Postby Gladiator » March 3rd, 2018, 2:24 pm

streetbeastINC. wrote:So wtf do we do now....

Call him Freddy and make him your best friend.... :D
Hope he don't take revenge one day for killing his mom...

Postby meccalli » March 3rd, 2018, 2:26 pm

Make sure to wipe them after feeding to help them eliminate, use a damp tissue.

Postby *KRONIK* » March 3rd, 2018, 2:55 pm

What do baby manicoos eat?

Postby streetbeastINC. » March 3rd, 2018, 4:20 pm

Having help via a rehab centre in chaguramas until we get them to the clinic....
So far baby food mango and apple ...until they start using their hands..they actually tame already....and they only mess when we take them out at night in the bamboo

Postby 88sins » March 4th, 2018, 9:16 am

Asami wrote:hunting season is off

Congrats on the milestone reached on your 20th post.
to bad it's a stupid post.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 5th, 2018, 7:01 am

streetbeastINC. wrote:So wtf do we do now....

mind it for a very long time...then target practice :lol:

aye no boy...carry it by the zoo...shrugs shoulders

TriP

Postby TriP » March 7th, 2018, 5:11 pm

http://www.looptt.com/content/investiga ... ered-eaten

Minister of Agriculture, Lands and Fisheries, Clarence Rambharat, said investigations are continuing into reports of protected howler and capuchin monkeys being poached and eaten in parts of South Trinidad.

Rambharat said to LoopTT that the investigation is at a critical stage and said the reports were highly disturbing.

"I received certain information regarding the poaching of the monkeys. The information is being investigated and we are (at) a very delicate stage of the investigation," Rambharat said.

He added that staff at the Emperor Valley Zoo recently received a baby howler monkey, which is also bein investigated, as usually this means that the baby's family was slaughtered.

"Recently, we also received at the Emperor Valley Zoo a baby howler. It is well established that a baby can only be taken if the rest of the family is slaughtered. We are also investigating that," he said.

Veterinarian and former independent senator Kriyaan Singh said last Thursday that he had received gruesome photos of howler and capuchin monkeys which had been butchered by poachers.

The photos were so gory that he decided not to share them on social media and instead submitted them directly to Minister Rambharat for urgent action.

"I've received several photos of poachers in the Rio Claro area killing capuchin and red howler monkeys and skinning them, killing babies, beheading them and cooking them. I also understand these poachers have illegal shot-guns."

"I have forwarded these images to both the police and minister of Agriculture Clarence Rambharat for him to investigate and make an educated decision about the ban of hunting as well as the immediate need to equip and employ more game wardens and forest rangers in these areas against poaching of protected species year round."

"Due to the graphic nature of the pics I will not post them. But we need action now Mr Minister," Dr Singh said.

Citizens expressed disgust and horror at the acts.

Anne Rae:

"Time for this madness to stop. No respect for any form of life. What beasts we have in the form of humans."

Jules Matadeen:

"Oh my just now we wont hve any wild animals left....iz every ting dey wanna eat soo dam it man."

Hema Harrymungal-Bedasie:

"Just heartbreaking. Poor babies."

The Guyanan red howler (Alouatta macconnelli) is a species of New World monkey, native to Suriname, Guyana, Trinidad, French Guiana, Venezuela and Brazil.

Howlers are famous for their “dawn chorus”. These roaring and howling calls are performed mostly by the males in the group. The roars can be heard up to 5 km away in the forest. Howlers are folivores, which means their diets mainly consist of leaves, but they also rely on nuts, small animals, fruits, seeds, and flowers.

The white-fronted capuchin is critically endangered as they are targeted for the illegal pet trade. In 2008 there were only 61 creatures recorded in Trinidad.

Both species are protected by law in Trinidad and Tobago. Anyone caught hunting a protected animal or found with the animal or animal parts in his possession is liable to a fine of one thousand dollars or to imprisonment for three months.

Postby *KRONIK* » March 7th, 2018, 5:15 pm

Nasty set of $hit hunters

Postby 88sins » March 7th, 2018, 7:11 pm

Only $1000 eh smh
some deterrent

Postby streetbeastINC. » March 7th, 2018, 10:19 pm

Meanwhile ...... These guys were given away , then given back tomus cuz they stopped eating.....eating very well back here
20180307_212844.jpg
20180307_212610.jpg

TriP

Postby TriP » March 12th, 2018, 12:11 pm

DidYouKnow

The Hunting Season was officially closed on Wednesday February 28, 2018.

During the period March 1st to March 31st, persons must dispose of all wild meat in their possession.

The Conservation of Wild Life Act, Chap. 67:01 and more specifically, Parts I and II of the Second Schedule of the Act, make it an offence to be in possession of said meat after March 31st 2018.

Additionally, Licence holders are required to surrender their hunting permits by 31st May in order to avoid being fined.

For additional information, please contact any of the following offices:

The Wildlife Section
29 Farm Road
St. Joseph, Trinidad
Tel. (868) 662-5114
Opening hours: Monday to Friday from 8:00 am to 3:00 pm, except public holidays.

The Forestry Information Unit
Long Circular Road
St. James, Trinidad
Tel (868) 622-3217 or 225-3865
Opening hours: Monday to Friday from 8:00 am to 4:00 pm, except public holidays

TrinbagoMan

Postby TrinbagoMan » March 12th, 2018, 12:33 pm

20171231_163449.jpg

What kinda rifle is that?

Postby *KRONIK* » March 12th, 2018, 1:47 pm

TrinbagoMan wrote:

20171231_163449.jpg

What kinda rifle is that?
That is a hatsan BT65

TriP

Postby TriP » May 1st, 2018, 5:37 pm

chek these kids, pelting down a 7-miles jep in nariva swamp :shock:

https://www.facebook.com/wesley.seehara ... CA&fref=nf