2NR Bodybuilding/Fitness/Diet/ Elite Physique Seekers

Ibis Electronics

Re: 2NR Bodybuilding/Fitness/Diet/ Elite Physique Seekers

Postby Ibis Electronics » October 29th, 2017, 4:37 pm

Which is better, muscletech platinum creatine monohydrate or the MP creatine monohydrate ?
Been using the MP a couple months but ended up buying.the muscle tech today.

AnthSmth

Postby AnthSmth » October 30th, 2017, 9:27 am

Anyone know the name of the gym in Tunapuna ?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 31st, 2017, 7:25 am

Ibis Electronics wrote:Which is better, muscletech platinum creatine monohydrate or the MP creatine monohydrate ?

none...all ah them go fck yuh up in the long run....seeing kidney failure for you...

stick to fish and chicken

GOAT

Postby GOAT » October 31st, 2017, 10:35 am

Myths:

1)Taking Creatine is bad for you.

2)Dont eat heavy after 6pm.

The info is there, just look it up.

Postby goalpost » November 4th, 2017, 10:07 am

AnthSmth wrote:Anyone know the name of the gym in Tunapuna ?

Which one?

Postby goalpost » November 4th, 2017, 10:07 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
Ibis Electronics wrote:Which is better, muscletech platinum creatine monohydrate or the MP creatine monohydrate ?

none...all ah them go fck yuh up in the long run....seeing kidney failure for you...

stick to fish and chicken

Steups

GOAT

Postby GOAT » November 6th, 2017, 11:13 am

Have been cutting calories in the last 3 weeks or so, eating around 1800 - 2000 cal a day. According to my weight for me to maintain my weight I need to eat just over 2600 calories per day.
Within that I have been consuming over 100 grams of protein too so to minimize muscle loss.
I am relatively slim everywhere but for the waist area so just want that gone and as soon as its gone Im gonna build up again. Maybe around 3000-3500 cal a day.

So far lost around 5lbs, while my training hasn't really been affected(note: I only do weight lifting, no cardio)

Postby X_Factor » November 6th, 2017, 9:53 pm

what started to work for me when i did something of the sort was actually lifting heavier less reps on a 3-400 cal deficit
with my biggest meal being 1hr before gym
HIIT and loads of core exercises ...started seeing decent results till i messed up my lower back

Ibis Electronics

Postby Ibis Electronics » November 6th, 2017, 9:56 pm

goalpost wrote:
AnthSmth wrote:Anyone know the name of the gym in Tunapuna ?

Which one?

CLX?

GOAT

Postby GOAT » November 16th, 2017, 3:49 pm

Kinda stalled on my deadlift and chest press due to a lil 'pull' something I got.
Was funny had it on my right side with mostly affected me when doing chest or any exercises where I had to lie flat so stayed away from those exercises for 2-3 weeks and just when I say I back to normal and the following week I go fall back into my normal routine my left side got also the same 'pull' except it acts up more when deadlifting so Im laying off that for a while. Been a week, another week maybe less and I should be fine.

But Squat is up to 165lbs after I was stuck for a while and overhead is 95lbs.

Postby X_Factor » November 16th, 2017, 4:44 pm

honestly if you are young and wanna continue lifting heavy
i strongly suggest going and getting that little "pull" sorted out by someone or it will be an issue that always come up
the muscle will heal with a knot/scar tissue and if its not broken down it always has a chance of being Pulled again and even worse

When i went by a guy to do a rub for my injury he was in shock as to how much scar tissue had built up from years of "pulls" and allowing it to "heal" as is it felt like a moving hard ball

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » December 4th, 2017, 10:44 am

Well.....i notice the price of WHEY i raising every dame time.
Signs of the time wygd.

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » December 4th, 2017, 10:55 am

On another note, is PS whey any good??? that strong man(lol) on the ave has in stock, dont mind trying

Postby X_Factor » December 5th, 2017, 9:07 am

I would love to know how ppl judge if a protein is good or bad
but

imran told me it isnt spiked and was very affordable. ...online reviews were good
friends said it gave them slight bloating issues...never bothered me

Postby RBphoto » December 5th, 2017, 9:21 am

K74T wrote:Hey guys, is there anywhere locally that sells good foam rollers?

