T&T OFFICIAL New Vehicle Prices & Discussion Thread

Re: T&T OFFICIAL new vehicle prices and discussion thread

Postby *KRONIK* » March 12th, 2018, 6:58 pm

agent007 wrote:Update on 3 popular 5 seater crossovers:
2018 Xtrail 2.0 CVT awd fully loaded - $435k
2018 CRV 1.5t CVT awd fully loaded - $415k
2018 RAV4 2.0 CVT 2wd fully loaded - $399k
Hummuch fuh dem 2.5/6spd/awd rav4 now?

agent007

Postby agent007 » March 12th, 2018, 8:31 pm

Kronik, the 2.5 6AT awd rav4 would be priced between $450-500k at minimum. We can use the current Camry 2.5 as a guide which is in the range of $525 to 600k

car

Postby car » March 12th, 2018, 8:35 pm

Average brands SUVs passing the half million mark now.
In ah 8 years it will be past the million mark.

Postby Morpheus » March 12th, 2018, 9:09 pm

Deef Uk....

drchaos

Postby drchaos » March 12th, 2018, 10:11 pm

PariaMan wrote:Sustainable only because of drug money

you mean 7 to 10 year loans ....

I feel my next car will be a AD wagon for 62K yes ....

agent007

Postby agent007 » March 13th, 2018, 6:54 am

Lol all is not lost guys! The entry level rav4 is around $337k. The Xtrail is $319k and the basic CRV is $310k. You can also get an entry CX5 for $312-315k right now. Don't be fooled by 'entry' though. They're all fully powered crossovers with mp3/aux/usb/bt stereos with minimum 6 speakers, 17 and in the case of the mazda 18/19" rims, projector lights, full suite of airbags and abs etc...what makes them an entry level? Stuff like non electric fabric seats, no sunroof, no powered tail gate, stuff like that. The CX5 has fog lights and none of the rav4s come with rear AC vents (just like Forester).

About that Forester, the XT turbo is almost $500k now just like the Outlander 2.4 and climbing up to the mid size class, a Sorento and by extension a Santa Fe both with the 2.2 diesel or 2.4 gas in fully loaded trim are minimum $500k. Luckily, the 2018/19 santa fe has a possible 2.0t which will mean lower taxes. So I hope Massy passes the savings onto us.

When you take the above into consideration, stuff like the Fortuner, Prado, Everest and the MUX/Trailblazer siblings, suddenly the prices seem warmer to your pocket. Let me give you a reminder before I go, Fortuner is $800k, Prado is almost a mil and the Trailblazer/MUX are in the $600k range. Luckily for ANSA, they have two Everests, a 2.2 and 3.2 but you will quicker see the 2.2 for obvious reasons.
So my friends, happy SUV shopping...

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » March 13th, 2018, 9:53 am

In the market for one soon for the wife and have to say it's tough..the Nissan and Toyota suv for that price are crap..older tech etc. I'm looking for a revolutionary sand progressive suv. I can't believe these dealers are bringing suv's here with 5 inch screen and expect me to be impressed.
The crv has a lot of great tech but for a 1.5 it's ridiculously over priced.
Waiting to see what options the new model cx5 comes with and what price they gonna offer it for.
Otherwise I may just buy myself a c class and call it a day

agent007

Postby agent007 » March 13th, 2018, 10:08 am

jhonnieblue, the two American brands has an ICE system that won't disappoint you. The Chevy Trax 1.4t and Ford Kuga 1.5t awd. Chevy has 7" MyLink with smart phone integration and the Ford has the 8" Sync 3 system also with smartphone integration and premium Sony speakers. Last price I have on the both are 215k and 299-345k respectively.

car

T&T OFFICIAL new vehicle prices and discussion thread

Postby car » March 13th, 2018, 10:09 am

agent007 wrote:Lol all is not lost guys! The entry level rav4 is around $337k. The Xtrail is $319k and the basic CRV is $310k. You can also get an entry CX5 for $312-315k right now. Don't be fooled by 'entry' though. They're all fully powered crossovers with mp3/aux/usb/bt stereos with minimum 6 speakers, 17 and in the case of the mazda 18/19" rims, projector lights, full suite of airbags and abs etc...what makes them an entry level? Stuff like non electric fabric seats, no sunroof, no powered tail gate, stuff like that. The CX5 has fog lights and none of the rav4s come with rear AC vents (just like Forester).

About that Forester, the XT turbo is almost $500k now just like the Outlander 2.4 and climbing up to the mid size class, a Sorento and by extension a Santa Fe both with the 2.2 diesel or 2.4 gas in fully loaded trim are minimum $500k. Luckily, the 2018/19 santa fe has a possible 2.0t which will mean lower taxes. So I hope Massy passes the savings onto us.

When you take the above into consideration, stuff like the Fortuner, Prado, Everest and the MUX/Trailblazer siblings, suddenly the prices seem warmer to your pocket. Let me give you a reminder before I go, Fortuner is $800k, Prado is almost a mil and the Trailblazer/MUX are in the $600k range. Luckily for ANSA, they have two Everests, a 2.2 and 3.2 but you will quicker see the 2.2 for obvious reasons.
So my friends, happy SUV shopping...

