Sat Maharaj says No Hijab in Hindu School

abducted

Sat Maharaj says No Hijab in Hindu School

Postby abducted » May 22nd, 2018, 9:04 pm

General Secretary of the Sanatan Dharma Maha Sabha Sat Maharaj said Lakshmi Girls College was not a training ground for teachers and those trainees who came must accept the school's dress code.

Maharaj was responding to a report of a young Muslim teacher's aide being told to conform to the school's dress code by removing her hijab before entering.

She was told she could not wear her hijab while on the school's compound.

Maharaj said the school was not obligated to train anyone, and anyone who was accepted had to conform to the code of conduct and behaviour of the institution.

http://newsday.co.tt/2018/05/22/sat-def ... -on-hijab/

Muslim teacher told, take off hijab

A YOUNG Muslim woman was about to take up duties as an On The Job (OJT) teacher at Lakshmi Girls Hindu College in St Augustine yesterday when she was told by school officials she could not wear her hijab while teaching at the school.

The teacher, Nafiesa Nakhid, said she was told she would have to remove the hijab before entering the compound and she could put it back on after school was finished for the day. Nakhid said she chose not to take up duties if it meant taking off her hijab. She left the school and reported to the department who assigned her to Lakshmi Girls Hindu College. She was qualified to teach mechanical engineering.

http://newsday.co.tt/2018/05/21/school- ... our-hijab/

Re: Sat Maharaj says No Hijab in Hindu School

Postby Redman » May 22nd, 2018, 9:09 pm

Well this is interesting.

Postby maj. tom » May 22nd, 2018, 9:20 pm

When this mc racist gonna dead boy?

Does Lakshmi Girls College receive any funding or support from the taxpayers of TT?
I hope this woman takes up some legal aid and fights this all the way so that the Equal Opportunity Act gets reasserted in common law.

TriP

Postby TriP » May 22nd, 2018, 9:26 pm

Postby skylinechild » May 22nd, 2018, 9:26 pm

ohh my !!!!

Postby ruffneck_12 » May 22nd, 2018, 9:26 pm

I hope people take away the true lesson from this.

That they aren't anti muslim. They're just anti everything-that-isn't-their-own-religion (as is the case with most religions tbh)

Yeah Sat need to step down. Man does double down too much, hadda know to play the cards good man.
Giving hindus a bad name once more.

Postby Dizzy28 » May 22nd, 2018, 9:32 pm

So she couldn't request an ASJA school when being placed??

abducted

Postby abducted » May 22nd, 2018, 9:36 pm

Separation of church and state is needed, we cannot subscribe to inclusiveness, openness and equality and also want to subscribe to fundamental religion, the two concepts do not work together. Religion does not work well with anything that contradicts it, religion is absolute and irreformable.
Last edited by abducted on May 22nd, 2018, 9:38 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby VexXx Dogg » May 22nd, 2018, 9:37 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:So she couldn't request an ASJA school when being placed??

eh
tough market, OJT's happy to even be placed tbh

I could barely understand the argument put forth by Bigot Cyat.

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » May 22nd, 2018, 9:37 pm

She black sat doh like black ...

Postby Ben_spanna » May 22nd, 2018, 9:38 pm

If you want to go to specific place for your education you must confrorm to their rules, same sh1t like when the girl who wanted to attend Holy name convent and ensisted that she be allowed to wear her hijab, if you insist you must wear your religious clothing then go somewhere else.

abducted

Postby abducted » May 22nd, 2018, 9:39 pm

Ben_spanna wrote:If you want to go to specific place for your education you must confrorm to their rules, same sh1t like when the girl who wanted to attend Holy name convent and ensisted that she be allowed to wear her hijab, if you insist you must wear your religious clothing then go somewhere else.

I believe she won her case and was allowed to wear it in school.
Last edited by abducted on May 22nd, 2018, 9:41 pm, edited 1 time in total.

TriP

Postby TriP » May 22nd, 2018, 9:39 pm

Postby Dizzy28 » May 22nd, 2018, 9:41 pm

My wife went to Lakshmi. She was telling me in her time students weren't allowed to wear hijabs there. Long standing policy apparently.