Bought a nice one in courts. They had two models, a foam one, and a plastic core one. I went with the plastic core one to get more intensity. Novel Sports has a full range of SKLZ rollers, bars and other flexible roller bars with ball rollers to target smaller muscle groups, or wrap around the anatomy to target larger muscle groups. Check their website for their products in link. I bought from them directly at their cricket camp in Naparima College, but have not tried online purchases, so don't know if it is local or international shipping.

https://www.novelsportstt.com/product-c ... ment/sklz/

RWD

2NR Bodybuilding/Fitness/Diet/ Elite Physique Seekers

Postby RWD » December 8th, 2017, 1:11 am

Started using bcca 5000 gnc.. not bad keeps you lean

GOAT

Postby GOAT » December 8th, 2017, 12:18 pm

I had bought the PS Whey 10lbs bags, best value in T&T but that taste was awful for me.
Hated it, was a pain trying to finish that bag.

Now I does buy the 5lbs ON from GNC for $525, if anyone knows anywhere that sells it better let me know.

Postby X_Factor » December 8th, 2017, 4:17 pm

i saw the store in CLX gym, eldorado has 1-10lb bag of ON whey for 850...probably old stock
most places have it for 950 or more

bgh

Postby bgh » January 10th, 2018, 10:04 pm

Postby De Dragon » January 11th, 2018, 10:50 pm

GOAT wrote:I had bought the PS Whey 10lbs bags, best value in T&T but that taste was awful for me.

Now I does buy the 5lbs ON from GNC for $525, if anyone knows anywhere that sells it better let me know.

Bhagan's Drugs has/had(?) it for $495. This was last year sometime though

zorced

Postby zorced » February 4th, 2018, 11:53 am

Guys where do you recommend for a good value stationery or spin bike? Much better to import or somewhere has good enough locally?
Checked Courts and S&G already. S&G seem ok at first impression, but I feel like the prices could be better.

TurboSingh12

Postby TurboSingh12 » February 28th, 2018, 11:10 am

Who sells Pro Gainer the cheapest?

Postby De Dragon » February 28th, 2018, 9:05 pm

zorced wrote:Guys where do you recommend for a good value stationery or spin bike? Much better to import or somewhere has good enough locally?
Checked Courts and S&G already. S&G seem ok at first impression, but I feel like the prices could be better.

MAD, PriceSmart

Postby VexXx Dogg » March 1st, 2018, 9:30 am

zorced wrote:Guys where do you recommend for a good value stationery or spin bike? Much better to import or somewhere has good enough locally?

S&G have heavier units.
The cheaper ones not that good.
I had a heavyish one from S&G that took over 7 years of abuse. (3-5 days per week, 30-90 min sessions)
I wore the felt/resistance thing down to metal. It's a little rusted from being in the garage, but still works. Got a real bike now because riding on the spin bike gets boring for me ever since I started running.
The electronic counter thing doh really last too long tho. Mine took a crap about 2 years in.

Postby De Dragon » March 1st, 2018, 9:49 pm

GOAT wrote:I had bought the PS Whey 10lbs bags, best value in T&T but that taste was awful for me.

Bhagan's Drugs has/had(?) it for $495. This was last year sometime though

Ok, check that, Bhagan's is $525 now :?

GOAT

Postby GOAT » March 5th, 2018, 3:08 pm

Yeah bro, had checked them, they do have the 10lbs which u coming out good with all things considered for $895 but they didn't have my flavor, French Vanilla

Postby DVSTT » March 11th, 2018, 4:34 pm

How much BCAAs should one take?
I see the bottle of MP says 8 pills a serving, that's alot of pills to take daily......

Postby K74T » March 12th, 2018, 7:55 pm

Anywhere locally that sells reasonably priced short-sleeve compression t-shirts?

Postby 16 cycles » March 13th, 2018, 8:06 am

^ can use rash guard? - most sport outlets...

Postby Chimera » March 13th, 2018, 3:07 pm

whats a good multivitamin to buy for men and women age 30?

not really active lifestyle but high stress lifestyle

miss a lot of breakfast etc