The Rav4 has 2 AC vents under the front seats and also in the middle of the dashboard that shoots the air between the seats. This air distribution works better than the rear vents built into the center console.

lalloboy101

Postby lalloboy101 » March 13th, 2018, 12:29 pm

The Hyundai Tucson basic is $265 and the Kia Sportage is somewhere close to that. Xtrail basic is $349k last week when I checked.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » March 13th, 2018, 8:51 pm

If I’m spending over 400k I’m going euro. Vehicles coming with 1.5 T engines but cost the same or more than a 2.0?

agent007

Postby agent007 » March 14th, 2018, 6:53 am

Good point. Right now you can get a well equipped c180 for $395k - $435k. The crossover crave/hype is currently a world trend so manufacturers and dealers are increasing their profit margins on them. Previously the crv 2.0 fully loaded was $395k but the new 1.5 fully loaded is 415k. The sales rep said because it costs more to import the vehicle and with Honda raising the price, Classic Motors ought to be proud of themselves to keep the increase by a slim $20k margin considering the new crv is leaps ahead in equipment levels.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » March 14th, 2018, 7:58 am

Probably the old one was over priced that's why

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » March 14th, 2018, 8:30 am

A Honda for that price.. Crazy...I'll take a euro

SimSimmer69

Postby SimSimmer69 » March 14th, 2018, 10:04 am

Spending over 400k on a Japanese car is just folly. But that's just my personal opinion.

Postby Morpheus » March 14th, 2018, 10:49 am

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:If I’m spending over 400k I’m going euro. Vehicles coming with 1.5 T engines but cost the same or more than a 2.0?
Just hard to even fathom. Smh

drchaos

Postby drchaos » March 14th, 2018, 11:18 am

agent007 wrote:Good point. Right now you can get a well equipped c180 for $395k - $435k. The crossover crave/hype is currently a world trend so manufacturers and dealers are increasing their profit margins on them. Previously the crv 2.0 fully loaded was $395k but the new 1.5 fully loaded is 415k. The sales rep said because it costs more to import the vehicle and with Honda raising the price, Classic Motors ought to be proud of themselves to keep the increase by a slim $20k margin considering the new crv is leaps ahead in equipment levels.

That’s a straight up lie from the dealer ... Car manufacturers actually keep their prices stable from old models to new models. Some new models start cheaper than the older ones and yet Trini dealers charge what they think they can get away with.

sweeks

Postby sweeks » March 14th, 2018, 11:40 am

... And they still selling like hot bread ... Friend of mine order a CRV last year October and still waiting for it ... She is due to get it sometime this month ...

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » March 14th, 2018, 4:22 pm

Dealers taking advantage of Trini stupidity.

As they say a fool and his money is soon parted

Or

Never give a sucker and even break

viedcht

Postby viedcht » March 14th, 2018, 7:16 pm

The appeal of a new vehicle is dwindling to me... Only ever bought one new from the dealership. After-sale services were worth it but the overpriced sub-quality we getting nowadays is offputting.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 17th, 2018, 7:16 am

Id stick to buying old vehicles and fixing them to my liking...spend 400k on a vehicle to sell it in 6 years for 150 not adding up...

Point sportero

Postby Point sportero » March 17th, 2018, 7:47 am

so which 4x4 has the best fuel consumption ... L200, np300 or hiluxin trinidad an tobago in 2017

Postby zoom rader » March 17th, 2018, 1:40 pm

Point sportero wrote:so which 4x4 has the best fuel consumption ... L200, np300 or hiluxin trinidad an tobago in 2017

If you are buying a 4x4 at over $300k you should not worry about fuel consumption.

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » March 18th, 2018, 1:07 pm

Point sportero wrote:so which 4x4 has the best fuel consumption ... L200, np300 or hiluxin trinidad an tobago in 2017

If you are buying a 4x4 at over $300k you should not worry about fuel consumption.
What should he worry about then

Postby zoom rader » March 18th, 2018, 5:36 pm

kamakazi wrote:

What should he worry about then

After sale service and parts when needed

Capleton

Postby Capleton » March 19th, 2018, 12:00 pm

agent007 wrote:jhonnieblue, the two American brands has an ICE system that won't disappoint you. The Chevy Trax 1.4t and Ford Kuga 1.5t awd. Chevy has 7" MyLink with smart phone integration and the Ford has the 8" Sync 3 system also with smartphone integration and premium Sony speakers. Last price I have on the both are 215k and 299-345k respectively.

Correct the Trax LS is approx $215K and the LT is approx $240K. Also got a heads up from a little birdie that by mid 2018 Chevrolet should also have the Equinox in T&T, it comes with a 1.5L Turbo......so if ur in the market for a C Segment SUV, it may be worth your while to wait a couple months and see what this model has to offer.....

agent007

Postby agent007 » March 19th, 2018, 12:17 pm

Great news capleton! That 2018 Equinox 1.5t LTZ awd should not be a penny over $340k. The basic LT fwd version should not be over $260k either. The Tucson and CRV turbo has changed things a lot since you can get said Tucson starting around 260k and starter CRV at $310k.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » March 19th, 2018, 11:27 pm

Rav4 2019 leaked

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mfuy2U4vDeQ

looks like a baby FJ

Kronik

Postby Kronik » March 20th, 2018, 8:59 am

drchaos wrote:Rav4 2019 leaked

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mfuy2U4vDeQ

looks like a baby FJ

All that and no picture of the back. I find the back looking real small, you can't carry nothing in there

drchaos

Postby drchaos » March 20th, 2018, 9:12 pm

Its an unofficial leak so you hadda take what you get ... Toyota probably pissed.

They had a internal meeting in Spain last week to show it off to Toyota people only ...