TriP

Postby TriP » May 22nd, 2018, 9:43 pm

33222796_10160513107900217_2077760888378490880_n.jpg

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 22nd, 2018, 9:44 pm

Sat maharaj is a disgrace to the hindu religion and by extension injun people...and it have people who swear by this mc eh

Postby maj. tom » May 22nd, 2018, 9:46 pm

^
So! The matter has already been settled since 1995! The Minister had better reinforce the law eh.
Let the President use Police escort if necessary. Move like Kennedy had to in Alabama 1963.

Postby VexXx Dogg » May 22nd, 2018, 9:50 pm

yh I remember the case in 95. was a convent.

Postby sMASH » May 22nd, 2018, 9:55 pm

their place, their rules.. unless they get funded by public monies. if so, in that case, then its public rules.

matix

Postby matix » May 22nd, 2018, 9:56 pm

Sat at his best

Postby Ben_spanna » May 22nd, 2018, 10:02 pm

abducted wrote:
Ben_spanna wrote:If you want to go to specific place for your education you must confrorm to their rules, same sh1t like when the girl who wanted to attend Holy name convent and ensisted that she be allowed to wear her hijab, if you insist you must wear your religious clothing then go somewhere else.

She did win, but that was absolutely ridiculous, if you wish to attend a catholic school conform to their rules and regulations or stop your stupid protesting and go somewhere else that allows you to. Why the hell do some religious group s always feel they can go into other peoples spaces and make them try to conform? Same sh1t that group seems to want to try and do in other people’s countries also.

Postby maj. tom » May 22nd, 2018, 10:10 pm

because they receive taxpayers funding. That's all.
If it was a fully private school they could do what they want.

What is so difficult about the concept of state funding and religious freedom (or freedom from)?

Postby Dizzy28 » May 22nd, 2018, 10:32 pm

Its time this country relooks at the way all religious bodies and entities are financed with public money, from education to public holidays and festivals.

abducted

Postby abducted » May 22nd, 2018, 10:56 pm

Ben_spanna wrote:
abducted wrote:

She did win, but that was absolutely ridiculous, if you wish to attend a catholic school conform to their rules and regulations or stop your stupid protesting and go somewhere else that allows you to. Why the hell do some religious group s always feel they can go into other peoples spaces and make them try to conform? Same sh1t that group seems to want to try and do in other people’s countries also.

Religious bodies want Government support, taxpayers money and exemption from taxes but then want to dictate who can access their facilities. Are the Catholic or Muslim schools willing to give back all the money they've received through Government funding via taxes back to all the non- Catholic or non-Hindu citizens respectively?

Postby wagonrunner » May 22nd, 2018, 11:52 pm

abducted wrote:Religious bodies want Government support, taxpayers money and exemption from taxes but then want to dictate who can access their facilities. Are the Catholic or Muslim schools willing to give back all the money they've received through Government funding via taxes back to all the non- Catholic or non-Hindu citizens respectively?

School in question is Hindu, but lewwe entertain it even further.
Are the bodies running those schools also gonna stop taking government funding for religious ceremonies?

Postby RedVEVO » May 23rd, 2018, 1:58 am

Dizzy28 wrote:So she couldn't request an ASJA school when being placed??

True :D

The irony .

Postby zoom rader » May 23rd, 2018, 2:17 am

Sat will win this case easy if it gets to court.

She is not a student
She is an OJT sent by goverment.
ALL religious school boards choose their staff, she is not staff.

Postby zoom rader » May 23rd, 2018, 2:21 am

maj. tom wrote:^
So! The matter has already been settled since 1995! The Minister had better reinforce the law eh.
Let the President use Police escort if necessary. Move like Kennedy had to in Alabama 1963.
The girl is an OJT not a student.

Religious school boards hire their own staff.

Postby zoom rader » May 23rd, 2018, 2:23 am

Ben_spanna wrote:
abducted wrote:

Once again the girl is an OJT and NOT a student.

Postby RedVEVO » May 23rd, 2018, 2:30 am

zoom rader wrote:Sat will win this case easy if it gets to court.

She is not a student
She is an OJT sent by goverment.
ALL religious school boards choose their staff, she is not staff.

PNM wants us to fight amongst ourselves .

Even the OJTs.

OJTs = Openly Jay Tuners.